hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 3 AdvoCare Herbal Cleanse (following THM)

on September 17, 2014

Last night I found myself feeling fat and bloaty :/ Just wasn’t comfortable. Not sure why except for the fact that I didn’t…uh…you know…”cleanse”. I decided to break out the essential oils and add a lil’ Digestive Blend. This morning I woke w/ a slight head/neck tension, to which I applied Peppermint essential oil (Lord, I don’t know what I’d do w/o my oils!! If you’ve considered adding EO’s to your health journey please email and feel free to ask me any questions you may have).

My energy levels haven’t dropped off at all AND I’m NOT craving sugar!! BUT the smell!!! Ick~ (you know what I’m talking about don’t pretend you don’t lol)

Now, back to the drawing board 😉

I’m always up by 5 am (seems the older I get the shorter my days get and I can’t get up early enough to get it all in. Though last year I was getting up 4:25 every day, my husband didn’t appreciate that as I was ready to drop dead by 9pm) but this am my Princess woke me at 420 having had an accident. Rather than going back to bed it forced me to pick-up that old routine of morning stretching, push-up, crunches, leg lifts, calf raises, and go ahead w/ always busy day. Then after dropping the kids at school I grabbed a quick mile before hitting the road 🙂

Day 3:
Started my morning with a 16 oz water of Spark mixed with fiber (+ (3) Catalyst)…mmmmm :p it does a body good. Followed by another 16 oz water while having my devotions, prepping breakfast and packed lunches (for which I made fresh deviled eggs and carrot salad). I already know my planned schedule will need to be tweaked as I remembered a 3 hour road trip I was supposed to take Sat. would HAVE to be done today instead!

Breakfast: Mini Upside Down Oat Cakes w/ Berries. 16 oz water. (THM/E)
Snack: 2-3 Hard-boiled eggs w/ cucumber slices (THM/S)
Lunch: Left-over Apple Streusel Egg Muffins (on-the-go). 16 oz water. (THM/S)
Snack: Kind bar (on-the-go) w/ few grapes. 8 oz water.
Dinner: Beef & Vegetable Stir-Fry. 16 oz water. (THM/S)

Mini Upside Down Oat Cakes: Preheat oven 350. Stir 1 c oats, 1 mashed banana, 1 egg, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp liquid stevia (french vanilla), and 1/4 c milk of choice (unsweetened almond). Mix well. Add 1 Tbsp chia, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp cinnamon & fresh or frozen fruit (2 Tbsp for each serving…I use strawberries, blueberries and allergen-free chocolate chips for the kids) (Original recipe from sugarfreemom.com). Bake 40-45 minutes.

Beef & Vegetable Stir-Fry: Over med. heat melt 2 Tbsp coconut oil. Place beef strips in and allow to brown both sides. Remove from skillet and set aside. Place veggies (ex. onions, peppers, string beans, broccoli, cabbage) in pan and cook about 5 mins. While veggies cook mix 2 Tbsp coconut (Braggs liquid) aminos, 2 Tbsp warm water, 2 cloves garlic and 1/4-1/2 tsp ginger. Add meat back to the pan then add sauce and through. Plate the stir-fry and top w/ sesame seeds and water chestnuts (optional). (Original recipe from Practical Paleo)

Now…the only problem about the road trip today was the fact that w/ all that water there were a plethora of stops!! But I’m happy to say, I ate what I packed and didn’t hit the Starbucks drive-thru! I ain’t gonna lie, I THOUGHT about a Pumpkin Spice frappucino…but then I thought about “The Food Babe” 🙂

I drank well over 100 oz of water today 🙂

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

