hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

First day of Spring! How’s your suffering?

on March 21, 2017

Do you know what today is??? It’s the FIRST DAY OF SPRING!
Y’all, I ain’t gonna lie, I was really hoping for one more snow

With Spring comes the warmer temps, beautiful color-filled days from fresh blooms, the sounds of nature and if ya haven’t already experienced it, THE RUNNY OR STUFFY NOSE!

For 1 of every 5 people, Spring time isn’t such a pleasant change. Seasonal discomfort ranks #5 on the list of US chronic diseases! Would you like to guess the annual cost of allergies to the health care system and businesses in the U.S.? (Hope you’re sitting down for this one) It’s $7.9 billion!! Allergic conditions are the most common health issues affecting children in the U.S. 

It makes me sad that something to “simple” could be so traumatic for so many, especially our little ones!

If you or your littles suffer with seasonal symptoms such as runny nose, congestion, scratchy throat and/or cough I wanna tell you THERE’S HOPE!!!

There’s an oil for that
Actually there’s a blend of oils that I can recommend to help relieve your symptoms

Three out of four in my family were once taking OTC medications daily to help alleviate such symptoms yet not one of us has had to resort back to those since implementing essential oils! And there’s a bonus to replacing those medications with essential oils—NO SIDE EFFECTS!

Y’all that little pill I took every morning had me passing out on the couch as soon as I arrived home from work….WHO WAS WATCHING THE CHILDREN?  Then I started taking it in the evenings, yeah I slept great but whatta “hangover” I felt in the mornings. And my children were taking the same thing!  What kind of side effects were they experiencing at school that I was unaware of?  Makes me cringe to think about it now :*(

What do we use now?
Obviously you know we use Essential Oils 😀

My little takes TRIEASE:
TriEase® Softgels were developed to protect against seasonal and environmental elements and to promote a healthy respiratory system when needed most.* Each softgel contains equal parts of Lemon, Lavender, and Peppermint essential oils, known for their ability to maintain clear breathing and a healthy immune response when combined together
• Lemon Peel: cleansing to the body’s systems and frequently used for respiratory discomfort*
• Lavender Flower: renowned for its calming and balancing effects*
• Peppermint Plant: promotes clear breathing and healthy respiratory function*

The softgels are easier for my little one to take than the veggie caps I use for adding my own oils to for the enthusiasts and myself.  I find he and I suffer more severe symptoms (all of the above mentioned) and adding the Lemon, Lavender, Peppermint and the addition of our Protective Blend into the mix (in veggie caps) offer faster, longer lasting relief.

I also add this mix (equal parts) to a roller bottle with coconut oil carrier for ease of application/absorption.  The handy-dandy lil’ roller has been a life saver!!  We take the “pill” in the morning and use the roller as needed throughout the day.  If my sinuses hurt, I’ll even use the roller across my face for quick relief 

If you suffer with any of the aforementioned symptoms and are ready to replace your daily side effects (haha) let me know and I’ll be happy to sample you a roller of your own to try

PS: I have found that mixing these oils into a veggie cap work much better for MY issues (which typically also comes with lots of sinus pressure and tension) than the softgel but the softgels are better for convenience as I can carry them in my purse

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

