hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

New Year New You AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge / Max Phase / Day 24

on January 29, 2015

I absolutely cannot believe that it’s day 24 already!! It seems just a few days ago we were starting our cleanse and now here we are completely through (well last day) the entire challenge. I’d love to hear what kind of positive steps you’ve made and how amazing you feel!

Day 24 / Max Phase
Spark + Before breakfast pack (+Catalyst +Thermoplus opt)
BREAKFAST: Meal Replacement Shake (Vanilla w/ tsp PB)
**I TAKE BOTH OF MY “WITH MEAL” PACKS AT BREAKFAST (But you can split them between two meals or both at either)
SNACK: Cleanse & Detox Smoothie
**30 MINS BEFORE LUNCH CONSUME YOUR LAST PACK
LUNCH: Rotisserie Chicken Lettuce Wrap w/ grapes
SNACK: Tomato & Cucumber Salad w/ mixed fruit (blueberry, mango, pineapple & strawberry)
DINNER: Chick-Fila Grilled Chicken Sandwich w/ half bun (B/C it’s FREE and our last night of revivial)
**IF YOU HAVE OMEGAS LEFT YOU CAN TAKE 2 W/ DINNER but this is not a must

I know what you’re thinking, here it is the last day and I’ve gotten slack on the meal plan…yeah, well, YOU try planning 24 days of little to no repeats and see if you don’t get burn out by the last day LOL~

Have you scheduled your next step? Ordered your products? Do you need help moving forward? Welp, that’s what I’m here for 🙂 You can go direct to http://www.chellespark.com to order your products or I’m happy to walk you through the process of which direction will best fit your needs!

Remember that GOOD HEALTH is NOT about WEIGHT! Yes, you need to manage you weight at healthy levels but it’s not just a NUMBER!

Stop berating yourself when you don’t eat “just right” all the time! As long as your ON PLAN 80-90% of the time you’re a real success story!

Things you should NOT say (and if you do STOP IT)!

1. “I was so bad today.”
Do not allow judgment or morality slip into your eating lexicon. Guilt and deprivation are two of the most powerful emotional triggers for overeating, This mindset leads to the “eat-repent-repeat cycle” that keeps people trapped in endless yo-yo dieting. Eat for both nourishment and enjoyment.

2. “I shouldn’t be eating this.”
Do not ruin your eating experience with negative thoughts in your head. Instead of fully enjoying what you’re eating, you’ll plan to pay penance by exercising more or skipping your next snack or meal (DO NOT EVER SKIP MEALS). As a result, exercise becomes punishment and you feel you have to earn the right to eat. Often, the next thought is, “Well, I might as well eat it all then!” (GUILTY!) Instead, eat what you love mindfully and without guilt or regret. Plan your “cheats” 😉

3. “I can’t have that.”
Rather than keeping a mental list of forbidden foods, learn how to enjoy the tempting foods you crave and feel good about it because that’s one of the secrets to life-long weight management.

4. “I blew it.”
Push those thoughts of perfection out of your head. It’s the all-or-none approach to eating that leads to overindulgence and guilt. Just say, ‘I ate more than I wanted at dinner today. No big deal, I’m going to pay more attention to eating slowing and savoring my food.'” People often catastrophize their eating. These feelings of failure and self-loathing are likely to lead to more overeating. A 500-calorie “mistake” could turn into 2,000 calories or more.

5. “I’ll start over on Monday.”
There’s a mentality that you can’t get back on the healthy eating horse until the beginning of the week. ONE decadent Olive Garden meal or indulgence doesn’t wreck the whole week!!! Maybe you ate more than you intended, but move on. Get back on track with your healthy eating routine at your next meal or snack.

6. “I deserve this.”
You always deserve to eat as a human being and have permission to eat anything you wan. Savoring a sweet after a not-so-sweet day once in a while is normal. However, watch out if you’re frequently using food as a way to reward yourself or numb your painful feelings (as this is probably what got you over-weight in the first place). Negative emotions are beneficial because they tell you there’s a problem that needs your attention. “Food won’t solve your problems and ‘reward eating’ can often lead to a vicious cycle of shame, blame and dieting.”

7. “I can’t help it, I’m addicted to sugar.”
Telling yourself that you are addicted to sugar or certain foods becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy. Instead of giving certain foods power over you, remind yourself that you are free to make decisions about eating, then proceed slowly and mindfully. But REALLY, get rid of all the sugary stuff. No sugar does not mean no sweets!
Learn to Eat to Live rather than Live to Eat but EAT WHAT YOU ENJOY! I’ve found that the better I eat, the more I learn to enjoy those things which are actually good for me 🙂

**I’m not exactly sure where these DON’T SAY tips originated from but I’m thinking it was Huffington Post (I ain’t gonna lie, I read so much stuff that I want to share with you all that I totally forget where all I read it) haha

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website  I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

2 responses to “New Year New You AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge / Max Phase / Day 24

  1. Peggy says:

    Hi. I read on your Q&A you didn’t recommend Splenda, but you recommend Spark which contains sucralose which is Splenda? I’m confused. Can you clarify? Thanks I’m on the challenge right now.

    • chellemills says:

      Hey Peggy, I’m not sure what Q&A haha but I don’t typically recommend artificial sweeteners! I LOVE Spark but I do take issue with the Sucralose as this is an artificial sweetener (which is why I stopped allowing my children to drink it) but when you come from drinking 6 diet cokes a day to just 1/2-1 scoop of Spark it’s the “what’s worser of two evils” kinda situation. I do love the “go juice” and have put in a request for Advo to consider using Stevia in the Advo, I think it would be more beneficial for everyone. YOU have to determine what works for you and what concessions you’re willing to make as an individual 😉

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

