hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

New Year New You AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge / Max Phase / Day 19

on January 23, 2015

Today was another good day 🙂 (I’m expecting the shoe to drop any day now lol) How’d ya like your breakfast for lunch? Weren’t those buns to die for? Mmmm

I see a trend…since I’m “shaking” it for breakfast, I find I’m craving breakfast foods for lunch haha

Tomorrow I will be hitting the road for an away game unsure emoticon :/ (that always messes up my eating/day but I do love a good game)

Day 19 / Max Phase
Spark + Before breakfast pack (+Catalyst +Thermoplus opt)
BREAKFAST: Meal Replacement Shake (Vanilla w/ frozen mixed berries)
**I TAKE BOTH OF MY “WITH MEAL” PACKS AT BREAKFAST (But you can split them between two meals or both at either)
SNACK: Almonds (or almond butter), celery and raisins
**30 MINS BEFORE LUNCH CONSUME YOUR LAST PACK
LUNCH: Sweet crunchy oatmeal
SNACK: KIND bar to the rescue (I’ll be on the road)
DINNER: Salad w/ protein (because it’ll be late come back from the game and salads are typically the safest bet when dining out)
**IF YOU HAVE OMEGAS LEFT YOU CAN TAKE 2 W/ DINNER but this is not a must

SWEET CRUNCHY OATMEAL:
(per bowl of oatmeal):
Rolled oats
2 dates, pits removed
Sprinkling of pumpkin seeds (or slivered almonds)
Drizzle of maple syrup
Splash of almond milk
Sprinkling of cinnamon
Cook oatmeal as you normally would. Add it to a bowl.
Chop up the dates.
Add a splash of almond milk, a drizzle of maple syrup, the chopped dates, and the pumpkin seeds to your oatmeal. Top with cinnamon. :p

WHAT I REALLY WANTED TO TRY FOR DINNER:
SPICY QUINOA TACO BOWL:
1 1/2 cup uncooked white quinoa
1 avocado
1 cup cherry tomatoes
2 cups black beans
2 cups corn
1/3 cup cilantro
3 green onions
4 small corn tortillas (I use rice worx chips)
1/4 cup lime juice
1 teaspoon chili powder
1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1/2 teaspoon cumin
1/2 teaspoon coriander
1/2 teaspoon paprika
1/2 teaspoon salt
Cook the quinoa. In a large pot, combine 1 part quinoa with 2 parts water. Bring to a boil, turn down the heat, and then allow to sumer until all the water is absorbed (about 20 minutes). Note: it’s important to first rinse quinoa under warm water to remove the bitter coating. This is best done in a fine mesh kitchen strainer.
Meanwhile, prepare the tortilla strips. You *can* just throw chopped corn tortillas into the bowl, but I find them much better after being toasted. To do this, cut 3-4 corn tortillas into small pieces, and toss in a 375º oven for 8-10 minutes until they just turn slightly crispy.
While those things are cooking along nicely, prepare all the fresh ingredients. Dice the avocado. Halve the cherry tomatoes. Slice the green onions. Chop the cilantro. Prepare the corn (frozen works well).
Prepare the lime taco seasoning. Basically, this simple taco sauce will coat the quinoa and boost the flavors of this bowl off the charts. To make, combine the juice of about 2 limes (if you run out of limes, feel free to top off with water) along with the listed spices in small bowl and whisk until incorporated.
Toss everything together. When the quinoa is perfectly fluffy, remove from the heat, transfer to a large mixing bowl, and gently drizzle in this lime taco seasoning. Then add all other ingredients (including those tortilla pieces) and toss until evenly mixed.

Here’s some great tips to remember for helping you stick to your HEALTH journey:
#1 Cut out ALL processed foods! Did I say all? I’m sorry, I meant ALL! Ok, so that may not always be feasible but do the best you can and removing them from you diet! 😉
#2 Drink lots of water…oh, you act like maybe you’ve heard that one before 🙂
#3 Eat often (never go more than 4 hours w/o putting some fuel in your body) and eat slowly
#4 Center your meals around the protein (NOT the carbs)
#5 Add vegetables to every meal, steamed or raw (don’t overcook, you’ll lose too much of the nutritional value)
#6 Fruit and nuts are a great snack! They’re full of fiber and contain less calories than cookies and cakes
#7 COOK as often as possible. Dining out you never know what you might get, all those hidden ingredients in the sauces or dressing alone will add on the weight!
#8 Avoid alcohol
#9 Get adequate sleep

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

2 responses to “New Year New You AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge / Max Phase / Day 19

  1. Tina says:

    Please share your thoughts – ‘I have used Advocare MNS 3 for 6 years; I thought/think I could/would never go without them. I have recently been introduced to Doterra, and am considering switching to their Lifelong Vitality Vitamins. Which do you think is a better Vitamin Advocare MNS 3 or Doterra Lifelong Vitality ? I appreciate your thoughts/help. Thank You 🙂

    • chellemills says:

      Hey Tina, SAME BOAT girlfriend. (Tho my Advo journey started just 3 years ago) After being on MNS3 I NEVER wanted to be w/o it. Even after I started using doTERRA it took me a while to try the LLV. Once I started using the LLV my thought was, “What’s the big whoop?” I couldn’t tell a “difference”….until I didn’t take them for three days! It hit me on that 3rd day of forgetting that I indeed knew there was a difference (between taking and not taking anything). I ain’t gonna lie, I can 100% honestly say I prefer the MNS3 but just can’t justify the cost of it verses the LLV (I feel the LLV is a more natural product which is a BIG thing for me as I’m trying to move my entire family to a more natural way of life….I will say that eating a whole foods diet is the #1 “deal” but we can’t always get the nutrients we need from our foods even when eating clean so I believe we should all supplement). I was given a box of MNS3 for Christmas that I’m currently taking 🙂 though I’m splitting the sleeve up into 3 days trying to make it last HaHa but I am sincerely excited to get back to my LLV and “see how it goes” 😉 I think you should definitely give the LLV a try 😉

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

