hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

AdvoCare Max Phase (Group) / Day 13

on May 22, 2015

May 23nd / Day 13

Upon waking drink SPARK! with 2st MNS pack (optional Catalyst/3 and ThermoPlus/1)
Within 30 mins EAT with 2/MNS packs

BREAKFAST:  MRS (I use unswt almond milk w/ cpl frozen strawberries) & MNS/2
SNACK: Greek yogurt w/ honey and topped w/ granola (my sweet lil’ princess brought me “breakfast” in bed this morning because she thought I was feeling bad—NO SCHOOL so I was taking advantage of the quiet and just LAYING, she’s NOT used to seeing THAT!)
**30 minutes BEFORE LUNCH you need to take your last MNS pack

LUNCH: Left-over Cashew Chicken
SNACK:  Ants on a log (celery w/ PB & raisins/cranberries)
DINNER:  Almond Coconut Crusted Salmon

 After my surprise breakfast in bed this morning lil’ bit offered to go for a walk w/ me.  It was SO SWEET!!  We first started and she was running but the time we rounded the first curve she was tugging on me slowing me down haha so then we just held hands walking and she said, “It’s just about being together!” I ALMOST CRIED!  We were going to the strawberry patch today but it was CLOSED 😦 so I spent the morning taking “classes” while she watched “The Ten Commandments”.  Which brings me to share this idea!  My lil’ princess has the desire that God will use her as a missionary some day…she’s off to a great start, she witnesses to strangers at the park, she prays fervently and she wants to give away every dime she has.  She’s recently burdened over children and NOW she wants to start sending all her money to the Phillipines to help Brother Sonny Dix and his wife with their “Lamb’s Center” orphanage.  Now, the thing is she has pennies and that’s always a great start but I had the idea to start her a FB page called “Hannah’s Mission” like a yard sale page and she wants to start selling her things to raise money 🙂  I am beyond thrilled over this idea it’s just a manner of how to implement the idea.  I have an eBay store for which I will be donating a % of every sell to her fund.  I’m super excited and ask that you pray w/ me to help her this child SEE how God can move!

ALMOND COCONUT CRUSTED SALMON:
This was fabulous! Sweet yet salty! I woke up thinking about coconut crusted shrimp for dinner, but I did not have any nor did I feel like going to the store just for shrimp. I prefer to do things with what I already have. That way my food or money is not wasted. Plus, anything is good with coconut!!  (You need to adjust the ingredients to suit your needs, this recipe is just for single serve)
1 salmon fillet
2 tbs unsweetened shredded coconut
2 tbs almond flour/meal
Salt & pepper, to taste
Salt-Free Seasoning, to taste

Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees. In a Ziploc bag, combine all ingredients. Add your salmon and shake to coat. Place the fillet onto a greased dish. Spread any leftover mix onto the top of the fillet. Bake for 15 minutes. Once done, set the broiler to low and broil for 3-5ish minutes. You just want to crisp the top of your salmon. Be sure to watch to avoid burning!

That’s it! I served mine with roasted red pepper hummus overtop a bed of baby spinach and stir-fried squash, zucchini, and carrots!

***I am an independent distributor for AdvoCare so if you’re looking for what to do AFTER the 24 Day Challenge go to http://www.chellespark.com for ordering details 🙂  I ain’t gonna lie, if you contact me first, it’ll be much easier to determine which route best suits your needs ❤

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

