hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

New Year New You AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge / Cleanse / Day 3

on January 7, 2015

Change she IS-A coming 😉

It was Day 3 of my first cleanse that I started to feel a drastic change…my energy level was UP which meant my mood was UP and my cravings DOWN (let me tell ya, I went to birthday parties and had NO DESIRE to treat myself to cake or ice cream..I was completely UH-mazed). I could tell there were changes in my body (heres a TMI though, my first cleanse I didn’t uh…actually “CLEANSE” until Day 3), I was less bloated, my jeans weren’t as tight…I kid you NOT, it was crazy. All that time I spent waking up tired, being tired all day and going to bed tired was OVER, I was getting up EARLY and W-A-L-K-I-N-G. I always thought I was allergic to exercise HaHa lil’ did I know I was just TIRED from being full of…toxins (what did you think I was going to say?)

What kind of exercise are you getting? I can tell you one thing…my arms HURT! Do you realize that the avg person in America consumes 82g of Fat each day? Realistically we should stay UNDER 50g! IF you did nothing but reduce your fat intake you WOULD lose weight even w/o exercise. NO, I’m not condoning that you stop trying and just count fat grams all day! Are you aware that fat and muscle weigh the same but look completely different on your body AND the scales? This is why we avoid satan oh I mean the scales, because they lie! You could lose 10 lbs of fat, gain 7 lbs of muscle but the scales say…da da duh daaaaa NET LOSS 3 LBS! Now how discouraging would it be to simply go by a number?! Go by how you feel, how your clothes fit and how you look nekkid in the mirror

DAY 3 / Cleanse:
Upon waking drink SPARK (1 pack/scoop w/ approx 8-10 oz water)
**Catalyst if you’ve added that
W/n 30 mins FIBER DRINK (1 pack w/ 6-8 oz water)
**I combine my fiber w/ my spark for ONE step

BREAKFAST: Green Detox Smoothie
SNACK: Hummus w/ carrot and/or celery sticks
LUNCH: Rotisserie Chicken Lettuce Wrap
SNACK: GGMS w/ strawberries
DINNER: Rosemary and Garlic Roasted Salmon w/ asparagus

GREEN DETOX SMOOTHIE:
1/2 celery stalk
1 small apple
juice of a lemon
Cucumber slices
handful of spinach
1 cup almond milk
1/2-1 cup ice
1 scoop protein (I use hemp)
Sweetener of choice (honey, pure maple, stevia) *optional

ROTISSERIE CHICKEN LETTUCE WRAP:
Large leaf lettuce (I used Romaine)
Cut-up rotisserie chicken
Thin cuke slices
EVOO, s & p

GGMS / GOOD-GIRL-MOONSHINE:
2 cups water
2 Tbsp ACV
1/2 tsp ginger
Juice of a lemon
Handful of strawberries
Ice

ROSEMARY & GARLIC ROASTED SALMON W/ ASPARAGUS:
2 garlic cloves
2 fresh 6″ rosemary sprigs, about 1 tablespoon chopped
1 1/2 to 2 pounds salmon
1/8 teaspoon sea salt
1/8 teaspoon black pepper
Preheat oven to 425°. Peel and chop garlic and rosemary and set aside.
Place salmon on a parchment lined baking sheet.
Sprinkle with salt, pepper, rosemary, and garlic. Place in the oven and roast for 12 minutes or until the salmon is flaky.

HERBAL CLEANSE PILL PACK @ bedtime

Day 4 you’ll be catching a lil’ break when you do NOT have to take the fiber drink AND you will implement the Probiotics into your regimen (silly side effect I contracted during adding the probiotics on my first cleanse…it made me FEEL SKINNY) (y)

 

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

