hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 2 ALL IN 24DC & THM

on January 12, 2016

Day 2 / January 12 (Deep S)

Upon waking – Mix 16 oz of water with one pack of fiber and scoop (⅔) of Spark and take the probiotic pack and 3 Catalyst

Follow up with another 8-16 oz of water while prepare breakfast
BREAKFAST – Spice Cake (added dab of coconut whip cream and sliced strawberries) Mmmm (Pg. 380 Original)

SNACK – Protein smoothie *Let me tell ya, I opted to go w/ the “whey” rather than the “vegan” protein because it had more protein in it (2g sugar) and apparently I don’t ordinarily use a full scoop because this thing was so sweet it almost gagged me!!

LUNCH – Salad: 7 Superfood Salad mix with added romaine, couple slices cucumbers, sprinkle of cranberries and pumpkin seeds, and grilled chicken. Holy cow the few cranberries really added some BAM flavor to this salad, I think I really could eat this one every day! **But not on Deep S days apparently haha

30 minutes before snack I had 3 Catalyst and ⅔ scoop Spark. This is the time I’ve always had my ONE spark a day so I gotta get out of this habit of just wanting one “because it’s time”, quite honestly I have not NEEDED a SECOND Spark and it’s just more caffeine than my body likes!

SNACK – Small apple w/ nut butter (hmmmm, I see a trend…this too shall pass)

DINNER W/ (4) OmegaPlex – Spaghetti (brown rice noodles w/ lean turkey meat and homemade SF sauce)
Herbal Cleanse pills at bedtime

Today went well! I wasn’t as “hungry” all day as yesterday but still feeling somewhat bloated (although I’m not having any type of constipation troubles, i’m guessing it’s the fiber and all the water). However I’ve noticed I’ve been very “weepy” today. I decided it’s because I’ve been totally w/o adding sugar to my diet for two days (I don’t count the lil’ from the shake because I had gotten back into the Starbucks habit since the fall—-which I’m glad to be getting past that again!). Let me tell ya something about me, my body truly doesn’t metabolize refined sugar! Sugar makes me MEAN! I KNOW it does, nobody has to tell me, I feel the anger that wells up and then I hear the nonsense that spews from my mouth! Maybe NOT having that my body is rapidly detoxing and comes across w/ emotion 🙂

Total water consumption – 144 oz

Let’s talk about exercise! I ain’t talking about spending an hour in the gym every day but keep in mind the more you put into this program, the better your results will be! I’m a walker but baby it’s colllld outside! I have several DVD’s (30 Days to Shred is my favorite) but I won’t do one unless I can hit it first thing after dropping kids off at school. A good DVD will take you approximately 30 mins. Don’t have time for that? Try wall sits while brushing your teeth, twists/punches while cooking, lunges going to and from the bathroom, squats while your read, ANY movement that will get your blood pumping will work (of course the lil’ tips are just to help build your endurance enough to really get started on that DVD) 😉

**DISCLAIMER: This website (including any/all site pages, blog posts, blog comments, forum, videos, audio recordings, etc.) is not intended to replace the services of a physician, nor does it constitute a doctor-patient relationship. Information is provided for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. You should not use the information on this website for diagnosing or treating a medical or health condition. If you have or suspect you have an urgent medical problem, promptly contact your professional healthcare provider. Any application of the recommendations from this blog is at the reader’s discretion. AdvoCare is not liable for any direct or indirect claim, loss or damage resulting from use of this website and/or any web site(s) linked to/from it. I am an independant distributor of both AdvoCare an Essential Oils and I simply share my personal experiences with said products like emoticon

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

