hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

New Year New You 24 Day Challenge / Max Phase / Day 16

on January 20, 2015

I know, I know, I’ve become so slack about posting my meal plans EARLY unsure emoticon But I always have a good excuse ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday I spent my day preparing to present an Essential Oil 101 class and may I just say I rocked it HaHaHa I’m always nervous standing in front of ppl (no matter how many times they say, “We’re just a simple group”). Last night was the best class for real! It was a ladies bible study group, they were very attentive, interactive and truly made me feel they appreciated my sharing โค It was an hour and half drive EACH WAY so I was away from home 6 hours therefore "this" was put on the back burner. But I thought about you ๐Ÿ™‚ I've been wondering how it's going, it's so quiet around here lol Are you having any struggles or concerns? I'm here to help you!

Today, I've got to TRAVEL again! My husband has an appointment in Roanoke, VA (which is 2 hours in the opposite direction) and has asked me to accompany him. I should be back just in time for school to let out and then my son has a basketball game. So another LONG day away from home unsure emoticon But hey, I'll get my husband ALL TO MYSELF for 4 whole hours ๐Ÿ™‚

Day 16 / Max Phase
Spark + Before breakfast pack (+Catalyst +Thermoplus opt)
BREAKFAST: Meal Replacement Shake (Chocolate w/ tsp almond butter)
**I TAKE BOTH OF MY "WITH MEAL" PACKS AT BREAKFAST (But you can split them between two meals or both at either)
SNACK: Apple Pie Smoothis
**30 MINS BEFORE LUNCH CONSUME YOUR LAST PACK
LUNCH: Salad (because it's always a safe bet when "out")
SNACK: Dark chocolate covered pretzels tongue emoticon & apple
DINNER: Crockpot Balsamic Salmon
**IF YOU HAVE OMEGAS LEFT YOU CAN TAKE 2 W/ DINNER but this is not a must

APPLE PIE SMOOTHIE:
1 apple (any kind โ€“ I used pink lady/crisp)
1/2 banana
2 dates
1 cup almond milk
2 tbsp pecans
1 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp nutmeg
A few ice cubes
Blend until smooth!

DARK CHOCOLATE COVERED PRETZELS:
1 8oz bag of pretzels (I used oat bran pretzels โ€“ you can use whatever kind you prefer)
2 cups dark chocolate chips (I used Lily's GF DF SF)
1/2 cup maple syrup
A handful of pistachios
Coarse sea salt
Cinnamon
If youโ€™re using pistachios, crush them into small pieces.
Put pretzels in a bowl.
Heat water in a double boiler just until it simmers. Turn off the heat and add the chocolate and maple syrup to the top level of the double boiler, and let them melt together (let sit for 5-10 minutes, stirring frequently, until chocolate is fully melted). If you donโ€™t have a double boiler, a glass or stainless steel bowl that fits snugly over a pot of water is fine.
Pour melted chocolate over bowl of pretzels and mix gently until pretzels are covered. Lay pretzels out on a piece of parchment paper and sprinkle with the different toppings. I did 1/3 pistachios, 1/3 sea salt and 1/3 cinnamon. Refrigerate until chocolate is solid (or freeze if you want them to solidify faster). Keep refrigerated until itโ€™s time to serve them. Put in a bowl and serve. Obviously THIS was something you needed to know about ahead of time to prepare….please forgive me!

CROCKPOT BALSAMIC SALMON:
Whole salmon filet
Crushed garlic
Chopped onion
Salt/pepper to taste
Balsamic vinegar
Unfortunately, I've never measured any of these ingredients, I just "eyeball" it. Place filet in crockpot and put all ingredients on top. I just do not put so much balsamic vinegar in there that the salmon is "standing" but just enough to cover. This turns out well cooked on low for 4 hours ๐Ÿ™‚ I will pair w/ mashed potatoes (DF–for children) and sauteed asparagus

Can I just give you a small hint of how to succeed in everything you do in life? LET GO OF THE EXPECTATION OF PERFECTION! You do not have to be "perfect"! It's just not gonna happen. Life will "take over"! Plans will not always go as you'd anticipated! BUT, DON'T LET IT GET YOU DOWN! You're going to struggle w/ issues. You're going to get off-track! Cut yourself a lil' slack. This class last night had some absolutely wonderful snacks…cut up veggies, fruit tray, cookies, chips/salsa, peach cobbler and some kinda cream cheese dish (which I opted for). A lil' bit is not going to kill you! It's not going to ruin everything. DO NOT get the mentality of "well, I blew that, might as well give up". When you "fall", pick yourself back up, wipe off the dirt and move along. What you do does not define you, but how you handle the situation from there will

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

