hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 17 ALL IN 24DC & THM

on January 28, 2016

Here’s a few tips for preparing your next meal plan…

#1  Be sure to have your calendar handy (already filled out w/ school-vacation days, ballgames and other misc. appointments).  I know on away game days it will not be feasible to have a sit-down family dinner so I must plan for a crockpot meal or prepared meal that can easily be warmed up and/or something easily portable.

#2  Be realistic!  Don’t try to “out do” your last good meal.  If you’re unsure if it’s suitable for your kids don’t attempt a new dish.

#3  Give yourself some grace.  Just like I do!  I may not fix what’s scheduled for today or I may not fix anything that’s ON plan.  This is just life and things happen.  Ya know that saying “Choose your battles”, don’t let what you eat stress you out.

#4  Prep as much as you can ahead of time.  I’m telling ya this is where I big time fail.  I’m notorious for NOT looking at a new recipe and realzing there’s something that needs to be prepared ahead of time (aka the DF cheese sauce for enchilada casserole).  I am however pretty good about chopping and dicing veggies when I bring them home.  I’ve even gone so far as to pre-cook a lot of meat and freeze them for quicker meals.  I also make a large batch of quinoa and freeze in individual size pkgs according to E or S meals.

#5  Look at your plan every morning and every evening.  Before I go to bed each night I look at it to see what’s for breakfast and if I need to have something “setting” in the fridge or crockpot—well I don’t ALWAYS but that’s my intention lol~ But even though I do forget to look at night sometimes, I usually do check it out in the morning because there’s always meat to thaw.

 

Day 17 / January 28

With your morning Spark you will take your 1st packet on the MNS sleeve, marked “30 minutes before breakfast” and if you’re using Catalyst/3 and ThermoPlus/1 you’ll take these now.

BREAKFAST –  MRS or Cinnamon Bun Muffins w/ Whipped No-Cream topping (take both “with meal” MNS/White packets)

SNACK – Cocoprotein/FP

30 minutes before lunch take your last MNS/Yellow packet

LUNCH:  Pork loin steak over Troodles/FP (no oil)

30 minutes before snack take Catalyst/3 and spark if needed (or uh wanted) 😉

SNACK:  Tapioca Chia Shake/E

DINNER:  Turkey Chili w/ (leftover) Cheddar Biscuits/S

SNACK:  Poop—-Macaroon Cookies/S 😉

I have a delima!  There’s snow on the ground, minimal at present but we’re about to get dumped on the next couple of days.  I’m in a panic!  “What if I don’t have enough food?” LOL~

Another delima—-today’s breakfast of choice may be a THM Crossover (not conducive for weight loss) but it’s well within the realm of AdvoCare friendly!! ❤ This delish muffin from thebigmansworld are yum-O

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

I’ve calculated the numbers!  I whole heartedly think that even though there’s oat flour, coconut flour and the use of flax eggs in this recipe of 10 muffins, keeping your serving to TWO muffins puts you in FP territory and depending on the amount of Whipped No-Cream topping you could move into S.  But yay go Advo friendly muffins and make your topping with the vanilla meal replacement shake thinned with water for “icing” Mmmmm :p  http://thebigmansworld.com/2015/10/21/healthy-flourless-sticky-cinnamon-bun-muffins/

Though we’ve been oiling the lil’ and she seemed on the uphill path, with the impending aspect of a blizzard haha, hubby wanted me to take her to the doctor today to get checked out.  She tested positive for strep :/  We haven’t had antibiotics in THREE YEARS!  The doctor told me that strep DOES go away w/o treatment (just takes longer) but basically the only reason they “treat” it is to prevent complications.  Her left ear has clear fluid but all is well there.  So we’re STILL implementing oils to boost her immunity and to offer symptom relief but we’re administering medication to kill the bad and good bacteria 😦  (She asked can we just take HALF of what they say? HaHa)

Ya know that saying when life gives you lemon make lemonade?  Well that’s how I feel about my tapioca chia pudding…when it don’t “set”, make a shake!  It still tastes good, you can drink it like a smoothie but I added some frozen strawberries to put me in E territory and give it the consistency of a shake (y)

IMG_8382

My “freestyle” method for THM is not pleasant (you can see the struggle I had w/ my breakfast this morning) so it works best for me to eat strictly THM recipes.  But some THM mama’s have the bigger struggle of getting stuck in a rut with the same fuel type.  I desperately try to switch things up a bit but I tend to like me S/Satisfying meals

Total water consumption 92 oz

 

**DISCLAIMER:  This website (including any/all site pages, blog posts, blog comments, forum, videos, audio recordings, etc.) is not intended to replace the services of a physician, nor does it constitute a doctor-patient relationship. Information is provided for informational  purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. You should not use the information on this website for diagnosing or treating a medical or health condition. If you have or suspect you have an urgent medical problem, promptly contact your professional healthcare provider. Any application of the recommendations from this blog is at the reader’s discretion. AdvoCare is not liable for any direct or indirect claim, loss or damage resulting from use of this website and/or any web site(s) linked to/from it. I am an independent distributor of AdvoCare and I simply share my personal experiences with said products (y)  I am a Wellness Advocate for Essential Oils and if you purchase from my website I will earn a commission.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

