hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

AdvoCare Herbal (Group) Cleanse / Day 6

on May 17, 2015

May 16th: Day 6
Upon waking drink a Spark (1 scoop or pkg per 8 oz of water—I actually do ⅔ scoop w/ 12 oz) with your Probiotic Restore Ultra pill pack (optional 3 Catalyst)
Within 30 minutes YOU NEED TO EAT!

BREAKFAST: Breakfast Scramble w/ fruit salad
SNACK: Raw veggies w/ red pepper hummus (can make your own w/ chana dahl beans aka chickpeas and tahini)
LUNCH: Thai Chicken Salad and ½ grapefruit
SNACK: Fridge fudge (whuuuut?) **hint it has protein and healthy fats
DINNER: Oven Fried Salmon Cakes with sauteed spinach (w/ 4 OmegaPlex)

So, it’s Saturday and as usual a very busy day! Breakfast was good but I probably wouldn’t fix it again (sweet potatoes and eggs :/ just a lil’ diff). The day was moving very smoothly along and my salad was just before heading out the door to a Bridal Shower (w/ my goodie bag in tow). My will power was going w/ me but something happened on the way there…I got so draggy, I felt tired and I started yawning to the point I bout choked haha (I don’t generally have a yawn until 2:30-3 in the afternoon). Got to the shower feeling “strong” but droopy. There was punch, you know, that delish shower punch and I thought this will perk me up…then something inside me went haywire and I grabbed a plate, finding myself involved in conversation I picked up 3 chips, 2 triskets and 2 chicken’n biscuit crackers but THEN when I sat, I realized I was eating CHEESE! It was a baked chicken and cheese dip…3 BITES IN I realized what I was doing and before I knew it lil’ bit dropped her chocolate cake on my plate which I DID reject but on the way out the door I grabbed 2 “wedding” cookies and a mini pineapple muffin (neither of which I even like on a regular basis but today seemed to be the best thing I ever tasted). Then I get home and my husband has worked in the yard all day and wants pizza—not the kind I make w/ GF crust, SF sauce and DF cheese but BILL’S Pizza (my favorite pizza joint). We went :/ Though I have that mentality of “what a busted cleanse” I know that a treat from time to time is not going to kill me…it may take me a day or so to stop feeling like poo but won’t kill me! 😉 When we fall off the train we can’t lay in the ditch and wait for a crane to drive by we must ourselves up and jump back ON! You know that old saying, “No use crying over spilt milk” well same philosophy goes when we eat bad 🙂

BREAKFAST SCRAMBLE:
10 eggs, beaten
1 sweet potato, diced
2 medium tomatoes, diced
1 medium sized onion, diced
1 green bell pepper, diced
1 clove garlic, minced
4 pieces of lean turkey sausage, diced
2 teaspoons Garlic salt
2 teaspoons sea salt
1 teaspoon black pepper
1 teaspoon coconut oil, melted
Cook the sausage according to the package directions. While sausage is cooking, cook the sweet potatoes, onion, bell pepper and garlic in a large frying pan with the coconut oil over medium heat. Once the onions are translucent, add the eggs to the frying pan and mix as they cook. Add the sausages and mix together over medium heat until the eggs are completely cooked. Store in an air-tight container for up to a week in the fridge and enjoy every morning or a ready-to-go snackable 😉
fruit salad

THAI CHICKEN SALAD:
Chicken tenders (or chicken breast)
Salad mix (prewashed in a bag or chop your own)
Peanut Sauce (found in the regular grocery store in the Asian aisle)
Lime juice
Sliced almonds
I cook chicken tenders and portion them out for 2 tenders per salad. I usually mix a tablespoon of the peanut sauce with a tiny bit of natural peanut butter because the sauce is kinda spicy and I want to mellow it out. (FYI- The peanut sauce does have some sugar!! You could use coconut oil but it will have a different flavor) I add a squeeze of lime and toss in the salad and chicken, topping with some sliced almonds for crunch

FRIDGE FUDGE:
4 scoops chocolate protein powder in food processor/blender
Add ⅔ c ground chia
⅔ c water
¾ c coconut cream (this is the thick part separated from the “milk” in a can of coconut milk)
Add 4 Tbsp coconut oil
4 oz melted unsweetened chocolate
Dash of vanilla
Sprinkle of Truvia (or sweetener) to taste
Process all until smooth
Spread mix ½” high on anything plastic and flexible such as a flexible cutting board or bendable plastic lid to fit in freezer for 15 mins
Before it gets too hard, take out and cut into small square
This recipe makes a LOT so you’ll want to freeze at least half of it and store the rest in fridge. I would HALF the recipe and then freeze HALF of that 🙂

OVEN FRIED SALMON CAKES:
1 (14.75 ounce) can wild-caught pink or red salmon
1 cup cooked (or canned) sweet potato, mashed
2 large eggs, beaten
1/2 cup almond flour
1/2 cup fresh parsley leaves, minced (about 2 tablespoons)
2 scallions, white and green, very thinly sliced
1 tablespoon Old Bay Seasoning (I use a no-salt seasoning)
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon hot sauce (I omit)
1/2 teaspoon paprika
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
zest from 1 lemon
2 tablespoons (melted) butter
garnish with any of these:
Olive Oil Mayo
Paleo Ranch Dressing
minced fresh parsley
Awesome Sauce
1. Preheat the oven to 425F and cover a large baking sheet with parchment paper.
2. Drain the liquid from the salmon and using your fingers, crumble the fish into a large mixing bowl, removing the bones and flaking the fish. Add the sweet potato, eggs, almond flour, parsley, scallions, Old Bay Seasoning, salt, hot pepper sauce, paprika, black pepper, and lemon zest. Mix well and refrigerate for 10 minutes.
3. Brush the parchment paper with some of the melted ghee, then use a 1/3 measuring cup to scoop the cakes and drop them onto the parchment. The patties should be about 2 1/2 inches wide and about 1 inch thick. Brush the tops of the cakes with ghee, then bake for 20 minutes. Carefully flip each patty with a spatula and return to the oven. (Brush with more ghee if that tickles your fancy.) Bake an additional 10 minutes until golden brown and crisp. Serve with a squeeze of lemon juice and your sauce of choice.

At bedtime be sure to take your “Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack” with some water.
You have been at this for a week now! How do you feel? Are you sticking to the basics of the plan w/ your cleanse or are you like me and need variety? I hope you’re keeping up w/ your water consumption, hydration is important on so many levels but during your cleanse it is helping you to flush out those toxins!

I ain’t gonna lie, I don’t like pointing out my “failures” but there are some in my life who think I never fall off the health wagon. I wish I was “perfect” like some of my friends seem to think but I have to tell them “just read my posts” and for some reason it makes them feel better to know that I’m “human” too ❤

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

