hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

AdvoCare Herbal (Group) Cleanse / Day 2

on May 12, 2015

So who all actually started their cleanse today (May 11)? What I’m really interested in hearing about is how many of your choked on that first swig of fiber drink? BaHaHaHa Biggest thing to remember about the fiber is DO NOT LET IT SIT! Ch-ch-ch-CHUG that baby down 😉 Be sure you drink plenty of water and eat plenty of fruits during your cleanse because that will help keep things “moving” (if ya catch my drift)

MAY 12th: Day 2
Upon waking drink a Spark (1 scoop or pkg per 8 oz of water—I actually do ⅔ scoop w/ 12 oz) (optional 3/Catalyst)
Within 30 minutes drink your fiber pack (w/ 6-8 oz of water) CHUG IT! Follow w/ 8-16 oz of water.
**I add my fiber pack AND my Spark with 16 oz of water into shaker cup (by doing this it doesn’t thicken quite so fast and the texture doesn’t bother me as well)
Within 30 minutes YOU NEED TO EAT

**WARNING—there may or may not be some poop talk in this post 🙂

BREAKFAST: Cleanse/detox smoothie (added sprinkle of chia and left out lemon)
SNACK: (THM) Fat Stripp’n Frappa
LUNCH: left-over chili w/ apple
SNACK: 2 hard-boiled eggs handful of blueberries (or blackberries/raspberries)
Dinner: Pork Loins, sweet potato (add cinnamon) and spinach salad w/ strawberries (w/ 4 OmegaPlex)
Ya know most of us are women and sometimes we just need chocolate and NOTHING ELSE WILL DO! When this moment arrives (and it WILL) just have a small piece of dark chocolate (80% or higher) or better yet melt that piece with a tinch of coconut oil and pour it over some pumpkin seeds or crushed nuts or even a combination of both

FAT STRIPP’N FRAPPA:
1 cup almond milk or water
5-6 frozen strawberries or can use ¼ c blueberries
1 scoop protein (I used vegan-chocolate)
I typically try NOT to “drink” my meal/snack more than once a day but I just had such a headache (allergy) from being outside pulling weeds that I didn’t feel like preparing anything, smoothies and shakes are the easiest way to get nutrition into your body w/o a lot work

At bedtime be sure to take your “Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack” with some water.

How’s your poop? Seriously? Did you know there is an actual poop chart to help you determine if your poop is healthy or not?! This cleanse is not meant to work as a laxative (I promise you will not have to take time off work), it is scrubbing toxins off the walls of your intestines, colon, kidneys and liver allowing your body optimal absorption of the healthy foods you’re going to be eating from here on out (YaY hApPy DaNcE). This cleanse is “gentle and uneventful”, you should be having regular BMs but once the cleanse starts to do it’s job you will see a “seaweed effect”. Some people say after they start the fiber that they feel constipated, this is why you MUST follow up your fiber drink w/ plenty of water to get it moving! I think coming from a 40 yr life of NOT going regularly and suffering from the constipated side of IBS (now that’s constipation) the fiber has never effected me in that way. I still “go” every day but the coveted cleanse “go” is definitely different (lol). However, I will admit, you may want to ensure your spouse is cleansing w/ you OR put them in a different room because the first couple of days will produce an aroma like none other 🙂

(Is this early posting going to be confusing or hard to keep up with? Or does it work better for you for me to post THE day of? I want you to be successful in your journey so be sure to let me know how I can help you!)

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

