hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 2 AdvoCare Cleanse (following THM)

on September 15, 2014

Day 2:
DO NOT WEIGH! DO NOT MEASURE! DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT! I told you to lose those scales so you don’t even have to face the temptation. WHY? Well, I’m glad you asked…because those things are satan. They lie! They can trick you into subliminally changing you attitude for the entire day. If you’re down, you’re happy! If you’re up, you’re grumpy and you won’t stay on track. Funny how that works. Go by how you FEEL, how your clothes feel, not by the lies you hear or numbers on a scale 😉

**Always read ahead in the recipes section because a lot most of these can be made ahead of time you’re welcome 😉

Started the day off w/ mixing my fiber drink WITH my Spark, cause that’s how I roll, with 16 oz water + (3) Catalyst. Followed by another 16 oz water. (Directions say mix scoop/pack Spark w/ 8 oz water, this is too strong to me, I prefer 10-12 oz for the amount I add; a whole scoop requires 16 oz)

Breakfast: Apple Streusel Egg Muffin and 1/2 green apple. (THM/S) 16 oz water
Snack: Celery stalks w/ tsp of natural peanut butter. (THM/S)
Lunch: (You can always have dinner leftovers OR) Leafy green salad w/ lil’ torn off chicken from dinner, carrot shreds, cucumber slices, broccoli florets and squeezed juice from a lemon for dressing. (THM/FP) 16 oz water
Snack: Natural Beef Jerky & small slice cantaloupe
Dinner: Baked salmon w/ asparagus and candied carrots. Take (4) OmegaPlex.

Do you feel up for some d-Zert tonight? My family loves dessert so I’m baking some chewy chocolate chunk cookies. YES, I really just said that and YES you can do the same 😉

**At bedtime take your Herbal Cleanse pill pack w/ plenty of water so you don’t get choked on them babies haha

Apple Streusel Egg Muffin: Preheat oven 350. In skillet, saute 3 lg green apples chopped into small pieces w/ 3 Tbsp warm water, & 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon until consistency of applesauce (in retrospect, I probably could’ve used my homemade applesauce). In med bowl, whisk 9 eggs, 1 1/2 Tbsp melted coconut oil, 3 Tbsp coconut milk, 1 1/2 Tbsp coconut flour, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp baking soda and pinch of sea salt. Add cooled apples. Spoon egg and apple mixture into line muffins tins. Bake 40 minutes. (Originated from Practical Paleo)

Natural Peanut Butter: EASIEST thing in the world to make using a high-powered blender (Vitamix is worth every penny!) Are you ready? You might wanna get paper and pen for this…ok, I’ll wait, go ahead! Step #1 GRIND PEANUTS! No salt, no oil, no NOTHING else. 🙂

Natural Beef Jerky: In large bowl whisk 1/3 c coconut (Braggs liquid) aminos, 1 tsp granulated garlic, 1 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp sea salt & 1/4 tsp black pepper. Cut against grain of the meat, slice thin. Place meat in marinade and sit up to 1 hour (room temp OR fridge). Arrange meat on pan and bake 200 for 2-4 hours. (Found in 21 Day Sugar Detox)

Candied Carrots: In skillet melt 2 Tbsp coconut oil. Throw in thin chopped/sliced carrots and sprinkle w/ SF brown sugar (recipe found at gwensnest.com). Periodically mix. Cooking time varies on thickness of carrots; mine take approx 12 mins

Chewy Chocolate Chunk Cookies: Preheat oven 375. Line 2 baking sheets w/ parchment paper. In small bowl whisk together 3 Tbsp all-purpose GF flour (if you need a good recipe for AP GF flour let me know!), 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda & 1/2 tsp salt. In large bowl, using a fork mix together 1/2 coconut oil, 1/2 c SF brown sugar, 1/4 c granulated sweetener (I use xylitol). Beat in 1 egg and 1 tsp vanilla. Gradually mix in flour mix; stir in 1 c chopped chocolate (can use 85% or higher chocolate bar or I use Lily’s GF DF SF chocolate chips). Bake 10-12 mins IMG_1232

Catalyst is amino acids made of L-glutamine. What is it? It’s uhhhh amino acids HaHa Sources of l-glutamine incldue high-protein foods like beef, chicken, fish and eggs, This supplement tends to be far more effective at battling cravings when taken in conjunction with a diet rich in these foods. I eat all these foods but I still take the supplement because I find it DOES help me curb late day sugar cravings when it’s NOT time to EAT! I’ve also come to the conclusion that it does in fact help reduce the signs of cellulite (I kid you not! I ain’t gonna lie, I still got it but I swear it looks better!). Then there’s the slight added bonus of ENERGY!! Not a lot of energy but definitely a boost. Catalyst protects your muscle from being zapped by your body when it needs to refuel. Forcing it to refuel on FAT storage! Are you ready to order a case of it now LOL~ visit http://www.chellespark.com for ordering 😉 …just in case! L-glutamine supports the repair of the gut lining (small intestines) and improve gut function, which will always help regulate your body’s systems, including metabolism and cravings. It helps reduce the sugar cravings by providing energy to cells. You can not over take this supplement (I take 3 every time I drink a Spark and additionally if I’m craving sweets in the evening hours). You can take it between meals, beginning as early and ending as late in the day as you like, there are no side effects that will keep you away or make your groggy (whoop whoop!)

*****OHHHH, I forgot to mention that I walked for two miles this morning~ 🙂

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

