hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

New Year New You AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge / Cleanse / Day 5

on January 9, 2015

Today (day 4)…hasn’t worked quite as I had planned BUT that’s ok (y) As long as we’re ON TRACK 80-90% of the time we’re still doing great!

I fixed the oats for breakfast, IDK what was so special about it but husband said, “This is some goooood oatmeal”, son gets it all the time (something he can fix himself) so he wasn’t impressed and my lil’ princess added 6 chocolate chips which made all the difference for her b/c she ate every bite. However, I miscalculated and there wasn’t enough for 4 servings (one of these days I’ll measure rather than just eyeball everything haha). Therefore I happily whopped up another Green Detox Smoothie BUT I totally forgot the protein!!! Of course that didn’t hit me until on my way back from school and I was starving…did I mention I drank it all the way to school so there may have maybe 30 min lull period before hunger set in) Due to the fact that I was headed to husband’s office so I HAD to get something BUT I deterred myself from stopping at Bojangles and ran back to the house (to pee and lay out chicken for dinner) and saw stale bread (my hubby insists I keep wheat bread in the house for him though the rest of us eat GF IF AT ALL) on the counter, popped it in the toaster, BURNT it and then slathered a TSP of PB on it running out the door….that was the best burnt stale toast ever HaHa

Arriving at my husband’s office I thought “maybe I should go for a 2nd Spark to get me through the fun (NOT) I had coming to me”…KEEP in mind I only have a 1/2 scoop each time I say I had one… besides, it had already been 4 1/2 hours since my wake me up Spark lol~

Just about the time we got settled in, the computer system locked up, I couldn’t edit the pictures I’d taken, couldn’t access the internet/eBay AND he got a phone call that a “renter” couldn’t get the electric gate open to leave her house for work. Boy, this was shaping up to be a great day! Ok, so to make a longer story a lil’ shorter, he opted to hit the Bojangles drive through on the way back to the office rather than taking more time for a lunch break. (So I had that lil’ SIDE-TRACK after all) But the smell of my fajitas in the oven just made me realize I was off for my snack today too in that I had a KIND bar rather than my planned for FSF (obviously b/c I couldn’t take my Vitamix w/ me). BTW I consider several of the KIND bars to be totally acceptable for cleanse (AND those Oh Yeah! bars? They’re like eating candy). Y’all know me, I’m NOT about depriving oneself 🙂 choco fat

But tomorrow’s a NEW DAY and it will be better (woohoo)

Here I am spilling the beans over what basically I consider “falling off the wagon day” and haven’t asked about your day. How are you feeling? Are you fighting the crave monster or are you completely satisfied w/o the sugar spikes? I’m exercising in the mornings (actually doing a 30 day plank challenge along w/ my “lil” things), when’s your favorite time to sweat? I know you have more energy coming out the wazoo than you ever expected AM I RIGHT? 😉

Day 5 / Cleanse
Wake up and Spark (best part about waking up is NOT Folgers in your cup! AND on that note, there’s NOTHING wrong w/ coffee! It’s what people typically put IN it that make it bad! We opt to avoid the coffee and replace w/ Spark b/c we don’t need ALL that caffeine. Plus choosing Spark gives you lasting energy, NO CRASH effect and is FULL of vitamins and minerals).
+Probiotic (& Catalyst/3 if you’re using that option)
W/N and hour of waking EAT!!

BREAKFAST: 2-3 Scrambled Eggs w/ veggies of choice (I’ll have spinach)
SNACK: FSF (b/c I didn’t have it Day 4)
LUNCH: Chicken Tortilla Soup w/ Mary’s gone crackers
SNACK: Tomato & Cucumber “salad” w/ crumbled nuts
DINNER: ?? *see note

CHICKEN TORTILLA SOUP:
Handful of grape tomatoes
Few Carrots
2 cups water
Garlic, Onion, Salt & Pepper
Mix in the Vitaminx/blender and voila
Add cooked chicken and pulse
Crunch crackers over top

*DINNER plans are “up in the air” at this point because my son has a basketball game and it’s Homecoming at the school therefore we may (or may not) stay for the entire evenings events. Rest assured I will “confess all my sins” LOL~

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

