hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Busy? Me? LOL~

on May 6, 2014

Hold the phone where has the time gone?! I get up at 4:25 am EVERY DAY (Mon-Fri & sometimes the weekend too) and generally don’t bed down until 10 pm…yet, there’s not enough hours in the day?! Of course, if there were more, I’m sure I could manage to fill those and it still not be enough. “WHY in the world do you get up so early?” I hear on almost a daily basis. My response to that is, “Because God wakes me up to study and pray, then I cook a hot breakfast, pack the family lunches, think about dinner and all the goodies I wanna make today!” I ❤ ❤ ❤ being in my lil’ kitchen! The only thing that would make it better is if someone were here to wash all my measuring cups, spoons, pots, pans, containers and Vitamix so I didn’t have to keep stopping between projects. My laundry and obviously dishes are always “up to date” but I must admit that the rest of my house doesn’t always get the attention it needs to satisfy my husband. I currently have 3-4 tubs lining the wall of our bedroom that I keep saying I’m going to take to a consignment shop. Then there are the piles of things I think..”well, that’s new, I can sell that on eBay”..not the mention the stuff I already have listed in my store (Have you been to my store lately? Please go check it out whenever you have a lil’ time to spare http://stores.ebay.com/Morning-Glory-Treasures I used to have over 500 items in stock, I was literally listing new items EVERY day but just before Christmas I got the bright idea that I would remove everything and just re-list things according to the appropriate season. THAT didn’t work out so well! W/ the blog, the cooking, the “getting my family healty’in”, the studying, the schooling, then there’s the driving, the AdvoCare’n and the oil’n…well, I had to start prioritizing and the eBay’n got pushed to the bottom of the list!)

Y’all know I’m still loving my AdvoCare products! Visit http://www.chellespark.com if you’re in the market for MORE ENERGY, an increased metabolism or a jumpstart on weight loss or even just maintaining (but don’t just go and think “What the, what?” talk to me and let me explain to you first) 😉

I’ve jumped on the Essential Oils band wagon and I love the fact that everything I’ve tried, blended, and used has done exactly what it’s promoted to do! I’ve been asked several times why I chose this brand over others (my sister does the Young Living EO’s) and it’s because after all the research I personally put into EO’s I came to the conclusion that they have the best/highest quality oils. Yes, they’re more expensive than some but when we’re talking about your family’s health and well-being, can you really put a price on that?! Plus, what you’ll save in going to the doctor all the time will make it well worth every penny you spend. Visit my website to get you started on treating your families ailments without pharmaceuticals (but again, don’t just go unless you know what you’re looking for, I want to help you chose which products to get you started) 🙂 Though, I will say the best way to get started is the Introductory Kit! You can do soooo many things, approx 101 to be exact, w/ just those three (lemon, lavender and peppermint)

I have to admit that I spend way more time on my computer than I wish I did simply because…since I put my family on a GF/SF/DF diet, I’ve wanted to prove to them they will not be deprived therefore I try to make something new/improved every day trying to find their favorites (at which point I’ll just rotate some of the same dishes instead of a new breakfast, lunch and dinner every day!). There’s always cooking to be done in our home! Due to my son’s health (tic disorder/TS) I no longer buy artificial ANYTHING, nothing w/ colors or dyes, no “natural flavors”, no gluten, no dairy, no preservatives, no processed…it can all be rather overwhelming but I’m learning it CAN be done!

Since (trying to 100%) removing chemicals/toxins in our home, I’m learning how to make a lot of every day items (of course there’s also a lot of fails that go along w/ it)…dish washer detergent, laundry detergent, cleaning products, hand soap, body wash, face wash, bar soap, moisturizer, chapstick, lotion, healing salves, toothpaste, deodorant, heavy cream (from cashews!), I mean the list just goes on and on… So often, I think, “Oh man, I’ve gotta write about this” but then the next thing comes along and well, “yer” just forgotten about :/ (As I’m sitting here typing, I took a moment to mix up an EO deodorant that I’ll try for the first time tomorrow)

I mean listen MAGNESIUM!! What do you know about it? I’ve taken it for several years because I found that it helps me sleep (which I’ve just recently learned that means I wasn’t sleeping due to a magnesium deficiency; funny how that works huh), I discovered this on a fluke taking it for something that I can’t even remember! Then, I discovered that the right magnesium supplement will help w/ constipation or regularity (again, a fluke by purchasing a different kind of magnesium; I’m not talking about the brand). Now I’m reading that it can help you NOT STINK WHEN YOU SWEAT! What whhhhat? Are you kidding me? I’ve been talking for the longest time about getting rid of the Secret because I can’t stand the thought of putting the aluminum into my body which could cause cancer (**side bar, took my son off commercial brands months ago and though he’s using an “all-natural” from Toms I’m still uneasy about it and looking for a good EO scent he won’t mind wearing. He’s getting tests at the end of May but it is MY BELIEF that he has high metals in his body…I can watch him eat tuna which has a lot of mercury and w/in seconds of the first bite his tics will dramatically increase, that says something). I put my son on a magnesium supplement several months ago because I read somewhere that it will help off-set the high metals (I’d love some clarification on that if any of you know anything about it)…

Ok, so obviously I started this post TWO days ago (LIFE JUST TAKES OVER), which means I got to try out my aluminum-free deodorant yesterday. I applied the EO deo upon waking, cooked breakfast, prepared lunches, drop off at school, walked a 15 minute mile, went to the grocery store (which now stresses me out b/c I have to read all the labels!), came home and got to work in the kitchen…peanut butter, oat flour, “cheez it’s”, peanut butter protein balls (@ dashingdish whom I adore!!), I WAS SO BUSY I FORGOT TO EAT LUNCH—I’VE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM FORGETTING THAT!! Picked up at school, ran to Dollar Tree for birthday balloons, came home fixed dinner…whew, went to bed at 10:30 and still NO STINKY STINK ON ME! WooHoo~ …and yes, I did have someone else perform the sniff test lol~

Here it is after 6am already, WHERE DOES THE TIME GO? I ain’t gonna lie I ❤ MY LIFE, GOD IS SO GOOD TO ME, I WOULDN’T WANNA DO ANYTHING ELSE… Now, let’s get this day rolling (there’s toothpaste to be made!) 🙂

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

