hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

New Year New You AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge / Max Phase / Day 12

on January 16, 2015

I rolled outta bed this morning at 4:25 (yes that’s AM!) and after using the potty 🙂 I stepped on the scales to find that I had actually lost a pound, a whole pound. This did NOT discourage me for I’m at my goal weight already AND my weight fluctuates about 4 lbs on a pretty regular basis. If I stepped on it tomorrow it may be down another or up two who knows…BUT the number on my scales is no longer of great importance to me (remember the scenario I gave earlier in the challenge about losing fat and gaining muscle?). What IS important is how I feel! How my clothes fit! And knowing that I’m treating my body as a temple 😉

How did it go for you? Were you impressed by your results? Don’t worry if you felt there’d be more change in the numbers…IF you have it to lose, you WILL lose during this Max Phase (and then if you need a lil’ more, we’ll talk about the Lean in 13! That my friends is NOT for the faint of heart). How you do w/ your pill popping haha did you remember to take them all at “scheduled” times or was it after the fact haha

Day 12 / Max Phase:
Spark + Before breakfast pack (+Catalyst +Thermoplus opt)

BREAKFAST: Meal Replacement Shake (Berry w/ 2 strawberries)
**I TAKE BOTH OF MY “WITH MEAL” PACKS AT BREAKFAST (But you can split them between two meals or both at either)
SNACK: Apple Pear Salad
**30 MINS BEFORE LUNCH CONSUME YOUR LAST PACK
LUNCH: Left-overs (I have several to choose from!)
SNACK: Protein hot chocolate (YEP, I said chocolate) tongue emoticon
DINNER: Oven fried salmon cakes w/ green beans and carrots
**IF YOU HAVE OMEGAS LEFT YOU CAN TAKE 2 W/ DINNER but this is not a must

APPLE PEAR SALAD: (serves 2):
1 small apple
1 small pear
coarsely ground sea salt
freshly ground black pepper
a few leaves of fresh basil
1 tbsp olive oil
1 tbsp balsamic vinegar
water with lemon juice (optional, prevents apple/pear from turning brown)
Slice your apple and pear into thin slices. To prevent browning of the apple & pear, put them in a bowl of water with lemon juice while you’re setting up the rest of the dish.
Whisk together the olive oil & balsamic vinegar. Some say the best ratio for a vinaigrette is 3:1 olive oil to vinegar, but I like mine a little more vinegary so I just used 1/2 and 1/2. Up to you.
Chop basil leaves into pieces.
Arrange apples & pears on a plate. Sprinkle with basil leaves, salt, pepper, and vinaigrette dressing.
Sprinkle on some chia seeds wink emoticon

PROTEIN HOT CHOCOLATE:
1 cup water
½ cup unsweetened almond milk
½ – 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
1½ T organic cocoa powder
2 packets Truvia (1½ tsp.)
Hearty dash pure vanilla
Hearty pinch salt (don’t skimp as the salt really rounds out the flavors)
1 tsp. coconut oil
2 level T low-fat cottage cheese (not necessary but adds creaminess)
Heat the water and almond milk in a mug in the microwave for 2 minutes to warm or on stovetop. Meanwhile, add all the other ingredients to your blending instrument of choice (I love my Vitamix). Add the heated water/almond milk and blend well until everything is smooth. Drink up!

OVEN FRIED SALMON CAKES::
1/15 oz wild-caught pink or red salmon
1 cup cooked (or canned) sweet potato, mashed
2 large eggs, beaten
1/2 cup almond flour
1/2 cup fresh parsley leaves, minced (about 2 tablespoons)
2 scallions, white and green, very thinly sliced
1 tablespoon (homemade) Old Bay Seasoning
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon hot sauce (opt)
1/2 teaspoon paprika
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
zest from 1 lemon
2 tablespoons butter or coconut oil, melted
garnish with any of these: Olive Oil Mayo, minced fresh parsley and/or Sauce
Directions:
1. Preheat the oven to 425F and cover a large baking sheet with parchment paper.
2. Drain the liquid from the salmon and using your fingers, crumble the fish into a large mixing bowl, removing the bones and flaking the fish. Add the sweet potato, eggs, almond flour, parsley, scallions, Old Bay Seasoning, salt, hot pepper sauce, paprika, black pepper, and lemon zest. Mix well and refrigerate for 10 minutes.
3. Brush the parchment paper with some of the melted oil, then use a 1/3 measuring cup to scoop the cakes and drop them onto the parchment. The patties should be about 2 1/2 inches wide and about 1 inch thick. Brush the tops of the cakes with ghee, then bake for 20 minutes. Carefully flip each patty with a spatula and return to the oven. (Brush with more ghee if that tickles your fancy.) Bake an additional 10 minutes until golden brown and crisp. Serve with a squeeze of lemon juice and your sauce of choice.

We’ll talk about the optional add-ons of Catalyst and Thermoplus…I ain’t gonna lie, right now I’m so tired my eyes are burning and I can’t see straight…so please forgive me if I’ve made no sense lol!

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

