hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 8 AdvoCare Cleanse (following THM)

on September 22, 2014

It’s day 8, you know what that means right?! We’re back on the fiber drink! But hello, there’s only 2 more days left on the cleanse <can I getta whoop whoop) AND no more of those big ole horse pills to choke down (am I the only one that has trouble w/ those?)

I get recipes from all over the place and some I make up as I go along 🙂 Rest assured that everything I pass along to you IS GLUTEN FREE! That’s a #1 requirement in our household. For these 10 days during the cleanse they are ALL DAIRY FREE! That’s a #2 requirement because of my son’s restriction (but we don’t always adhere to that when he’s away at his dad’s). #3 is NO REFINED OR ADDED SUGARS! I can ‘t always say everything is sugar free because we use honey, maple syrup and fruit in a lot of things but these are natural sugars so we don’t really count those haha. If I can afford it, I get organic but I don’t always list it as such. When I say eggs in something those are ALWAYS ALWAYS organic (son can’t handle others). I do not use white flour, wheat flour or anything “enriched”. When I use cheese or yogurt it’s typically a dairy free version. We have vegan protein powder but if son is gone, I use my regular whey protein (tastes much better). I use a lot of vegan recipes (b/c of the no dairy) and a lot of paleo, I alter recipes as best I can to fit out needs (OH MY GOODNESS, do you remember those Peanut Butter Reese Cup cupcakes I converted? Lil’ princess has asked for those several times they’re just not a priority :/ ) IF we have “bread”, it’s homemade with almond flour (sometimes coconut) and I make our milks and nut butters. I just felt I needed to clarify that when I say MILK you’re aware of what kind (however, when NOT on the cleasne, YOU use your own milk of choice)

Day 8:
Spark w/ (mixed with) fiber + Probiotic + (3) Catalyst. 32 oz water.
Breakfast: Savory Protein Muffins and bowl of mixed fruit. 16 oz water. (THM/E)
Snack: Protein bar (b/c it is Sunday after all so I’m sneaking between services). (THM/E depending on your bar). 8 oz water.
Lunch: Left-over soup (OR mixed greens salad w/ veggies & some protein). 16 oz water. (THM/FP)
Snack: Nut Mix and mixed berries. 16 oz water. (THM/S)
Dinner: Sloppy Joes w/ Mock Cornbread. 16 oz water. (THM/S)

Savory Protein Muffins: We’re making this an E meal by using eggs whites and turkey bacon! Grease muffins tray (or use liners) and fill the hole w/ veggies (peppers, onions) and cooked/diced meat. Whisk 8-10 egg whites and season well (whatever you like, I use onion & garlic powders, s/p). Pour egg mix into each muffin hole. Bake 350 – 20-25 mins. These are great to make ahead and rewarm. (THM original recipe). On non-DF days you can add reduced fat cheese if like.

Nut Mix: Heat over 350. In food chopper or processor, chop or pulse 1/4 c raisins until reduced to paste. Place in a small bowl and add 1/2 c coconut milk and 2 Tbsp melted coconut oil. Mix. Add 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extract and stir. Set this aside. In large bowl combine 2 c raw sunflower seeds, 2 c raw pumpkin seeds, 1 c raw chopped pecans, 1 c raw sliced almonds and 2 c unswt coconut flakes. Stir in the raisin mix. Spread on baking sheet and bake 15 mins, stirring once or until lightly browned. Remove and let cool. (recipe from Wheat Belly cookbook)

Sloppy Joes: 1 Tbsp EVOO in deep skillet and saute 1 small diced organic onion, add 1 large organic diced orange bell pepper and saute additional minute. Add 1-1 1/2 ground turkey, 3 Tbsp raw honey, 1 tsp sea salt, 1 tsp granulated garlic, 1 tsp granulated onion, 1 tsp italian seasoning and stir. After browning meat but not cooked through, reduce heat and add 1 Tbsp red wine vinegar and 1 Tbsp Worcestershire, stir to combine. Add 15 oz organic tomato sauce and 2 Tbsp organic tomato paste. THis you can make ahead and freeze. Serve with…
Mock Cornbread: Mix 1 1/2 c almond flour, 1/2 c coconut flour, 1/2 c (df) plain yogurt, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 3 large eggs, 1/4 c melted coconut oil and 1/4 c water. Bake 350 – 20-25 minutes (this is a lil’ crumbly but oh so good as a bread for sloppy joe) 😛

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

