hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

AdvoCare 10 Day Herbal Cleanse and my Shopping List

on May 9, 2015

Oh my soul!!!  I don’t even know if I’ve mentioned it or not but we’re starting a group cleanse starting MAY 11th (the day after Mother’s Day).  If you have everything you need (Spark, Cleanse, OmegaPlex and possible add-on Catalyst) then join in with us.  If you don’t rush over to wwwl.chellespark.com and order those items and jump in as soon as it arrives 🙂
cleanse

Ok, the shopping list is ready…now remember this is just what I already keep on hand or what I’ll need for the meal plan I’ve prepared for the cleanse. Please do not go out and buy everything on here because sometimes things just happen and I do get off-track w/ my plan and Lord knows I do not want you having things on day 11 to throw away. I will actually start posting this SATURDAY for our group cleanse so that you will have plenty of time to “prepare” for the right day BEFORE it’s here!

And I guess I should go ahead and confess—-I started a week early so that I would know if something was a flop and could alter it as needed before passing it on to you 🙂 (you’re welcome haha PLUS, I tend to forget things to tell you to do when it hasn’t actually happened yet…like I forget to say “take your herbal cleanse pill pack before bed tonight” when it’s 4:30 in the morning and I haven’t even had my breakfast yet)

I will go ahead and mention that even though I may not list how much water you need to drink on each days menu…YOU NEED 90-120 OZ OF WATER EVERY DAY (you should be drinking at least half your body weight in oz of water). I may not list what my exercise is each day (I walk 1-1.5 miles every day Mon-Fri and I try to do a 20 min DVD 2 days/week) but you should be MOVING AT LEAST 3-4 TIMES A WEEK FOR AT LEAST 20-30 MINUTES

PROTEINS:
Chicken
Grass-fed beef (we always use Turkey b/c of beef allergies so my recipes calling for turkey or beef can be interchanged)
Salmon
Jumbo shrimp
Tuna
Pork loins (or chops w/ bone-in if prefer)
Protein powder (flavor/S of choice)
Eggs (at least 2 dozen)
Sausage and/or bacon
Beans (of choice–i keep pinto, black, cannellini)

FRUITS:
Apples
Berries (fresh or frozen–I use strawberries and blueberries)
Banana (limited)
Grapes
Grapefruit
Oranges (I use clementines because they’re easier to peel)
Lemons
Cantaloupe
Watermelon

VEGGIES:
Avocado
Broccoli
Cucumber
Celery
Tomatoes
Cabbage
Spinach
Sweet potatoes
Asparagus
Garlic
Onions
Peppers (red, green or yellow)
Squash
Zucchini

CONDIMENTS/SPICES: USE WHATEVER YOU HAVE BUT I KEEP THESE ON HAND MYSELF:
Coconut Oil
Olive Oil
Braggs Liquid Aminos
Allspice
Basil
Coconut Aminos
Chili Powder
Cinnamon
Cloves
Cumin
Corriander
Ginger
Tumeric
Paprika
Parsley
Oregano
Dill
Whole Peppercorn
Onion and Garlic Powder
Salt and Pepper
Baking powder/soda
Vanilla (I make my own)
Nutritional yeast

MISCELLANEOUS:
Unsweetened Cocoa
(Unsweetened) Dark chocolate chips (or block can be chopped)
Unsweetened Almond Milk
Raw Apple Cider Vinegar
Raw Honey (unfiltered)
Dairy Free Yogurt (So Delicious brand has almond and coconut flavors)
Oats
Chia seeds
Flax seeds
Almond flour (I make)
Oat flour (I make)
Can coconut milk (full fat) **1 for “fudge”

EZ Snack list:

Almonds: Almonds are the ideal stabilizer! They help curb hunger, balance out meals and add some fiber, protein and healthy fat in an instant! I carry almonds in my purse with me always.

Protein bars: I aim for real foods but protein bars help me out of a bind (due to the fact that I seem to spend so much time in my car it keeps me from the temptation of drive-thrus). I stock my purse and car with these and they will do when traveling, stuck in traffic, or just craving something with more of a cookie texture. The think with protein bars if you need to be careful as many are utter garbage and have no better nutritional value than a candy bar (huh hem Oh Yeah)! Choose bars that you can pronounce the ingredients and watch sugar counts. WARNING: These are not for EVERY DAY consumption!

FRUIT is always a good snack idea and it can be fairly unlimited however if you are diabetic or pre-diabetic please consume fruits cautiously as they are carbs! Whenever eating carbs always pair with some kind of protein, this will slow down the absorption of “sugars” from pounding your pancreas. Also you need to limit bananas as they carry the highest sugar counts 😉

Protein Powders: Great protein powders help develop lean muscle mass, repair sore muscles, and protein helps you lose fat and ward off hunger. I include them often in my diet and highly recommend them. Look for ingredients you can pronounce.

But what’s the difference between them?
Whey – fast digesting, good first thing in the morning, pre AND post workouts and when you need to increase your protein numbers for a meal (Jay Robb is a good brand)
Casein & Egg – slow digesting, good for night (slow digesting proteins helps the body repair itself during sleep), these are the ones that should be used in a “meal replacement” shake (again Jay Robb has a good Egg protein)
Blends (egg/casein and whey) – They mix fast and slowly digest
Plant based/vegan (rice, pea or hemp)- For those of us who take issue w/ dairy BUT these do not taste great so it’s best mixed with almond milk rather than water! (Nutiva, Garden of Life RAW and Organi are good brands to consider)

Sometimes it’s NOT meal time and you just WANT something or maybe you truly are a lil’ bit hungry but it’s only been an hour since you ate, this is when you should drink a glass of water (dehydration masks itself as hunger) OR the following are good options that I choose and LOVE (both have such great health benefits)

THM Shrinker Tea: 4 bags of oolong tea (brewed), ½ cup unsweetened almond milk, 2 pinch of sea salt, 1-2 tsp vanilla, ½-1 tsp cinnamon, sweetener (stevia) to taste and sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Mix all together then add enough ice and water to equal 2 quarts (I ain’t gonna lie these taste best out of mason jars HaHa. I pour half the concentrate into 2 quart jars, fill with ice and then add water)

THM GGMS (good girl moonshine): Strawberry Lemonade: 2 cups water, 1-2 Tbsp raw apple cider vinegar (ACV), 1 tsp ginger, sweetener/stevia to taste, 5-6 frozen strawberries and juice from a lemon. Mix all together in blender and enjoy! (Now, I started with 1 Tbsp ACV but I’m working my way up and you CAN do this without sweetener but that takes some getting used to. My hard-core daughter can do this WITHOUT sweetener, strawberries and lemon for the ORIGINAL version GGMS)

Raw veggies are the best/nutritious (some go good w/ hummus while others a dab of peanut butter)

Boiled eggs are easily portable

Dairy free yogurt topped w/ fruit and/or homemade granola (store bought is typically full of sugar)

Smoothies/shakes are my go-to when I’m at home (or unprepared and ready right now). They’re a great way to fit in your servings of fruits and vegetables (always add some protein) 😉

AND WATER WATER WATER ❤

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

