hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 24 ALL IN 24DC & THM

on February 5, 2016

Well here we are…we’ve reached the end of our Challenge!  Give yourselves a pat on the back (y)  How do you feel?  How well do you think you did reaching for your goals?  DON’T recheck your weight and measurements until TOMORROW morning!!!  Ewwww I got tingles I’m so excited, I can’t wait to hear your results! What goodies did you plan for rewarding your success?

 

Day 24 / February 4

With your morning Spark you will take your 1st packet on the MNS sleeve, marked “30 minutes before breakfast” and if you’re using Catalyst/3 and ThermoPlus/1 you’ll take these now.  

BREAKFAST –  MRS or Pumpkin Smoothie/E (take both “with meal” MNS/White packets)

SNACK –  Tapioca Pudding Shake/E

30 minutes before lunch take your last MNS/Yellow packet

LUNCH:   Mixed greens salad/FP w/ rotisserie chicken and slim belly dressing

IMG_7031

30 minutes before snack take Catalyst/3 and spark if needed 😉

SNACK:   Organic cheese stick and strawberries/E (and nibbled on chicken bites shredding for dinner)

DINNER:  Wipe Your Mouth BBQ/E (Pg 43 Cookbook), Swiss Bread/FP (Pg 196 Cookbook) and Roasted Sweet Potatoes/E (w/ coconut oil and cinnamon)

Pumpkin Smoothie
1 cup almond milk (or milk of choice)
1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1/2 cup vanilla yogurt
2 frozen bananas
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon pumpkin pie seasoning
2-3 drops Protective Blend essential oil
1 cup ice
*for dairy free option, nix the yogurt (creminess) and add water, the ice will give you the smoothie consistency you want (y) However if you leave out the yogurt which is your protein source be sure to add some protein (and I only used ONE small banana).

Dinner was a very quick and easy process because I pulled the chicken off a pre-cooked rotissere and the sauce was simply all the ingredients thrown in the Vitamix (woohoo).  I was so excited about it thinking “ALL my family loves BBQ!” but sadly I must admit it wasn’t nearly as good as I’d hoped.  I think I warmed it so long that it was almost soupy :/  Little bit took maybe 3 bites and then opted for plain chicken.  Son looked at it and said, “Nah, I’m not hungry” and the husband, well….

Well now you all know what I eat in a day…or in 24 days rather 🙂  I hope you’ve enjoyed all the good foods (and even the not so good ones) during your 24DC.  Did you feel deprived at all?  (If you’d have let me know I’d sure have given you “better” options for whatever you were wanting).  Were you brave enough to implement the THM plan/meals or did you stick strictly to meat and no taters?  What’s your next step now that your challenge is over?

I don’t know about you but I ain’t gonna lie—-I did NOT put in enough exercise to really have the amazing results w/ this challenge that I had intended :/  (hey, at least I’m honest about it).  On average there’s a 10 lb, 10” loss during a 24DC but I’m pretty sure I didn’t reach that!  We shall see tomorrow!  If you didn’t either DO NOT FRET!  You have removed some built-up toxins and you should be feeling like the hot mama you truly are!  Do your clothes feel loose?  Do you need new panties cause your grannies are falling off? LOL~  Don’t give up!  It took you more than 24 days to get to where you are (or were 24 days ago haha) so it’s gonna take more than 24 days to get it all off!  Good health/nutrition is a constant work in progress!

Total water consumption 104 oz
If you are wondering how to learn more about or where to purchase essential oils please feel free to contact me

**DISCLAIMER:  This website (including any/all site pages, blog posts, blog comments, forum, videos, audio recordings, etc.) is not intended to replace the services of a physician, nor does it constitute a doctor-patient relationship. Information is provided for informational  purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. You should not use the information on this website for diagnosing or treating a medical or health condition. If you have or suspect you have an urgent medical problem, promptly contact your professional healthcare provider. Any application of the recommendations from this blog is at the reader’s discretion. AdvoCare is not liable for any direct or indirect claim, loss or damage resulting from use of this website and/or any web site(s) linked to/from it. I am an independent distributor of AdvoCare and I simply share my personal experiences with said products (y)  

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

