hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 6 AdvoCare Cleanse (following THM)

on September 19, 2014

Rise and shine buttercup it’s time to get your muscle on. No more sleeping late and being lazy (like 5:15 is lazy haha). I am telling y’all… I FEEL AMAZIN’. I don’t know what the scales say and I can’t care! I know my pants fit AND I can breathe (due to the fact it’s becoming fall around here it’s time to break out dem babies!) 😉

Day 6:
Spark + Probiotic + (3) Catalyst + 12 oz water
Breakfast: Grain free breakfast cookies w/ sliced apples. 16 oz water. (THM/S)
Snack: GGMS and half protein bar. 16 oz water. (THM/E)
Lunch: PF Chang Chicken Lettuce Wraps. 20 oz water. (THM/E)
**Second Spark is becoming a welcomed habit (I just ❤ the taste!) 🙂
Snack: Spinach smoothie (don’t knock it til ya try it). 8 oz water. (THM/S)
Dinner: Stuffed Zucchinis. 16 oz water (THM/??) +4 OmegaPlex

Listen, I know I tend to sometimes FORGET to tell y’all but you’re taking the 4 OmegaPlex w/ dinner every night during the 10 day cleanse. Seems I also forget to mention the Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack at bedtime on nights 1-7. IF you forget to take them, don’t panic, just take them the next night (I know what you’re thinking, what about the extra HC pill pack, just tack it on an extra night…if you skipped one night, take it on night 8). Then there are most days, like today, when I forget my name and phone number hahaha

Grain Free Breakfast Cookies: Combine in a bowl; 3/4 c almond flour, 1 Tbsp coconut flour, 1/4 tsp baking soda, pinch sea salt. Add in; 1 egg, 2 Tbsp coconut oil, 1 Tbsp 100% maple syrup (OR honey), 1 Tbsp coconut sugar (or sweetener of choice), 1 tsp vanilla. Stir in; 1/4 c shredded unswt coconut. Shape into cookies and bake 325 – 15 mins

PF Changs Chicken Lettuce Wraps: (Healthier version) Heat 1 Tbsp coconut oil and cook 1 lb Cooked chopped chicken (ground if can find it; turkey or beef). While that’s cooking cut up 3 cloves garlic, 1/4 onion, 1/4 cup peanuts (OR I use cashews) and 1 can water chestnuts (optional). Toss garlic & onion into skilled and mix w/ chicken for 5 mins. Add 2 Tbsp liquid aminos (calls for 1/4 c hoison sauce, 3 Tbsp sesame oil and 1 1/2 Tbsp soy sauce), 2 tsp ground ginger, 1 Tbsp rice wine vinegar (and calls for 3 tsp sriracha sauce). Once chicken coated add peanuts (and chestnuts), stir 5-10 mins then scoop mixture on large lettuce leaves..Uh can you say A-D-D-I-C-T-E-D?! ❤

Spinach Smoothie: 2-3 Tbsp coconut water (OR coconut milk OR frozen cubes). 1 1/2 c water, ice, 3 handfuls of greens (I generally stick w/ spinach OR 7 superfoods salad mix), 1 egg yoke, plus sweetener to taste (I’m using homemade Truvia…made w/ 3/4 c of erythirol to 3/4 tsp pure stevia) and blend blend blend.

Stuffed zucchini: Heat over 400. Add 1/2 c quinoa, 1 1/4 c water to small saucepan. Cover and bring to a boil, reduce heat to low and simmer 15 mins. Meanwhile, cut zucchini in half and scoop out seeds. Arrange in baking dish, cut side up. Fluff quinoa and fold in 2 c cooked black beans, 1 c quartered grape/cherry tomatoes, 1/4 c chopped almonds, 2 chopped cloves garlic, 1/3 c nutritional yeast, and 2 tsp melted coconut oil. Spoon mix into zucchini boats. Cover and bake 25-30 mins. Remove foil and bake til golden, approx 8-10 mins. I was a lil’ unsure of this at first but HoLa~

The absolute hardest part about changing any diet seems to be giving up BREAD! “Do I have to give up bread, pasta and CEREAL…F-O-R-E-V-E-R?” The answer to that questions depends on your “goals”. Are you just looking to lose a little weight? Are you needing to maintain substantial weight loss? Are you changing your eating habits for a lifestyle? It definitely takes time to create new habits! Is it worth removing these items from you life for a month so you can see how you feel without it? I say YES! Once you’re w/o it and you start to feel great, if you then add it back in you will feel like poo-poo! I ain’t gonna lie, I missed white bread this summer when the tomatoes were coming in BUT, I DID finally find an excellent GF sandwich bread replacement (for tomatoes AND PB&J). It took me forever to find one that was edible but after many trial and errors (MANNNNNY) I finally did it! (**Almond Flour Bread: 5 c almond meal/flour, 1 heaping tsp baking soda, 1/2 tsp sea salt, 6 eggs, 2-4 Tbsp raw honey and 2 tsp ACV/raw apple cider vinegar. Combine all dry ingredients. Separate bowl, whisk eggs, then add honey and vinegar. Add the wet to dry and mix fully. Fill into loaf pan, I grease it w/ coconut oil or you can line it w/ parchment paper. Bake 300 – 45 mins or until brown). There are several GF pastas but they’re still high carbs and sometimes have sugar! Cereal and healthy do NOT add up! Even the cereals labeled as “healthy” are going to have gluten, and gluten free ones are going to have sugar. The main idea of making this change (at least for our family) has been to eliminate processed foods (as much as possible)! Just remember preparation is KEY! Consider all your food options ahead of time and make the better choices. Chances are you’ll find that you NEED TO PACK your lunch/snacks when leaving home to avoid stopping anywhere that will hinder your progress. IF you DO go out to a restaurant, look over the menu closely and don’t be afraid to ASK QUESTIONS (tho chances are you’re serving staff isn’t going to know either :/) This GF DF SF life is not always easy but it’s so worth the many hours I put into making everything from scratch (and YES, I do make “Cookie Crisp” and “Cheerios” CEREALS) ❤

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

