hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Boosting Metabolism

on July 25, 2014

I am in love w/ the many products of AdvoCare.
Aside from the MNS I have to say that ThermoPlus is my all time favorite. I truly believe that at 203 lbs my biggest issue was that my metabolism had just come to a complete HALT. ThermoPlus kicked it back into gear! I’m not longer 203 lbs but I still take Thermo every day to ensure my metabolism is still rev’d and doesn’t stop! However, a part of that is also E-A-T-I-N-G (that seems to be a dirty word for most people trying to lose weight)

Here’s just a few ideas for boosting your metabolism w/ healthy food items that you may not know about:
Green Tea: An effective shield used for reducing cholesterol, fighting cancer and heart diseases. All due to it large amount of ECEG polyphenols w/n the tea that serve as an antioxidant. It increases the body’s natural mechanism for burning calories to release energy. The whole process is called thermogenesis. It prevents the fat deposition and keeps the appetite under monitor.

ACV-Apple Cider Vinegar: An effective weapon for the digestive system. It works by reducing the meal’s impact over the insulin level of blood. Should be consumed before a meal. This is the reason many people use it as a salad dressing. It helps in quick breakdown of fats and totally calorie free. I drink a “Good Girl Moonshine” (THM). 2 cups water, 2 Tbsp ACV (except I just use one), lil’ sweetener, juice of a lime OR lemon, handful of frozen strawberries and ground ginger, mix all in the blender and WOW!

Cayenne Pepper: Spicy foods always add taste to a meal. They also tend to boost up the metabolism. In addition to helping bringing down cholesterol, fighting inflammation (caused by all that wheat we shouldn’t be eating), it serves as metabolism booster.

Grapefruit: Works by reducing the insulin content w/n the body. Contains vitamin C which serves as metabolism booster. (I remember growing up my oldest sister always had grapefruit for breakfast whenever she was “dieting”)

Ginger: NOT even talking about all the digestion benefits, ginger is a great herb! The extract of ginger root can be taken as a supplement. You can add it in the form of small pieces or grate it. Adds tons of flavor and boosts metabolism.

I ain’t gonna lie, though I believe we should get our vitamins and minerals nutritionally from our food choices, that’s not always easy or even doable. This is WHY I implement w/ AdvoCare supplements! If you’re looking to supplement your nutrition, head over to http://www.chellespark.com and get started 🙂

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

