hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Protein Packed Pakes

on April 26, 2014

WHAT…you ask, is a PAKE? LOL~

Y’all know I’m all about NEW RECIPES! There’s not too many dishes I make over and over again, much to my family’s chagrin :/ I generally tend to look for those that can be applied to AdvoCare as well as THM principles while still sticking to the GF/DF/SF lifestyle we’re trying to implement for the health of my son (NOT always easy). I can tweek a lot of recipes to fit our needs but I prefer to FOLLOW A RECIPE~

Well I’m here to tell ya I TOTALLY CAME UP W/ MY OWN PANCAKE RECIPE THIS MORNING AND IT ROCKED! (at least I think it’s my own, I don’t recall ever seeing it anywhere haha Of course with MY memory who knows)

We’ll name them: Protein Packed Pakes (my princess used to ask for chippy chock pakes when she was lil’) These are GF, however due to the “whey” that are not considered DF. The 1/2 scoop of AdvoCare Muscle Gain (www.chellespark.com) contains 1g sugar but there are no additional “added” sugars (there’s usually a lil’ sugar in all protein powders). AND though I wasn’t paying attention during all the creation excitement, I realized after the fact that these would be considered a THM Crossover due to the fact that I mixed up the fats/S & carbs/E

Protein Packed Pakes:
1/3 c oat flour (can make your own by blending rolled oats)
1/3 c almond flour (can make your own by blending almonds)
1/3 c unsweetened applesauce (I have a delish recipe!)
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp cocoa
2 eggs
1/2 scoop AdvoCare (choc) Muscle Gain (you can use whatever protein powder you have in preferred flavor but pay attention to the sugar counts)
*Added GF/DF/SF (I use Lily’s) chippy chocks for princess

This recipe produces approximately 4-6 pancakes depending on poured size (I made 5 in varying sizes haha)
Try it! Let me know what you think

PS…I made the “sweetest” SF strawberry jelly last night and currently whooping up some SF pancake syrup. I ❤ my kitchen! Jus’say’n 😉

I ain’t gonna lie, making your own flours are a lot easier than you might think BUT if you don’t feel you have time or not comfortable enough doing so and have never tried Vitacost. I can offer you a $10 off $30 (first) purchase coupon. Visit http://www.vitacostrewards.com to sign-up and enter my email chellemills@ymail.com (this gives US BOTH $10 off $30 purchase)

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

