hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 8 ALL IN 24DC & THM

on January 20, 2016

Day 8 / January 19 (Deep S)

Upon waking – Mix 16 oz of water with one pack of fiber and scoop (½)  of Spark and take the probiotic pack and 3 Catalyst

Follow up with another 8-16 oz of water

BREAKFAST – Scrambled eggs in coconut oil w/ spinach and chia

SNACK – Homemade chicken salad w/ “Just like wheat thins” crackers (Pg 396 Original)

LUNCH – Spinach Lane Soup (Pg 121 Cookbook made S version by adding more coconut oil) w/ chicken (and had to have a few more crackers for my crunch) 🙂

IMG_8280

30 minutes before snack 3 Catalyst and ½” scoop Spark

SNACK – Skinny chocolate (FINALLY a batch I don’t just “tolerate” but LOVE)

DINNER W/ 4 OMEGAPLEX – Mama’s meatloaf (Pg 157 Cookbook) and Green Fries w/ no parm-added for family’s half though (Pg 357 Original)

Herbal Cleanse Pills at bedtime

I love it when I feel I’ve been productive!  Got some Tapioca Chia Seed Pudding made up and in the fridge.  Chucked the last batch of skinny chocolate and replaced it with new and improved, deliciousness.  Soaking some cashews (for cashew cream) while making some ketchup and preparing for my essential oils class tonight.  I ain’t gonna lie, I never thought I could handle eating a spinach soup (I mean aside from the fact that it’s not aesthetically appealing) it just sounds so…idk…BLAH!  I am here to tell ya—it wasn’t the least bit blah, I added plenty of seasonings (garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper and then some chicken for protein; I would shred the chicken if I made it again)  

I’m gonna give some good recipe resources to check out for those of you who are already tired of the “same ‘ole simple” menu and looking to add a lil’ adventure into your healthy eating 😉

Some of my favorites are:  sugarfreemom.com  detoxinista.com  chocolatecoveredkatie.com  foodiefiasco.com  If you’re looking for more THM style recipes then look to:  sherigraham.com  cravingfresh.com  craftyantoinette.com  gwens-nest.com

When I first started Advo I was all about some simple protein, fruits and veggies but the family was not happy.  Then having new dishes became an obsession to the point that if we had something delicious they all loved my husband would announce, “I’ll guess we’ll never have this again” lol~  

How does your family feel about your get healthy journey?  Are they encouraging and offering you support or are they so on board you all eat the same thing?  I do NOT fix two separate meals, my family eats what I eat OR they don’t eat haha  Depending on what I fix there are sometimes variations to one meal 🙂  Can you FEEL that you’re making progress?  Ok, ok, how many of you have cheated?  I ain’t talking about food/sweets (but have you?), I’m referring to the scales.  My sister just said to me today, “I only weigh on the days I wake up and feel lighter” hahahaha

Total water consumption 120 oz

 

**DISCLAIMER:  This website (including any/all site pages, blog posts, blog comments, forum, videos, audio recordings, etc.) is not intended to replace the services of a physician, nor does it constitute a doctor-patient relationship. Information is provided for informational  purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. You should not use the information on this website for diagnosing or treating a medical or health condition. If you have or suspect you have an urgent medical problem, promptly contact your professional healthcare provider. Any application of the recommendations from this blog is at the reader’s discretion. AdvoCare is not liable for any direct or indirect claim, loss or damage resulting from use of this website and/or any web site(s) linked to/from it. I am an independant distributor of AdvoCare and I simply share my personal experiences with said products (y)  

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

