hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 5 AdvoCare Cleanse (following THM)

on September 18, 2014

Well this day did NOT start off well at all (had nothing to do w/ the cleanse)! I decided w/ my son gone to his dads and my schedule only included “home” work then I had no need to get up and going before 5am (even tho I was awake as usual). I laid there just pondering how I’d relaxingly work out my day and before you know it it’s 5:45 and I’m in panic mode! Cannot for the life of me tell you what I did between 5:45-6:40 but it was at tthat time that I realized IT’S SCHOOL PICTURE DAY! Let the rush begin! Lil’ Princess wanted curls so as I curled her hair she ate organic yogurt w/ honey nut cheerios (don’t judge! haha). Luckily she wanted the same lunch I packed her yesterday so I lucked on that, homemade PB&J in a cup to be eaten w/ GF graham crackers, a bag of organic grapes and a Horizon organic cheesestick 🙂 (remember, she’s not my DF kid, just GF). Well, as we were scurrying out the door I realized I HADN’T EATEN…what? I don’t FORGET TO EAT (it’s always the rail thin ppl who do that lol)! What lil’ chia tapioca pudding I had left had lost it’s pudding like appeal so I poured it in the Vitamix w/ 8 oz water, lil’ ice and an AdvoCare Meal Replacement Shake. Of course, I left w/o my snack bag (word to the wise..NEVER NEVER NEVER do this). Dropped kid off, hit the track for my walk though I’m unsure of how far I walked (either 1.33 or 1.66 miles) b/c my mind was all over the place. Wound up having to run an errand and then meeting up w/ a relative at Chick-Fila because after all, it was time to eat :/

Day 5:
Spark + Probiotic + (3) Catalyst. 16 oz water
Breakfast: Advo MR Shake (w/ chia pudding…unswt almond milk, chia & berries). 8 oz water (THM/E)
Snack: Chick-Fila Chicken & Egg (no cheese) Bagel (1/2) 20 oz water (THM/S, may be CO b/c of bread)
Lunch: Organic veggie patty w/ sauteed spinach. 16 oz water. (THM/FP)
Snack: Baked kale chips w/ small apple. 16 oz water. (THM/E..i think haha)
Dinner: Rosemary Lemon Chicken w/ potatoes and sweet onion. 20 oz water. (THM/FP w/o potatoes) +4 OmegaPlex

Advo Vanilla Meal Replacement Shake: NOW, let me just interject here that I only have these “in case of emergency” BECAUSE they have 12g sugar but I would normally NEVER have one during the cleanse b/c the ones I have are DAIRY, Advo now has “Vegetarian” shakes that do not WHICH are IN MY CART to purchase) 😉

Kale chips: Super easy, nutritious and delish!! Great “potato chip replacement” for when you miss a crunch. Wash/dry kale, tear off leaves into bite size pieces, drizzle w/ EVOO, sprinkle w/ salt & pepper. Bake 250 for approx 20 mins (or until start to look a darker green, almost brownish)!

Rosemary Lemon Chicken: I simply line a baking dish, place chicken w/ potatoes around it, add quartered onion, cut up a lemon and squeeze juice (OR place cut lemon into pan). Bake 350 for approx. 45 minutes. My 6 yo princess said, “Mom this is the first time you’ve made a GOOD meal!” That BRAT was just kidding LOL~

A lot people are worried about the cost of buying ORGANIC foods, rightfully so. It is more expensive depending on what’s in the season and if you can get it locally grown or not. I personally believe in getting organic meat as often as possible. The best produce is always going to be local, organic and seasonal and try to go w/ the grass-fed meats when you can! A rule of thumb for me when buying organic is…”IF I’m going to eat the skin, it has to be organic! IF I’m going to peel the skin it’s not as imperative!” BUT, here’s what’s I’ve read “To save here and there, you can choose to buy just the dirty dozen fruits and vegetable organics, as they are known to have the highest levels of pesticides”. DIRTY DOZEN to always buy organic: apples, strawberries, grapes, celery, peaches, spinach, bell peppers, nectarines (imported), cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, hot peppers & kale/collard greens. The CLEAN FIFTEEN are okay to buy conventionally grown (these are low pesticide foods): avocados, pineapple, cabbage, sweet peas, onions, asparagus, mangoes, papaya, kiwi, eggplant, grapefruit, cantaloupe, sweet potatoes, & mushrooms. I ain’t gonna lie, money can’t buy happiness, but it could buy some reallllly good for you foods 🙂

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

