hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

AdvoCare Max Phase (Group) / Day 12

on May 21, 2015

May 22nd / Day 12
Upon waking drink SPARK! with 1st MNS pack (optional Catalyst/3 and ThermoPlus/1)
Within 30 mins EAT with 2/MNS packs

BREAKFAST: MRS (I used unswt almond milk w/ tsp PB) & MNS/2
SNACK: Greek yogurt w/ chopped strawberries and topped w/ granola
**30 minutes BEFORE LUNCH you need to take your last MNS pack
LUNCH: Tuna Cucumber wrap
SNACK: Homemade Cocoprotein shake
DINNER: Crockpot Cashew Chicken

**Someone asked me what to do w/ the extra OmegaPlex—TAKE ‘EM! You have 2 in your MNS/3 packs to take w/ a meal just take two more w/ dinner 🙂

Ya know how sometimes ya just want CEREAL? Well, I used to LOVE capt’n crunch but the sugar content was enough to take the desire for keeping up w/ that love affair and even store bought granola type cereals have sugars and most often wheat products. Therefore I’ve started making my OWN cereals! I make a yummy “COOKIE CRISP” and “CHEERIOS” options that are very time consuming simply because you have to make the small cookies or teeny tiny holes but this granola is way easier! It can be eaten alone, for cereal or as a yogurt topping.

GRANOLA/CEREAL:
5 cups seeds and nuts (use any kind you prefer, it is best if you soak and dehydrate them first to make them more digestible)
2 cups nut flours and/or fine shredded coconut
1 cup honey, melted
3/4 cup coconut oil, melted
3 Tbsp vanilla
1/2 tsp sea salt
1 tsp cinnamon
Additional/optional ingredients to add AFTER it is baked: (these foods will burn in the oven if in there too long, so I add them after it’s baked)
organic raisins
goji berries (superfood!)
organic dried cherries
organic dried blueberries
dried mulberries (really tasty!)
Directions:
Preheat oven to 325°F
Mix dry ingredients in a large bowl
Stir in honey
Stir in coconut oil
Spread granola on lined baking sheet, you might need to use two sheets depending on how big yours are (this makes a big batch!)
Bake at 325°F for 20 minutes, then remove from oven and stir granola a bit with a spatula
Put back into oven and bake an additional 10-20 minutes. You want it golden and starting to crisp, but not too crispy or it will be very hard

TUNA CUCUMBER ROLL-UP: Slice cucumber lengthwise into thin slices, top with tuna and roll up

HOMEMADE COCOPROTEIN: So I love these cocoprotein drinks I used to get at Costco but they’re null and void so I’m experimenting with making my own. This ONE IS A KEEPER! 1 cup coconut water, 2-3 strawberries, half frozen banana, scoop chia, tsp PB, ½ c ice and scoop of chocolate protein ❤

PALEO CROCKPOT CASHEW CHICKEN
1/4 cup arrowroot starch (or cornstarch)
1/2 tsp. black pepper
2 lbs. chicken thighs, cut into bite-size pieces (I use breasts too)
1 tbs. coconut oil
3 tbs. coconut aminos
2 tbs. rice wine vinegar
2 tbs. organic ketchup (tomato paste would work also)
1/2-1 tbs. palm sugar (I use homemade brown sugar, you can use any type of sweetener)
2 minced garlic cloves
1/2 tsp. minced fresh ginger
1/4-1/2 red pepper flakes
1/2 cup raw cashews
Place starch and black pepper in a large Ziploc bag. Add chicken pieces and seal; toss to thoroughly coat meat. Melt coconut oil in a large skillet or wok. Add chicken and cook for about 5 minutes until brown on all sides. Remove and add to crock pot. Mix coconut aminos through red pepper flakes in a small bowl. Pour mixture over chicken and toss to coat. Put lid on crock pot and cook on low for 3-4 hours. Stir cashews into chicken and sauce before serving.

PROTEIN MUFFINS: These are great for any time of day. They can be made ahead and stored in fridge/freezer to pull out and warm. I like having these on hand for those busy mornings, to grab quick for on-the-go or just because they’re delicious.
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup applesauce, unsweetened
1/2 banana, mashed
1 1/2 cups, Old Fashioned rolled oats
1-2 Tbsp chia seeds *optional
1/4 cup chocolate protein powder
1/2 tablespoon ground cinnamon
2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/3 cups milk (I used almond)
1/4 cup chopped walnuts *optional
1/4 cup dark chocolate chips (I use Lily’s)
I combined the banana and wet ingredients into a large mixing bowl and then add dry ingredients in stirring both well (I do not like having extra dishes and using separate bowls just doesn’t make sense haha). Scoop the mix into the muffin pan. Spray (or I use cup liners) muffin pan with cooking spray first! Bake at 350 degrees for about 30-35 minutes. (There were NO left-overs of these muffins!! My family LOVED but if you have leftovers they will store well in fridge for up to one week)

Ok…I ain’t gonna lie!  I feel absolutely amazing!  I’ve got plenty of energy to get me through the day (though I typically DO have a second SPARK! I only use 1/2-2/3 scoop per serving) with no crashing (to be completely honest that 2nd SPARK! is an “I WANT” rather than an “I need” heehee). I’m (huh hem…TMI coming) pooping every day.  I’m not getting hungry.  I eat more than I ever did when I was heavy.  Ahhh…I’m feeling a lil’ teary-eyed (the word I wanted to use here was used by Rosana Rosana Dana on Saturday Night Live but I don’t know how to spell it LOL)…

**I am an independent distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

