hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 4 ALL IN 24 DC & THM

on January 13, 2016

Day 4 / January 15 (FP)

I gotta be right up front w/ y’all about this because I can’t be the only one….uhhh, did it “hit you” today?  If it did then you KNOW what i’m referring to 🙂  If it didn’t it’s gonna so I’ll go ahead and forewarn ya—GAS!  Rotten, smelly and room clearing gas!  I mean y’all, I woke UP with it this morning and it only seems to have grown in volume as the day has gone on LOL~

Upon waking – Mix 16 oz of water with one pack of fiber and scoop (⅔) of Spark and take the probiotic pack and 3 Catalyst  

Follow up with another 16 oz of water while prepare breakfast

BREAKFAST – Fat Stripping Frappa (Pg 240)

SNACK – 4 oz tuna w/ cucumber cubes

LUNCH – Spicy chicken soup

30 minutes before snack 3 catalyst and ½ scoop Spark

SNACK – leftover crispy salmon

DINNER W/ 4 OmegaPlex- Egg white scramble w/ spinach, ham and diced tomato (sprinkle of onion and garlic powders and nutritional yeast)

SNACK – Meringue cookies (Pg 370 I added approx 1 tsp cinnamon)

Herbal Cleanse pills at bedtime

IMG_8207

Spicy chicken soup
1½ cups low fat broth of choice (I used homemade fat free broth)
½ cup unsweetened almond or coconut milk (I used water)
¼ cup Rotel-style tomatoes
Chopped nonstarchy veggies of choice (clean out your fridge…I used spinach and celery)
Up to 4 oz. lean protein of choice, such as chopped cooked chicken breast
½ tsp. chili powder
Dash cumin
¼ tsp. garlic and onion powders
Salt to taste (if needed)

I wound up working on my nutrition diploma way longer than anticipated before heading to pick up the little.  After we returned I had to help my husband w/ something so I never found time to make my meringue cookies which was my intended 2nd snack therefore needing something fast before I pass out i grabbed the first thing I saw which was good ole leftovers (y)  Then I spent my entire evening working on the rest of the challenges meal plan (THM style) so at the last minute I whipped up an egg white scramble that turned out to be divine followed up with those yummy mouth watering meringues (it was like eating flavored marshmallows)

Total water consumption 144 oz (TRULY I do not feel I’m drinking any more water than on a regular basis but now that I’m recording all of it I realize I may have a problem….there IS such a thing as drinking too much water—-but I’ll save that for a later post)

How do you feel your first few days have gone?  Are you taking all the products correctly and consistently?  I know with the previous 10 day cleanse there was a different schedule (ex: days 1-3 and 8-10 fiber drink, days 1-7 herbal cleanse pills and 4-10 probiotics) it was a lil’ confusing and hard to keep up with when to take what.  This new formula I love because it’s ALL the products EVERY day!  However, IF you should happen to forget to take something, don’t worry, just add it on at the end.  IF the fiber drink is what you forget just do it next meal (or before).  Do you feel you’re reaching your water consumption goals?  Is it a struggle to get enough?  I had a friend ask if she could have sugar free candy to help get her water down (if you’re not used to drinking water it’ll for sure gag ya for a while).  I told her absolutely or she could add some fruit for flavor or maybe some of those calorie drops (I have no idea what those are called btw).  Let me tell you something exciting about her…last week she cut out sodas and started drinking the water, added clean eating and hit the gym 3 times, by the time she weighed in before starting this cleanse she was already down 5 lbs (y)  It’s amazing what happens just by REMOVING certain items from our diets.  What changes have you made?  I’d love to hear from you ❤

 

**DISCLAIMER:  This website (including any/all site pages, blog posts, blog comments, forum, videos, audio recordings, etc.) is not intended to replace the services of a physician, nor does it constitute a doctor-patient relationship. Information is provided for informational  purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. You should not use the information on this website for diagnosing or treating a medical or health condition. If you have or suspect you have an urgent medical problem, promptly contact your professional healthcare provider. Any application of the recommendations from this blog is at the reader’s discretion. AdvoCare is not liable for any direct or indirect claim, loss or damage resulting from use of this website and/or any web site(s) linked to/from it. I am an independant distributor of AdvoCare and I simply share my personal experiences with said products (y)  

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

