hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 4 AdvoCare Cleanse (following THM)

on September 18, 2014

Oh man, I was so tired last night I thought I’d fall out before I could lay down! Why does riding make you so tired? AND SORE? I feel like I’ve been beat up. I’ve noticed since I started the cleanse that my face is breaking out (I use Juniper Berry EO on my skin, it now seems to be getting worse than it was before), do you have that problem? Well, those toxins have gotta come out somewhere so why not your face right?! I’d rather it be a lil’ more conspicuous but as luck would have it everyone can see something is up :/ I’m going to help it by adding a honey face wash tonight (don’t know why I didn’t start it before it got to this point). Honey has many healthful benefits including removing the impurities from your face, even when you caused them by trying to remove them from your colon HaHa that sounds pretty gross.

How’s your cleanse going? Do you have “weird” side effects that are concerning you? Let’s address those and I can try to help you rectify them 😉

Day 4 started off a lil’ different because today NO FIBER! I truly don’t mind the fiber drinks since I started mixing them w/ my Spark. I used to literally gag them down and dreaded every day of it. Now, there are times I’ll add a fiber drink to my day because I feel I just need it 🙂 Also, day 4 we add in our Probiotic Pill Pack. This lil’ baby is putting “good stuff” into your gut. Can I tell you there IS a side effect to these lil’ babies? Don’t worry, you’ll like this one. IT MAKES ME FEEL SKINNY! Even when I was over 200 lbs by day 5 I seriously FELT skinny. I know it sounds crazy, but just wait til your day 5 and tell me you don’t have that! lol~

Today I walked a quick mile before heading to Strength & Flexibility Class which kicked my booty!! Actually it kicked my abs and upper body haha

Spark + Probiotic + (3) Catalyst. 16 oz water.

Breakfast: Almond Butter Pancakes w/ FEW slices of banana. 16 oz water (THM/S)
Snack: Chia Tapioca Pudding. 16 oz water (THM/FP)
Lunch: (Left-over dinner OR) Chana Dahl patty w/ salsa and sauteed spinach. 16 oz water
Snack: (5) Nut Clusters. 16 oz water (THM/S)
Dinner: Pita Delite Camille Salad. 10 oz water (THM/S) + 4 OmegaPlex

Almond Butter Pancakes: 1/2 c almond butter (homemade), 1/2 c unswt applesause (homemade), 2 eggs, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp vanilla (homemade) & 1/2-1 tsp cinnamon (Originated @ Detoxinista)

Chia Tapioca Pudding: (*Should’ve given this to you last night b/c you make it the night before) 1 1/2 c unswt almond milk (homemade) in blender w/ 1/2 tsp gluccoman (thickener). Before thickens pour into a glass jar w/ 1 Tbsp chia, splash of vanilla, sprinkle of sweetner and cut up strawberries. (THM book)

Chana Dahl Patty: In a mixer blend soaked means until smooth. Add fresh onion, red (and yellow peppers), chopped garlic, salt & pepper (or whatever seasonings you might like). Blend all until smooth then pour in skillet and cook like a pancake or burger. Top w/ fresh homemade salsa :p

Nut Clusters: Purchased at Costco! These are a yummy, SWEET treat that I just HAD to have today because I found myself “out & about” WITHOUT my snack bag :/ and only kiddos after school snack near by

Pita Delite: A local Greensboro restaurant we ❤ Lettuce, diced cucumbers, small slice of tomato and grilled chicken w/ O/V dressing

I have a confession… Y’all know I ain’t gonna lie, I had a few mini Famous Amos cookies because my lil’ princess didn’t want them all and instead of throwing them away like I knew I should, I ATE THEM 😦 and it made me feel like Poooooooo~

Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack at bedtime

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

