hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 5 ALL IN 24DC & THM

on January 16, 2016

Day 5 / January 16 (FP)

Upon waking – Mix 16 oz of water with one pack of fiber and scoop (⅔) of Spark and take the probiotic pack and 3 Catalyst

Follow up with another 8-16 oz of water while prepare breakfast

PRE-BREAKFAST SNACK – Meringue cookies

BREAKFAST – Muffin in a bowl (Pg 259)

SNACK – 😀

LUNCH – Salad in a jar/FP (Pg 188 Cookbook)

DINNER – Grilled chicken and small bowl of leftover soup

Seems as if every day has something that blows up in my face.  I have a meal plan in place to help me avoid such situations yet I get so BUSY doing other stuff that I wind up last minute realizing I’ve created a huge curfunkle.  On Saturday’s my family sleeps in a lil’ (typically 7:30-8) and I TRY to stay in the bed til 6am (but that doesn’t always happen) :/  I read my bible, update the blog and work on all my FB posts trying to be very quiet as not to disturb anyone.  My PLAN was to have a coconut protein drink in the dark but then decided the carb count was too high for FP so I snacked on the remainder of the meringue cookies (this may be my newest addiction).  Then I was going to have cookie oatmeal bowl with the fam.  By the time my family made their presence known it was 9:00AM!!!  They wanted scrambled eggs w/ ham, spinach and lots of cheese, and toast with peanut butter and honey 😛  Since I was having something diff I wanted to get them started before pulling mine out—-there was nothing to pull out!  I forget to make it last night 😦  Hungry and in a scramble to find something I seriously got a stress headache and panicked “WHAT CAN I HAVE FAST?”  Then I thought of all the muffins in the book and quickly looked for FP—low and behold the CHOCOLATE “Muffin in a bowl” was screaming my name and I’m so glad it did because it was Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm good (but I will add that I could’ve made it a bit sweeter and on another other day I would’ve added coconut whip to it)

Now, my biggest problem…little bit wanted to go shopping with all her gift cards from Christmas and because of my busy day yesterday I didn’t get all my stuff pre-made :/  But I’ve already prepared my cookie oatmeal bowl for tomorrow (I will NOT be defeated with that one lol) and my almonds are soaking for almond milk (didn’t realize I was out of that until making the oatmeal so just had to use water).  I had such a late start on eating my breakfast that it really threw me off for the day but that with her shopping excursion it worked out just fine skipping my snack (but I did carry something with me just in case).  On our way home she wanted to treat everyone to Chick-filA so we surprised daddy with his favorite chicken sandwich and the salad she got for me because it had fried chicken, cheese and egg on it lol (not good choosing on my part) but I did use my “calendar card” freebie and enjoyed 8 grilled nuggets added with a small bowl of leftover soup/FP to round out my day of E meals (y)

Total water consumption 104 oz

 

**DISCLAIMER:  This website (including any/all site pages, blog posts, blog comments, forum, videos, audio recordings, etc.) is not intended to replace the services of a physician, nor does it constitute a doctor-patient relationship. Information is provided for informational  purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. You should not use the information on this website for diagnosing or treating a medical or health condition. If you have or suspect you have an urgent medical problem, promptly contact your professional healthcare provider. Any application of the recommendations from this blog is at the reader’s discretion. AdvoCare is not liable for any direct or indirect claim, loss or damage resulting from use of this website and/or any web site(s) linked to/from it. I am an independant distributor of AdvoCare and I simply share my personal experiences with said products (y)  

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

