hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

New Year New You AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge / Cleanse / Day 1

on January 4, 2015

Happy New Year ALL~ This is a post that should’ve been done several days ago but ya know how it is..life!

What resolutions did you make? How many of those do you plan to stick to? HaHa
I hope to help you stick to the #1 resolution that the majority of the world made…that being GET HEALTHY~

The first thing you have to do is rid your body of all those toxins you’ve been building up over the last several…YEARS. A good way to do that is start w/ AdvoCare’s 10 Day Herbal Cleanse! If you haven’t ordered your’s yet go to http://www.chellespark.com or contact me TODAY and I’ll do that for you. Just because the rest of the world decided January 1st was the day to start doesn’t mean you can’t choose your own date. I mean AdvoCare actually chose an all-out Challenge to start TOMORROW (Jan 5th) for which I’ve excepted the challenge. One thing about having the internet, no matter what day you start, you’ll always have a guideline to go by 🙂

This is the best cleanse I’ve ever done and I try to do one every 3-6 months (Y’all know I use essential oils and I’ve done their 30 days cleanse but much rather prefer AdvoCare for that!). It will remove all the built up toxins from your colon, intestines and liver.

I plan to start tomorrow, January 5th and I will be posting a meal plan to help you through. I can promise you, within three days you’ll feel increased energy, decreased cravings and w/in a matter of days, the wonderful side effect of pounds and/or inches lost! (In the case of NOT needing to lose weight, don’t worry, these products will not allow your body to lose if you don’t have it!)

Contact me for details or questions!

No matter WHEN you choose to start your 10 Day Herbal Cleanse or 24 Day Challenge (24DC) then NOW is the time to start preparing! Preparation is a BIG key to success (in ALL things)!

Plan Ahead. Get Serious. Get Organized. Get Results!
Be prepared with food preparation and grocery shopping. Start making a list (TODAY) of all the things you like to eat then mark off those things which include dairy. *Remember dairy will coat the insides of your intestines and your cleanse will be working hard to scrub your intestinal walls, we don’t want to hinder that process. Also make sure there’s nothing w/ a lot of added sugars on that list! Learn to read labels! Sugars are a “killer” and YES most everything pre-packaged will have lots of added sugars so think FRESH while you’re shopping and try sticking to the outside parameters of the store!

Print out your 24 Day Challenge Timeline and stick to it.
Try not to EVER, NEVER leave the house without your snack bag and plenty of water! There’s gonna be times when you NEED a grap-n-go so do be prepared w/ at least one acceptable packaged item to keep in the car just in case because that will definitely be better than finding yourself short on time without something to eat and the drive-thru will start to look very tempting (DON’T let that happen!). BE SURE to pack items for the children as well because chances are if they get McDonalds, you’ll convince yourself “surely there’s something there I can eat!”

When you shop put all your washed/cut veggies in a tub so they are ready to eat. When you need a snack – grab the tub from the fridge and chow down (put a few in snack baggies for an easy pack-able snack)! Pre-chop all your garlic, onions or tomatoes to save you time when it comes down to cooking meals.

I will be offering meal plans in the form of what we’re eating but these are just to give you ideas on what to eat, you do not have to follow. Prepare your body TODAY by starting to drink more water and cutting out processed/convenience foods. Write down the goals you hope to accomplish and have a reward in mind for when you reach that goal…it’s always more exciting when you’re working towards something. GO FOR THE PRIZE~

Ok, who’s got there plan of attack ready?

I’ve worked out the meal plan (10 days), made the grocery list…actually drove to Costco but after seeing the crowds going in and out, I turned and drove back home lol~ I have the ingredients for starting Monday so I’ll tackle the shopping when they open at 10!

I’ve been preparing my body by already avoiding adding sugars, all dairy products and drinking a ton of water (which I’ve always done that…kids say there’s something wrong w/ my bladder haha)

But, what about exercise? The more you put INTO any plan, the more you’ll get OUT of it! If you’re used to a regular exercise routine then I would say (y) keep up the good work. If you do not exercise as a norm keep in the mind this philosophy “ANY movement is better than NONE!” It does not have to be something as strenuous as joining the gym and spending hours on end doing cardio. Start slow and work on building your endurance. (Planks and squats are a wonderful tool for building strength and endurance as they both basically work every muscle in your body). Remember the more muscles you’re using as once, the more fat you’re going to burn (faster!).

Start your morning just a few minutes earlier every day…(for example) I do 20 dips against the tub, 20 push-ups against the counter-top, wall sits while I brush my teeth, punch-twists while I’m preparing meals and squats while I wait for cooking. These are EZ steps to get you started, utilize every moment you have. Park further away from the door of the store, walk rapidly while shopping and take the stairs when available If you’re self-motivated enough get a good 20 minute workout on DVD. I plan to RE-implement the 30 Day Shred (it’s 20 minutes and 3 different levels to work through)

Always a good idea to try to find a workout partner to hold you accountable!

Tomorrow’s challenge is one that you’ll be so glad you accomplished once it’s said and done. I’m not going to promise you it will always be easy but I’m here to help you every step of the way Together WE CAN get healthy in 2015!

I’m going to try to give you instructions a day ahead of time to help you prepare your mornings.

Just a few lil’ reminders…
1- You need to drink half your body weight in ounces of water
2- Remember fruit is a great way to help keep things moving in the right direction and is considered “free” however, try to avoid bananas as they are high in sugar
3- Veggies raw or steamed and you can eat as many/often as you like but avoid corn and carrots as much as possible
4- Think high protein, low carb
5- You grew up hearing breakfast is the most important meal of the day but do you know why? It sets the “tone”! Having protein w/n an hour of waking each day will boost your metabolism by 30% for the day!
6- AVOID DAIRY AND SUGARS as much as possible
7- I FORGOT a very important tip…WEIGH AND MEASURE when you get up, before you eat or drink anything! Let THIS be the ONLY time you’re tempted by the scales until Day 11 (& yes, I’m wagging my finger at you) 🙂

Monday / DAY 1 / Cleanse
Upon waking drink SPARK (1 pack/scoop w/ approx 8-10 oz water)
W/n 30 mins FIBER DRINK (1 pack w/ 6-8 oz water)
**I combine my fiber w/ my spark for ONE step

BREAKFAST: Almond Butter Pancakes w/ sliced apples
SNACK: Ants-on-a-log (celery w/ natural peanut butter and raisins)
LUNCH: Large salad w/ protein, veggies and Oil/Vinegar dressing
SNACK: Almonds & grapes
DINNER: Turkey Taco Casserole

ALMOND BUTTER PANCAKES
2 eggs
½ c almond butter
½ c applesauce
½ tsp baking soda
½ tsp vanilla
½ tsp cinnamon

TACO TURKEY CASSEROLE
Extra lean ground turkey (1 lb)
black beans (1 can OR 1-½ c cooked)
Brown rice (1 cup)
Taco Bell (low sodium) seasoning (I use 2-3 Tbsp homemade)
I make the rice in a saucepan while I brown the turkey meat. Then I add the seasoning and black beans to the meat. Combine the cooked rice into the meat and top with salsa, and sometimes I crunch up a couple of GF tortilla chips on top. Can serve to family w/ side of corn

PS…IF you are taking the add-on Catalyst take (3) w/ your morning Spark. I’ve had the added pleasure of finding that additional Catalyst in the late afternoon accompanied w/ a potential 2nd Spark helps to curb my sweet 🙂

Please feel free to reach out to me for encouragement, questions, concerns or ideas ❤ I ain’t gonna lie, it’ll be worth every minute you spend preparing!!

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

