hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 1 AdvoCare Cleanse (following THM) GF DF SF

on September 14, 2014

You wanna talk about tough? I’ll tell you tough, try having a teenage (TS aka Tourettes Syndrome) son that can’t have processed, additives, preservatives, artificial colors/flavors/dyes, gluten/wheat, corn OR dairy AND trying to separate your fats and carbs at the same time :/ I know right—CRAZY TOUGH! But I ain’t gonna lie, I fail sometimes at trying to include all the restrictions and simultaneously feed my family things they actually enjoy as I’m trying to keep things separate…did I say fail? I meant miserably! Adding a cleanse into the mix…oh well, you can guess, it only amplifies the fun!

This is the first “group” cleanse where I’m trying to include all our restrictions w/ my nutrition beliefs 🙂 But I’m hopeful! I’m feeling motivated and prepared….now….ask me how I feel in a couple of days HaHa

Ok..I’ve spent the last week ok two weeks on preparing a 10 day meal plan. Then I sat this morning (DAY 1) looking over what I needed to prep and WHAM first thing I saw, I included dairy (Laughing Cow cheese spread) in my first snack :/ Easily rectified! DF during the next 10 days is a MUST. Dairy “coats” our intestines and our cleanse is working at “scrubbing” the walls of our intestines from all the months or years of built-up toxins so we don’t wanna be adding as our bodies are working so hard to remove. (**side bar…I need to remind you that the DF restriction IS BECAUSE OF my son, the rest of my family doesn’t have issues w/ dairy, however, when he is home we adhere to his restrictions, when he’s at dad’s we tend to ease off a bit and not be so strict; which is sometimes more of a curse than a blessing) Did I ever happen to mention that I do not cook TWO meals (one for me and one for family), what I cook is for ALL the family, take it or leave it lol~

My plan is to walk you through this cleanse with what I’m eating, how I’m feeling and what if any exercise (YES, I said if any because quite frankly I do not exercise every day but I will say before I lost 50 lbs I was more dedicated to the workout routine, now I’m a bit of a slacker). Though I’m trying to follow the THM plan during my cleanse there will be times (I KNOW) things don’t work out as planned or I catch my day being off-schedule for one reason or another AND THAT’S OK! I suggest that you keep some kind of food journal #1 so you can keep up w/ water consumption and #2 so that you can SEE what you’re eating in case you need to make adjustments.

Okie doke…let’s get started
Day 1:
Wake up. PEEEEEEEE 😉 Record weight and measurements (then lose those scales…for 10 days!)
First thing I mixed my fiber drink WITH my Spark (Mandarin Orange) and 16 oz of water. I also take (3) Catalyst every time I drink a Spark. I followed that was another 16 oz of water while I got myself and kids ready for church. **You wanna eat (protein) w/n an hour of waking every day. This will boost your metabolism by 30% for the day! Sunday’s I always say, “I don’t cook” but then we come home from church to nothing prepared and I wind up fixing three different “meals” and before ya know it, I realize I haven’t had a thing!

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs w/ chia seeds, and spinach (THM/S). 16 oz water
Snack: Kind bar (I save “bars” for on the go and/or in-between church services)
Lunch: Grilled Chicken Salad w/ almond slivers (TK Tripps) 8 oz water
*2nd (HALF) scoop of Spark w/ (3) Catalyst
Snack: Chocolate MIM. 8 oz water
Dinner: Citrus Herb Roasted Chicken w/ Broccoli Quinoa Casserole (THM/S). Take 4 OmegaPlex. 16 oz water

You need be eating every 3 hours (never go more than 4 w/o fueling the flame, it’ll be too hard to get the fire burning again).

I have been rather draggy all day! I mean I struggled to stay alert during prayer at church this morning and then on the ride home after lunch WoWzA~ Therefore, I had no choice but to have a 2nd (HALF scoop) of Spark and (3) Catalyst this afternoon 🙂 (16 oz water)

Tonight when I go to bed (NOT 30 MINS BEFORE) I’ll take those horse pills…er uh…Herbal Cleanse pills w/ more water (more and more cause those things don’t like going down sometimes). I realize that all our bodies are different and don’t react to certain things the same way but IF I take those pills too soon, they make my head feel funny :/ Can’t explain it, don’t know why, so I wait until I’m already in the bed and ready for sleep!

MIM/S: W/ a fork mix 1 egg in a mug. Add 1 1/2 Tbsp flax meal, 1 1/2 Tbsp almond flour, 1 Tbsp cocoa, sweetener of choice (I use 2-3 pk truvia), 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1 Tbsp almond milk or water and 1 Tbsp coconut oil and stir well. Microwave 1 minute and serve hot or cooled. Can top w/ natural peanut butter, sweetened greek yogurt (when NOT DF day) or I added approx 1 Tbsp honey w/ 1/8 tsp cocoa and chopped almond pieces IMG_5364

Citrus Herb Roasted Chicken: Preheat oven 375. Brush bottom of roasting pan w/ coconut oil. Stuff whole chicken with 1 onion, cut into large chunks, 4-6 smashed cloves of garlic, and several pieces of a cut up or (or lemon). Place 2-4 large carrots (cut into chunks) around the chicken. Brush chicken w/ melted coconut oil and sprinkle w/ herb salt (1 cup fresh herbs (rosemary, sage, thyme, lemon peel, etc) and 1/2 cup coarse sea salt) and pepper to taste. Cooking time varies but it’s approximately 20 mins per pound (This originated from Practical Paleo)

Broccoli Quinoa Casserole: (Original recipe from sugarfreemom.com)
12 ounces frozen broccoli florets, steamed
8 ounces uncured turkey bacon, cooked, chopped
1 cup cooked quinoa
2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
¼ teaspoon salt
*we do add 8 oz Daiya DF sharp cheddar sometimes
Instructions
Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
In a large bowl stir together broccoli, quinoa, bacon, and oil until combined.
Pour mixture into an 8 by 8 baking dish.
Bake 20-25 mins.

PS…though I try to include my water count I don’t always list it all (at time of posting I’m at approx. 80 oz but theirs several hours left in the day so I’m sure I’ll exceed my 90-120) 😉

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

