hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 7 AdvoCare Cleanse (following THM)

on September 20, 2014

Hello trim, hot, spark, healthy, mamas 🙂 How’s YOUR cleanse working out for ya? Call me crazy but I ❤ the way we eat now! There ARE restrictions but learning how to make adjustments to fit our needs, we DON’T FEEL RESTRICTED! We still have breads, sweets, cheese…I mean com’mon what more could you ask for (well, except for plenty of mulah). Today marks ONE whole WEEK on the AdvoCare 10 Day Herbal Cleanse. That means you haven’t seen the scales in a week (RIGHT?!), you’re past the possible side effects (headaches, sugar withdrawls, no more exhaustion), you’ve got plenty of energy, no cravings, I’m even willing to go so far as to say that your clothes feel better on you (am I right or what?). I hope you’re getting a lot of yummy eats you’ve never had before. Maybe you’re starting to realize you don’t need a box mac’n cheese and loaf of bread to make the kids/hubby happy, maybe you’re learning how to make life long adjustments to help your family reach optimal health (woohoo). I hate to break it to ya though, there are STILL a few side effects yet to come….like droopy drawers, big rings and, this one will make you shudder…dare I say it?…an excuse…TO SHOP!!!!!!

Why in the world do I have a Bob Marley song in my head today?? Woke up with…free lil’ birds by my doorstep, singing sweet songs, a melody pure and true, this is my message to you-u-u-u (ok, so maybe that’s not the REAL words but if you know what song I’m referring to PLEASE TELL ME YOU KNOW IT, cause it’s driving me nuts) lol~

Day 7:
Spark + Probiotics + (3) Catalyst. 12 oz water.
Breakfast: Light Baked Custard (THM/FP). 16 oz water.
Snack: Rice cake w/ tsp natural peanut butter and 4 circle/slices of banana. (THM/S) 16 oz water.
Lunch: Copycat Olive Garden Zuppa Tuscana Soup w/ chicken. (THM/FP) 16 oz water.
Snack: Maple Pumpkin Pot de Creme. (THM/S) 16 oz water.
**Second (1/2) scoop Spark w/ (3) Catalyst to keep me going late
Dinner: Chick-Fila Market Fresh Salad w/ Grilled Chicken (THM/E) 16 oz water. +4 OmegaPlex
*Herbal Cleanse pill pack at bedtime~

Light Baked Custard: Place 1 c egg whites (7 eggs) in a blender, add 2 c unsweetened almond milk, 2 tsp vanilla, 7 tsp truvia, blend all together and pour into lightly greased dish (or 4 ramekins). Bake 350 – 1 hour (this is a THM original recipe)

Rice cakes w/ PB: If you’re GF be sure to look at all ingredients. The rice cakes I have are literally RICE cakes but a lot of them are made w/ wheat and some of them are sweetened. Making natural peanut butter is as easy as pouring the nuts into your high powered blender and turning it on. YES, it’s that easy 😉

My copycat version of Olive Garden Zuppa Tuscana Soup: Using chicken stock and water as your base, boil w/ cooked chicken, diced onions and crushed garlic, add plenty of salt and pepper. After hot enough I add “cashew cream” to give the soup a creamy texture and then throw in a hearty handful of spinach. Once spinach is wilty a lil’ ENJOY!!

Maple Pumpking Pot de Creme:
1 cup raw cream (i use cashew cream)
3/4 cup raw whole milk (I use rice milk…or whatever other milk on hand)
3/4 cup maple syrup (organic and Grade B)
1/2 cup pumpkin puree
7 large egg yolks
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp nutmeg
1/8 tsp salt
Preheat oven to 325 degrees F. Whisk together cream, milk, maple syrup and pumpkin in a saucepan and bring to a bare simmer over moderate heat. Whisk together yolks, cinnamon, nutmeg and salt in a bowl. Add a tablespoon of the warm milk mixture to the egg yolks to temper them. Keep adding hot milk to the egg yolks one spoonful at a time until you have added about half a cup. Then add the egg yolks to the warm milk in the pan in a steady stream, whisking constantly so the eggs do not scramble. Pour amongst 10 2-3oz custard cups or one larger baking dish.
Place the custard cups on a baking dish and fill it half way up the sides of the custard dishes with water. Bake until a knife inserted in the middle comes out clean – about 30-40 minutes. Transfer to a rack and cool. Chill the custard until cold at least 2 hours and maximum 2 days ahead of serving. We usually eat it warm as soon as cool enough 😉 This makes 10 servings so BE CAREFUL b/c you could easily eat it ALL (from homemademommy.net)

I had planned a cooked meal for this evening because I TOTALLY forgot that for my son’s birthday last May, I purchased us (he & I) tickets to the Tim Hawkins show. Which means a quick bite to eat on the go 😉 Have y’all heard of him? A christian comedian that will make your sides hurt laughing…hey that sounds like a great ab workout! Look him up on youtube (yoga pants is a really good one and the chick fila song) LOL~

I know a LOT of people who will just have fruit (alone) for breakfast, I in fact used to be one of them. Fruits, such as berries or some frozen mango or peach smoothies are still great choices…WITH some added protein powder. However, never have fruit only! You must include protein if your going to get control of your weight and health! Fruit alone as a meal prevents stable blood sugar. Fructose causes your body’s glycogen storage to think it’s full a lot sooner than glucose from whole grains, beans or starch. Therefore, any excess fructose will turn to fat! Not just fat fat but adipose tissue, the kind that stores in your belly that you can’t seem to EVER get rid of. I’ve heard it said, “Fruits never made anyone fat!” I ain’t gonna lie, too much of a good thing….

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

