hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

This journey

on April 12, 2014

Before starting AdvoCare I lacked energy! “But doesn’t the majority of the human race have low energy” I thought, so I’m ok! My youngest child seemed to always be sick therefore I was catching cold after cold. “But seems everybody has allergies and besides all lil’ creatures are germ carriers so that’s normal!” I thought, so I’m ok! We ate what we wanted, when we wanted, life was good, we were “healthy”! WRONG…

I had a TIA/mini stroke AT 40! Was this a wake up call? NOPE! I had continuous heartburn, my mood swings were horrendous, my knees hurt so bad I could hardly walk (I wore black Danskos to walk around Disney w/ my white ankle socks haha), my back was always aching, I kept a headache and/or migraine, I was hateful to my family, my cholesterol was through the roof, I rarely slept and I suffered from IBS (if I “went” to the bathroom once a week I was happy). Not to mention I was wearing a size 16 for the first time in my life and weighed over 200 lbs!

I was totally addicted to S-U-G-A-R! I craved sweets all the time and even when I didn’t crave them, I couldn’t walk past a hershey drop w/o grabbing a couple…or a handful. I HAD to have a Starbucks frappucino at least 5 days a week and only the ventil/large size would do. We hit the “drive-thru” at least 3-5 times/week (& wondered why we were broke all the time).

Then came Advo!! WOW! What a difference that first step made in my life~ I just started w/ a 10 Day Cleanse. By DAY 3 I could tell a change had been made….I felt “refreshed”! I had energy…which in turn made me WANT TO MOVE! It made me want to learn how to eat right, how to feed my family… that first step started a journey to say the least!

Here I am more than a year and a half later: Wearing a size 6 for the first time in my life. My weight fluctuates up and down w/ the same 5-7 pounds (I reached my unobtainable goal of 50 lb loss) but what the scales say are not important. What IS important is that i feel amazing! I’ve removed refined sugars, I read labels for added sugars and I try to avoid all things “white”. I am taking a nutrition course for certification. I am helping people start their lives! I am teaching my family how to eat to live, rather than live to eat.
**I have been working on a gluten-free, dairy-free lifestyle for my son’s “allergy” issues but w/o a supportive mate in that aspect there are lots of slippages! However, isn’t life a learning curve 😉

I share all that to ask…what’s holding you back? Isn’t your life worth more than biscuits, bagels and brownies? Isn’t your children’s? My children do not feel deprived w/o having all the processed goodies! I just offer a healthier version of said sweets. S-U-G-A-R my friends is killing our nation! Did you know that one in three Amercians is considered obese? Or that the rate of diabetes is skyrocketing and cardiovascular disease is America’s number 1 killer? Isn’t the health of your family worth more than a statisic? I can help you get started 😉 http://www.chellespark.com

I ain’t gonna lie, it ain’t gonna work if you don’t…

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

