hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 10 AdvoCare Cleanse (following THM)

on September 24, 2014

Got up this morning for the usual floor routine but after the 25 crunches I got to thinking about the fact that I was going to be painting today and decided to save up for that (mostly knowing how sore I’ll be for my once/week class tomorrow). Once again, I can’t tell you what I did this morning besides pack one lunch and prepare breakfast after my devotions because I did NOT get my own bag packed which made for a “not so great, going out w/ a bang on the 10th day” end of my cleanse. :/

Now, when you wake up tomorrow (after you potty) be sure to re-weigh and re-measure yourself and TELL ME HOW YOU DID! If you’re interested in furthering your health care journey through supplements as well as better food choices, please visit chellespark.com for ordering (or contact me and I’ll walk you through it) 😉 I ain’t gonna lie, sometimes the website causes more questions than gives answers heehee. Now, CHEERS to Day 10~

Day 10:
Spark + fiber + probiotic + (3) Catalyst. 32 oz water

Breakfast: Tomato-Basil Quiche. 16 oz water (THM/S)
Snack: Chick-Fila Chicken Egg Bagel (w/o the bagel…hey it was FREE I could afford to throw it away). 24 oz water (THM/S)
Lunch: Chipotle Chicken Bowl (chicken, brown rice, black beans, VERY VERY LITTLE cheese and a heavy dose of lettuce). 20 oz water (THM/E) So YuM-O 😛
Snack: (3) No-Bake Cookie Balls from last night. 8 oz water (THM/S)
Dinner: Baked Balsamic Salmon, Baked Beans & Cabbage Salad. 22 oz water (THM/S)

Tomato-Basil Quiche: Preheat oven 375. Whisk 8 eggs, 2 minced cloves garlic, 2 Tbsp fresh chopped chives, 1/4 c fresh chopped basil leaves, 1/2 tsp sea salt, 1 tsp black pepper. Stir in 2 c chopped spinach. Pour into greased baking dish and top w/ 8 slices cooked nitrate free bacon and 12 cherry tomatoes (halved). Bake 30-35 minutes. (Recipe from 21 Day Sugar Detox)

Baked Balsamic Salmon: Wild caught salmon drizzled with balsamic vinegar and organic salt free seasoning. 375 – 25 mins
Baked Beans: Brown ground turkey w/ chopped onion. Drain grease and add SF brown sugar while still warm. Pour in a baking dish w/ pintos (OR pork’n beans) mixed w/ approx 1/4 c ketchup (OR homemade BBQ sauce). 375 – 20 mins
Cabbage Salad: In large mixing bowl combine 1 c finely sliced red cabbage, 1/2 c shredded carrots, & 1/2 c shredded broccoli stems (recipe called for 1/2 finely diced mango). Top mixture w/ juice of a lime, s/p to taste and 2 Tbsp EVOO, toss to coat (recipe called for 2 Tbsp macadamia nut oil AND 2 Tbsp nuts) (Recipe from Practical Paleo)

Things to remember after your cleanse if you’re looking at continuing a Gluten Free and/or Paleo specific diet… (following lists are found at Against All Grain)

EAT: FISH; low in mercury and wild caught. VEGETABLES; including root veggies. NUTS AND SEEDS. GRASS-FED; beef, bison, lamb, and pork (unless otherwise avoided). POULTRY; chicken, duck, turkey and eggs. HEALTHY FATS; Avocado oil, coconut oil, ghee, grass-fed butter and EVOO (extra virgin olive oil)

AVOID: GRAINS: barley, wheat, rice, corn, rye, cereals, quinoa, breads, oats, pastas (that’s a Paleo list, GF is the same except we do have oats and quinoa…quinoa is not technically a grain but people’s bodies tend to process it the same way). LEGUMES: beans, peanuts, lentils (that’a a Paleo list not GF). WHITE POTATOES. REFINED SUGAR (a LOT of GF stuff is full of sugar but we avoid refined sugars). DAIRY (GF dairy is ok; learn to read labels). SOY. REFINED HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OILS. PROCESSED FOODS.

KEY WORDS TO LOOK FOR: grass-fed, organic, pasture-raised, wild-caught, natural, local, sustainable, hormone-free, pesticide-free and GMO-free.

WORDS TO AVOID: agave nectar, cane sugar or juice, carrageenan, corn (syrup, starch, dextrose, dextrin), xanthan & guar gum (**side bar** I use a lot of recipes that call for these and omitting them has never hindered a thing), hydrogenated oils, monosodium glutamate (MSG), potato starch, sucrose, galactose & maltose

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

2 responses to “Day 10 AdvoCare Cleanse (following THM)

  1. Rhonda says:

    Hi! You may have blogged this and I may have missed it.. But I’m trying to find out if I can continue to drink my Spark and take LLV Supplements. I LOVE Spark and have now for a couple of years.. But I really want to try the LLV as well. Any suggestions?

    • chellemills says:

      Rhonda, I DO IT!
      I drink (1/2 scoop) Spark every morning when I wake up and then I eat breakfast w/n an hour and that’s when I take my (2 ea) LLV 🙂
      I haven’t found that there’s any repercussions from it. I can tell you that having started w/ the AdvoCare MNS3 being so special to me, switching to try the LLV I thought “no big whoop”…until I FORGOT to take my LLV 2 days in a row. I had lil’-no energy and so draggy I was ready for bed at 5!
      Though I’m currently taking the LLV, I still have 2 boxes of MNS (that I’m excited to take again afterwards…while waiting for my shipment of LLV heehee). IN ALL HONESTY, I prefer the AdvoCare MNS supplements however I can’t justify staying on them when comparing costs to doTERRA LLV 😉

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

