hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

I’m having an online FB class “Essential Oils: Caring for our Children”

on February 11, 2015

Where oh where are you tonight? Why did you leave me here all alone? :/ LOL~

Yep, I left but now I’m back ūüôā
After our nationwide 24DC I had to take a lil’ break and focus on some other things…. My husband and I FINALLY got to take a lil’ get-away, just the two of us and even THAT ALMOST did NOT happen! I was almost taking a lil’ get away by myself…which wouldn’t have been but so bad (HEY, don’t judge, you mama’s feel me!?!).

I know I’ve told yall (albeit briefly) that I’m an avid essential oils user aka Wellness Advocate in addition to being an AdvoCare Advisor. What started out as a search to help my son¬†turned into a passion and desire to help others take care of their own health in natural, alternative ways.

Since starting essential oils 13 months ago my daughter has experienced the most changes. ¬†She now has a quality of life we’ve always wanted for her! ¬†I¬†was so concerned before she started school but she has been doing so well. NOW, I will say that we did change our eating habits quite a bit (by removing wheat the daily tummy aches disappeared) so I believe the first thing everyone should always do is check their diet (what foods are you eating and what symptoms do they trigger).

FIRST day my Home Essentials kit arrived I made a “seasonal discomfort¬†roller” because that seemed the easiest to start with. Within a day or two of arrival a huge snow storm came through and I felt bad because I was excited “This is my chance to put them to work!” so I mixed up an “immune booster roller”. That first night every time my lil’ woke up w/ her tickle and scratch¬†I applied my respiratory blend to her chest & back, rolled her feet, lavender across the forehead, and protective blend (from gland to gland). When she woke up the next day she announced, “I believe in your oils mama, they work!” ‚̧ (TODAY, she will offer lavender to everyone for everything haha and¬†she always knows what to get to make me feel better in every situation!) It’s been a lil’ harder winning my sports enthusiast over but he is slowly coming around (he’s always enjoyed the diffuser in his room but he just doesn’t like to smell the oils on him all day…and even though I can’t smell him when he passes by, he knows they’re there and is worried his peers will catch a whiff). We’ve been using oils over a year and yesterday was the first time he said, “I’m taking my lavender roller to dad’s” . He’s always come to me asking what he could use for certain things, he’s SEEN the power and knows they work…he’s just a 14 yo BOY! This child has been literally growing like a weed (May, 2014 5′ 9 1/4″ – Feb, 2015 6′ 1″) and plays basketball (on the floor a lot lol) so he’s full of aches ALL the time, he takes a “soreness¬†bomb”, lavender baths and uses lots of my soothing blend ūüėČ His first ah-ha moment came after using Oregano.

If you’re looking to add more natural solutions¬†to every day items¬†in your home do your own research into nature’s option(HEY, God put Adam and Eve in the garden for a reason yo) ūüėČ When I started looking into essential oils I didn’t know ANYBODY using them, I didn’t know how to order them or what to do once they arrived! Nobody shared the LRP / Loyalty Rewards Program or all the perks you get signing as a Wellness Advocate, I just knew that this was the answer I’d been looking for and I wanted the 25% discount. I am a die-hard¬†specific brand user, I believe in the company and the people who started it, I trust that their oils are THE BEST and I never have a doubt or worry about administering to my children! ¬†Contact me¬†so I can tell you how they¬†actually rewards me every time I order (they give me a % of what I spend in points that accumulate so that I can get FREE oils (they even give me point equivalent to what I spend on shipping)! When I “share” my oils with people and they experience the power and want to enroll as a Wellness Advocate, I am financially compensated! If you are considering the use of essential oils, you do not have to go into it blind like I did, I’m here to help guide you ūüôā Please feel free to reach out! Or if you’ve done the research, you know what you want and you’re ready to get started you can order your kit on¬†my website (PS…you do NOT have to enroll w/ a kit, you can pay the $35 membership fee and order one oil at a time but when starting w/ a kit, your membership fee is PAID¬†FOR and you’re getting more bang for your buck!)

I will share more about how I got started and where we are now, I just wanted to get the invite out there (since class is TOMORROW! YiKeS). I ain’t gonna lie, opening this lil’ class of a FEW to the www actually makes me feel a lil’ queasy¬†HaHa but at least there’s an oil for that ūüėČ

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website¬†www.chellespark.com I will receive a¬†commission. ¬†I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices ūüôā ¬† **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils¬†and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission. ¬†I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ‚̧

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

