hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

New Year New You 24 Day Challenge / Cleanse / Day 4

on January 8, 2015

Today (day 3) I had my detox smoothie and felt completely satisfied (I actually crave those things now) however, an hour & half later I realized I was hungry Water wasn’t cutting it! Then it hit me my hemp protein only has 11g so I indeed NEEDED something but leaving for school, I didn’t have time to fix another breakfast so I had to go ahead and fix my GGMS (which is just a carb/drink NO protein). Two hours after THAT I was starved but it was only 9am, not time for a “meal”!! (If I’m NEEDING to eat every 2 hours rather than going 3-3.5 that means my metabolism is pumping woohoo~) This was NOT on my meal plan today but I mixed up a Chocolate PB Banana smoothie (Mmmmm) because everybody needs a lil’ chocolate in their life
1 cup milk (I used rice bc havent made almond yet)
½ small frozen banana
2 Tbsp natural PB
2 Tbsp unswt cocoa
(approx) 1.5 Tbsp honey
Ice

This is a good reminder that IF you find yourself hungry then EAT! This healthy living lifestyle is definitely not about depriving yourself, it’s about making better choices. Just because you’re on a cleanse and have minimal restrictions (no dairy no sugar) doesn’t mean you have to starve yourself! I get up really early (425 am) in the mornings giving me “more hours in the day” so to speak so I sometimes eat more than the usual 4-5x. For example IF i’m eating every two hours today I could potentially eat 6-7x (is this the norm? NO! is this ok? YES!) I just have to pay attention to WHAT! Am I consuming 6-7 full meals? Absolutely not but I am consuming nutrition~

Are you remembering to drink AT LEAST half your body weight in ounces of water? I typically go for a goal of consuming 90-120 oz each day. BTW YES, your Spark DOES count towards your water count for the day (whoop whoop).  Have you skipped past the crave? Feeling deprived at all? If you’re having any struggles or issues and need an answer, please don’t hesitate to contact me and let’s get it worked out. You should NOT allow yourself to get hungry!! If you’re missing a favorite food that’s on the AVOID list, I can give you an alternative…this is not about suffering!

Day 4 / Cleanse
Wake up and drink your Spark! ENJOY it, savour it, I it! AND ADD YOUR PROBIOTIC PILL PACK
**If you’ve added the Catalyst add-on option take 3 w/ your Spark
W/n an hour of waking EAT!
Wait…am I missing something?? NO and neither are you! There’s NO FIBER for 4 whole days

BREAKFAST: Oatmeal w/ cinnamon (made w/ almond, rice milk OR water), can sweeten w/ honey
SNACK: Apple w/ natural peanut butter
LUNCH: Big salad (doing some work for my hubby and he’s taking me out!)
SNACK: FSF (fat strippin frappa)
DINNER: Oven baked fajitas over black beans & brown rice

FSF:
1 cup “milk”
1 scoop protein (I have Vegan Chocolate
Splash of pure vanilla
1 cup ice
Handful of berries
**Remember most protein powders are whey aka dairy!
**TIP…mix everything together and add the protein last

OVEN BAKED FAJITAS:
1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into strips
2 Tbsp olive oil
2 tsp chili powder
2 tsp cumin
½ tsp garlic powder
½ tsp dried oregano
¼ tsp salt
1 (15 oz) can diced tomatoes with green chilies
1 medium onion, sliced
1 large bell pepper, seeded and sliced (I use half a green and half a red)
Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Place chicken strips in a greased 13×9 baking dish.
In a small bowl combine the oil, chili powder, cumin, garlic powder, dried oregano, and salt
Drizzle the spice mixture over the chicken and stir to coat.
Next add the tomatoes, peppers, and onions to the dish and stir to combine.
Bake uncovered for 20-25 minutes or until chicken is cooked through and the vegetables are tender.

YES, WE ARE STILL taking the herbal cleanse pill pack at bedtime I apologize for those of you who read my meal plan post for day 3 and got excited before it was pointed out to me that I’d lost my mind and said you got a break from it lol~ I must’ve needed a 2nd Spark!

AND stay off those scales

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

