hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 15 ALL IN 24DC & THM

on January 27, 2016

Whew our THM Fuel Cycle is O-V-E-R!  I don’t know about you but I actually enjoyed the variety of goodies we’ve eaten this last 2 weeks and if I had to I believe I might could do it again lol but let’s not try it!  Fuel Cycles are not meant for long-term!

I will still be applying the THM principles through the remainder of the 24DC (just to prove it can be done) but I won’t be as strict with full days of each meal type (y)

Day 15 / January 26

With your morning Spark you will take your 1st packet on the MNS sleeve, marked “30 minutes before breakfast” and if you’re using Catalyst/3 and ThermoPlus/1 you’ll take these now.

BREAKFAST –  MRS or Light Baked Custard/E (Pg 218 Cookbook) (take both “with meal” MNS/White packets)

SNACK – Cocoprotein/FP

30 minutes before lunch take your last MNS/Yellow packet

LUNCH:  “Who needs Changs Lettuce Wraps/S

30 minutes before snack Catalyst/3 and Spark if needed

SNACK:  Choco Chip Baby Frap/FP ❤

DINNER:  Chicken breast and sauteed spinach cooked in olive oil/S

SNACK: Apple with (homemade) natural peanut butter/S

When making the light baked custard remember this is eggs and i will taste like eggs.  If you want a sweet dish you’ll need to add more sweetener!  The recipe calls for 7 tsp Truvia (which I make) and 2 tsp vanilla (which I make) and this is not enough for my family and then I added cinnamon.  First downfall was that it didn’t set very well and then I remembered last time I added a lil’ glucci so I received a turned up nose setting it before my son (but he ate it) and then he said, “I expected it to be sweet”.  Mental note—add MORE sweetener!

Y’all know I’ve have come to love the egg roll in a bowl!! Yesterday I went ahead and made a batch with the rest of the cabbage (before it went bad) and today I added cashews to the pan for warming and spooned it into large lettuce leaves (Romaine) the only down fall is I had to SHARE them (this is becoming too much of a habit, having to share all my goodies lol).  Luckily I have learned to always double when honey works from home hahaha

Tonight was a game so I had an early quick dinner!  I got a rotisserie chicken yesterday and cut it up to use for quick meals.  I warmed up the chicken and threw in a large handful of spinach and sauteed with olive oil and no salt seasoning and packed a couple of my goodies (apple w/ pb and Light Vanilla Greek Treat/Pg 251 which I will save for tomorrow)

Have you ever noticed (yes, that’s retorical b/c I know you have!) most all processed foods are aimed at convenience. Products that are easy to make, easy to eat, and easy to fit into our busy lives. But, a lot of times convenience comes at a cost — whether it’s just lack of nutrients or harmful chemicals.

It’s one thing to avoid processed foods, but we can’t avoid the fact that our lives are still stressful and busy and sometimes we really do NEED that convenience. But that doesn’t have to mean you gotta buy Jimmy Dean’s breakfast sandwiches.

I make these egg muffins that are convenient for on-the-go, a grab quick snack, or an actual sit down meal!  The broccoli and/or spinach are full of healthy nutrients and flavor, and the protein and fat in the eggs provide balanced energy.  You can add bacon or sausage and any type of spice, herb or veggies for a variety of flavors.

Makes 12 S muffins

  • 10 eggs
  • 1-2 cups mushrooms, sliced (we don’t eat these)
  • 1-1.5 cups (~1 lb.) broccoli or spinach (or both), cut into small florets
  • 1-1½ teaspoons thyme
  • 1 teaspoons sea salt
  • 3 tablespoons coconut oil
  • ½-1 cup cheddar (optional)

Preparation

  1. Preheat oven to 350ºF.  Mix all ingredients together.
  2. Prep muffin pan with baking cups or liners.
  3. Pour into cups
  4. Bake muffins for 10 minutes, then rotate tray. Bake another 10 to 20-25 minutes, until the tops seem mostly set. Let rest, then enjoy. Don’t worry — the muffins always deflate a bit when they cool off.

Muffins will store refrigerated for about 5 days.

Total water consumption 104 oz

 

**DISCLAIMER:  This website (including any/all site pages, blog posts, blog comments, forum, videos, audio recordings, etc.) is not intended to replace the services of a physician, nor does it constitute a doctor-patient relationship. Information is provided for informational  purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. You should not use the information on this website for diagnosing or treating a medical or health condition. If you have or suspect you have an urgent medical problem, promptly contact your professional healthcare provider. Any application of the recommendations from this blog is at the reader’s discretion. AdvoCare is not liable for any direct or indirect claim, loss or damage resulting from use of this website and/or any web site(s) linked to/from it. I am an independent distributor of AdvoCare and I simply share my personal experiences with said products (y)  

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

