hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Prepare yourself!

on September 13, 2014

Our cleanses have arrived…

I WILL start a day earlier than scheduled date of (drum roll)…
MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 15

That way HOPEFULLY I’ll remember to share everything w/ you…and by everything…I MEAN E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G haha

That gives you three (count them 3…Fri, Sat & Sun…of course by that you can see i’m already behind on getting my post loaded whoops) to prepare yourself!

– Psych yourself up for the challenge you’re about to take on This is going to be as much of a mental battles as it is physical. Think about the positive effects the cleanse will have on your body (removal of toxins, boost in metabolism, great increase of energy, a new healthier version of you!). Prepare yourself to be eating all clean, healthy foods for AT LEAST the next 10 days.
– You need to get plenty of rest! This will not be the time for working 16 hour days or trying to run a marathon. You need at least 8 hours of sleep a night (hahaha sorry, I don’t remember last time I got that kinda sleep) . and don’t OVER-exert yourself during the day. NO, that’s not me telling you to sit around all day but to use your energy wisely
– Keep hydrated. Hydration is going to be essential. You should be drinking 90-120 oz of water each day (keep count!) Not only will this your body function better but it’ll help you clear out those built up toxins.
– You need to MOVE, I’m not talking about joining a gym (for first time in your life) but get up and go for a walk! Park at the far end of the parking, take the stairs, find a yoga DVD or take some Pilates
– Eliminate any/all temptations from your kitchen (desk drawers, fridge, hidden closet lol). IF it’s not “laying around”, you’re less likely to cave! If you’ve got a ton of “junk” available chances are temptation will get the best of you. I promise to include yummy snacks and even a couple of desserts into the meal plan in order to keep you from feeling deprived! If you’re feeling like you just “need” something, tell me what you’re craving and we’ll work together on finding a healthy replacement (& there’s always Pinterest http://www.pinterest.com/me10star/ and I have several boards that can be applied)
– Brace yourself for the side effects. Whuuuut? Yep, chances are (especially if this is your first cleanse) you will find yourself w/ a headache around day 3. Just know, THIS IS NORMAL! Depending on your normal diet, this cleanse may be a shock to your system. If you’ve been eating white/refined sugar, coming off could be tough but it can be done. You may even find yourself feeling nauseous. These side effects are your bodies way of detoxing and I promise if you stick w/ it this too shall pass
DON’T run to the pizza buffet after your cleanse is over. Stick w/ the way you eat during the cleanse, keep taking nutritional supplements to fill the gaps and before you know it, you’ll find that not only do you feel FAB-U-LUS you will look it as well
– Remember I’m here to help!

Go to http://www.chellespark.com for all your supplemental needs 🙂 I ain’t gonna lie, I’m ready to rock THIS cleanse (because there have been a few in the past I wasn’t prepared for doing :/ )

UPDATE: WooHoo our AdvoCare 10 Day Herbal Cleanse Meal plan is COMPLETE!
IMG_0512
Whew that was hard work, aside from a snack or two (MAYBE) I don’t believe I have ANY duplicate meals.
My first cleanse (entire 24DC) was boring, strictly meats & eggs, simple veggies and a sweet potato now and then but then I learned I could stick to it a lot better w/ variety
YES, eggs will play a big part but there’s oats, quinoa, cookies, muffins, shakes, even burgers and dare I say it bread :p
Just you wait and see, this is going to be the best one yet!
Are you preparing yourself for take off? 😀 (and by take off I mean WEIGHT…oh didn’t I tell ya, that’s an added bonus to ridding your body of toxins)

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

