hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

New Year New You AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge / Max Phase / Day 20

on January 26, 2015

Looks like I’ve done it AGAIN! Let the days get away from me and BULK POST YOU…sorry :/

Friday I sat through the worst girl’s basketball game I’ve ever seen and then watched the BEST boy’s game EVER! Our guys played these huge monster kids that we had been warned would stomp us in the ground. This team was tooted as the best in our conference. Yet our guys were never more than 3 points behind. The last quarter we were up, down, tied, up, down, tied…with 15 seconds to go we were up by 3 points so we slacked off a full-court press and the other team came down and scored a 3 pointer putting us into overtime. Overtime was just like the 4th quarter up, down, tied and w/ 1 sec left to go we were down by 1 point but then someone gotta a foul, making 1:1 putting us at a 3 point loss but OH MY SOUL it was intense!!!

HOWEVER, after the game we went out w/ several other families…to OLIVE GARDEN and I did not stick to a salad :/ I had chicken & gnonnchi (?) soup, several bites of fettuccine alfredo and a breadstick

Day 20 / Max Phase
Spark + Before breakfast pack (+Catalyst +Thermoplus opt)
BREAKFAST: Meal Replacement Shake (Chocolate w/ 1/2 frozen banana)
**I TAKE BOTH OF MY “WITH MEAL” PACKS AT BREAKFAST (But you can split them between two meals or both at either)
SNACK: 2-3 Boiled eggs and raspberries
**30 MINS BEFORE LUNCH CONSUME YOUR LAST PACK
LUNCH: Chicken/veggie soup
SNACK: Protein smoothie
DINNER: Roasted Salmon, Kale & Cabbage
**IF YOU HAVE OMEGAS LEFT YOU CAN TAKE 2 W/ DINNER but this is not a must

ROASTED SALMON, KALE & CABBAGE:
1 bunch Tuscan kale, tough stems removed, leaves thinly sliced (about 5 cups)
1/2 head Savoy cabbage, cored and thinly sliced (4 cups)
6 tablespoons olive oil, divided
Coarse salt and pepper
4 skinless salmon fillets (4 to 6 ounces each)
1 teaspoon lemon zest plus 2 tablespoons juice
1/4 cup fresh dill, chopped
1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
Preheat oven to 450 degrees. On a rimmed baking sheet, toss kale and cabbage with 2 tablespoons oil and spread in an even layer; season with salt and pepper and bake 6 minutes. Stir. Season salmon and add to baking sheet. Bake until salmon is cooked through, about 10 minutes.
Meanwhile, whisk together lemon zest and juice, dill, mustard, and remaining 1/4 cup oil. Season. Drizzle salmon and vegetables with dressing before serving.

Today I plan to make almond butter, GF bread and granola. I need to chop onions and garlic. And I’m guessing the kids will keep me on my toes!

I will also be trying my hand at Chocolate Donuts for tomorrow’s breakfast treat 🙂
1 c gluten-free flour blend (I use ¾ c sprouted brown rice flour + ¼ c tapioca starch)
½ c cocoa powder
1 c apple sauce
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla
¼ tsp salt
½ tsp baking soda
6-10 drops liquid stevia (to taste)
coconut oil, for frying
Pre-heat aebleskiver pan on medium-high.(I don’t have this pan so will fix these in the oven)
In a medium-sized bowl, combine flour, salt, baking soda, cocoa powder.
In another bowl, combine applesauce, egg, and vanilla.
Fold dry ingredients into the wet ingredients.
Add stevia, to taste. *Remember, they will be dipped in a sweet glaze.
Turn pan down to medium-low and add ⅛ to ¼ tsp coconut oil to each cavity.
Drop I Tbsp batter into each cavity and let it fry until golden brown and cooked at least ½ way through (the edges should be dry).
Use a butter knife to flip the donut and let it brown on the other side.
Add a bit more coconut oil if you want them really “fried”
Transfer to a plate and top with glaze.
Optional: Sprinkle with shredded coconut or chopped nuts

*Chocolate Glaze
¼ cup coconut cream concentrate
¼ cup cacao powder
⅛ cup raw honey
pinch salt
water, to thin
Instructions
Combine coconut cream concentrate, cacao powder, honey, and salt in a small saucepan and heat on medium-low.
Stir frequently until coconut cream is melted and all ingredients are smooth. Add water, 1 tsp at a time until the glaze is your desired consistency.

If you haven’t already put any thought into it, NOW’S the time to figure out your next step! What will you do after Day 24?? I will continue on the MNS3, Catalyst and Thermoplus w/ my Spark of course. I will continue to keep on the healthiest eating plan that I can muster. AND I will continue trying to increase my exercise smile emoticon I ain’t gonna lie, I fail miserably in that area! AdvoCare has so many wonderful products to help keep (or get) you healthy. They have a whole “Performance” line for those of you who really WORK OUT! If you have any questions about how to take that next step please feel free to contact me or go to http://www.chellespark.com to order your products TODAY!

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

