hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Making this a toxic-free zone

on May 13, 2014

Much to the disbelief of several skeptics the DIY essential oil deodorant is working out just peachy…er…uh…citrusy haha Tho, I have to admit FRIDAY/ZUMBA will be the true test šŸ˜‰ That’s my real workout day! Every other day it’s just stuff around the house and NO, I don’t just mean walking around from room to room carrying loads of toys or laundry (but believe it not even THAT burns calories and CAN get your heart rate up depending on how quickly you can get it done lol), I’m referring to the lil’ exercise & stretching I get in every morning at the beginning of my day, and we can’t leave out the mile (sometimes two) I put in after dropping the kids off..

I KNOW this is going to sound crazy but this essential oils stuff is FO’ REAL YO! Y’all know due to my son’s tic disorder/TS I’ve been working on making our home a toxic-free, chemical-free zone! I’ve been turning to the oils for everything under the sun! Kids got tension? Dilute some Peppermint and rub it on their temples, forehead and back of the neck. Feeling warm to the touch? Again, try the Peppermint AND/OR Lemon or Peppermint can be added to water with honey or agave and sipped. Also diffusing, cup and inhale can be used. Lil’ one fell off the bike? Lavender is great for skin irritationsĀ and soreness! I’ve mixed up a “boo-boo stick” to help relieve discomfort ofĀ said irritationĀ (Frankincense, Melaleuca, Lavender & Witch Hazel). Suffering from a seasonal threats? Whip up an immunity rollerĀ and kick that boogar to the curb! This stuff is crazy addictive! My son has seen Oregano workĀ and now he’s finally convinced there’s something to this šŸ™‚

I believe that the chemical induced fragrances we’ve always allowed in our home (because they DO smell good) are part of the reason my son suffers from this debilitating disorder. I think that what we “smell” triggers (or doesn’t, whatever the case may be) something in our brain that causes us to respond in certain ways!

Today alone I’ve made all-natural toothpaste (w/ Peppermint EO), “Earth Paste” which is super expensive in the herb stores (w/ Peppermint), “seasonalĀ roller” to alleviate discomfortĀ (LLP/lemon, lavender & peppermint), bugĀ repellent (w/ Eucalyptus, Peppermint & Lavender), laundry detergent (Orange), dishwasher detergent (Wild Orange), furniture spray (Lemon), dryer balls (Lavender)…I mean, the possibilities are endless!

Do you see how often the SAME oils are used over and over? Do you find yourself curious? The BEST way to get started w/ Essential Oils just to see how you will like LOVE them, order your own Introduction Kit! Contact meĀ for website detailsĀ to order your Introduction to Essential Oils Kit which includes the introductory audio CD and booklet and a 5 ml bottle of Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade Lavender, Lemon, and Peppermint essential oils. The stunning presentation box also includes suggested uses of the included oils providing your prospects with an immediate experience of the life-changing benefits of essential oils. There’s at least 101 uses for just these three EO’s šŸ˜‰

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my websiteĀ www.chellespark.com I will receive aĀ commission. Ā I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices šŸ™‚ Ā  **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential OilsĀ and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission. Ā I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ā¤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

