hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

AdvoCare Herbal (Group) Cleanse / Day 3

on May 13, 2015

May 13th: Day 3

Upon waking drink a Spark (1 scoop or pkg per 8 oz of water—I actually do ⅔ scoop w/ 12 oz) (optional 3/Catalyst)
Within 30 minutes drink your fiber pack (w/ 6-8 oz of water) CHUG IT! Follow w/ 8-16 oz of water.
**I add my fiber pack AND my Spark with 16 oz of water into shaker cup (by doing this it doesn’t thicken quite so fast and the texture doesn’t bother me as well)
Within 30 minutes YOU NEED TO EAT

BREAKFAST: Scrambled eggs w/ all-natural sausage, chia, add veggies of choice (I use Spinach) and a side of cantaloupe
SNACK: Tomato and cucumber salad drizzled w/ EVOO w/ 3 oz of tuna
LUNCH: Pizza? Yep, I said it!
SNACK: Baked Grapefruit w/ coconutty crumble
DINNER: Big salad! Always w/ protein! (Mixed greens, cucumber dices, grape tomatoes, broccoli florets, sunflower seeds, chia and grilled chicken). Healthy fat of olive oil mixed w/ lil’ balsamic vinegar for dressing (w/ 4 OmegaPlex)

Ok, I realize that most of you do not have the dietary restrictions that my family has and even though I think everyone should be OFF gluten and know that’s a big step so I’m trying to keep that in mind when suggesting that you CAN have pizza on the cleanse. Bob’s Red Mill has a delicious gluten free Pizza Crust mix that truly is amazing BUT for the sake of not buying specialty items you can use english muffins or those bagel thin rounds or “flat-out” wraps for this recipe. You’re welcome 🙂 You CAN add a tomato sauce base if you won’t to but you really don’t NEED to (if you do add sauce just watch the sugars)
Topping options: Sausage (I use uncured, no nitrates or nitrites), Ham, Pepperoni (I use uncured turkey pepperoni), Chicken, Peppers, Onion, Spinach, Tomatoes, Olives
In a small skillet saute bell pepper and red onion with drizzle of olive (or coconut) oil until tender. Remove from skillet. Brown ground sausage. Place toppings on “crust” and bake 425 approx 5 minutes. *There IS a dairy free cheese made by Daiya that we use on occasion but I’ll warn ya it does not taste the greatest! However, if you choose to make this again AFTER the cleanse just lightly sprinkle w/ cheese 🙂

Baked Grapefruit with coconutty crumble (serves 2)
1 grapefruit, cut in half
2 tablespoons organic oats
1 tablespoon organic coconut sugar (I’ll use homemade SF brown sugar)
1 tablespoon organic coconut oil
1. Preheat oven to 200C.
2. In a small bowl, mix together the oats, sugar and coconut oil. Rub the mixture with your fingers until crumbly.
3. Place the grapefruit halves into an oven-proof dish, spread the coconutty crumble on top and bake for 15 to 20 minutes. Serve warm.

At bedtime be sure to take your “Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack” with some water.

I did NOT get in a walk and never got around to a DVD (but it’s ok! Our health and weigh issues are 80-90% WHAT we EAT and only 10-20% WHAT we DO with it)
I consumed approx 120 oz of water

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

