hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

What do I know about fermenting? Uhhhh

on August 4, 2014

I haven’t gone so “ALL NATURALE” just yet that I’m into fermenting foods and sprouting grains (YET haha) but I find it very interesting…

“Soaking and sprouting of seeds and grains can create nutritional powerhouses—as the germination process (sprouting) produces vitamin C and increases carotenoids and vitamin B content, especially vitamin B2, B5, and B6. Also, sprouting neutralizes enzyme inhibitors and phytic acid– a substance present in the bran of all seeds that inhibits the absorption of calcium, magnesium, iron, and zinc.
For people who cannot digest grains, seeds or legumes, the process of soaking and/or sprouting can unlock the goodness of these foods and ensure easy digestion and absorption. Whole grain, sprouted breads are available in health food stores and most modern grocery stores; they contain up to 4 times the protein and fiber compared with conventional white bread (which we don’t NEED any way!)”.

Eating whole, unadulterated, nutrient-rich foods in a form that is healthy for the body is how we are hard-wired to attain optimal health. For the best nutrition design and guidebook, it is imperative to look to what was historically and Biblically intended for food—in the form that will bring health to the body. There’s so much to be learned about nutrition from God’s word~

I ain’t gonna lie, nutrition is a work in progress for me! Eating 80-90% clean, taking my AdvoCare supplements and using my essential oils is working wonderfully for me and my family… but I’m still learning more and more and more and more…

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

