hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

AdvoCare 10 Herbal Cleanse starting soon!

on March 8, 2014

March 10 is THE day!!  It’ll be the start of my next cleanse and I’ve got some exciting recipes to share

Go to www.chellespark.com TODAY and order yours!  It’s always better to do WITH SOMEONE ELSE, it’s helps greatly w/ accountability and there is that lil’ bit of competition factor lol~

WHAT IS the Advo 10 Day Herbal Cleanse? Well, I’m glad you asked…the cleanse is gentle and uneventful (we say this because there are concerns that you may need to take a few days off work lol).  This cleanse will help you to feel great and increase your energy.  It prepares your body to absorb optimal nutrition and has the potential to decrease your waistline (I kid not).  My theory on HOW that happens is this, the cleanse is going to “scrub” your intestional walls, cleaning out all the built-up gunk from your kidneys, liver, colon and intestines…you’re BOUND to lose a few pounds right?!  (Now, keep in mind, if you’ve been doing Advo regularly you won’t get at “big” results as you did the first time because you’ve been keeping your gunk from going in to build up, HOWEVER it is recommended that you do “maintenance” every 90 days)

Now, are YOU ready to start Monday?  I know I AM!  I’ve felt a lil’ “sluggish” and rather irritable as of late (trying to learn all I can about helping my son/family has put me in the position of not being prepared myself when everyone else is gone!  Needless to say, there has been some “skinny cow” involved…I’ll just leave it at that!)

I am currently sitting w/ paper & pen working on your meal plan.   I have decided it best to KEEP IT SIMPLE because I realize this is the first time for some of you.  However, if there’s a dish that’s “more involved” don’t worry, I always include recipes for those

Just a few lil’ tips/notes to keep in mind:
NO SUGAR
NO FRIED FOODS
NO/LIMIT DAIRY
90-120 OZ OF WATER DAILY (Count)
EAT SMALL MEALS EVERY 2.5-3 HOURS (I plan 3 meals/2 snacks)
EAT @ LEAST 10g PROTEIN/LESS THAN 30g CARBS W/ EACH MEAL
EAT MORE VEGGIES!! (Salads during the day w/ raw veggies and steamed at night (these will help scrub your system)
EAT MORE FRUITS!! (Apple, grapefruit & berries)
MORE HEALTHY FATS!!  (Avocado, nuts, seeds, olives, olive oils)
CLEAN PROTEINS!! (Tuna, salmon, eggs, chicken, lean beef.)
CLEAN COMPLEX CARBS!! (Brown rice, hummus, oatmeal, sweet potato, sprouted grains)
STAY AWAY FROM PROCESSED!!  (Do not eat artificial sweetners, high fructose corn syrup, hydrogenated oils)
REPLACE SOFT DRINKS/COFFEE W/ SPARK & WATER!
STAY AWAY FROM ALCOHOL!
LEARN TO READ LABELS!

Make sure you DRINK THE WATER!!  Dehydration slows weight loss, causes constipation, fake “hunger”, loss of energy and motivation to exercise.  That’s not all, it will cause “mental fog”, irritability, infertility, acne and dry skin.  DRINK THE WATER! Please keep in mind this is not a diet plan but a lifestyle change to better health!  DO NOT SKIP MEALS~

TERMS TO LEARN BEFORE STARTING NEXT 10 DAY HERBAL CLEANSE:
ADVO:  AdvoCare
24DC:  24 Day Challenge
THM:  Trim Healthy Mama
S:  Satifying/Fat Meal
E:  Energizing/Carb Meal
FP:  Fuel Pull
GF:  Gluten Free
SF:  Sugar Free
DF:  Dairy Free
EF:  Egg Free

I will TRY to remember to list corresponding abbreviations w/ each meal plan idea.  I do this because when my son is home we have to be more careful regarding what we eat (GF/DF/EG/SF always works best for him).  During the 10 day cleanse, DF/SF for Advo participants because we are doing our best to avoid dairy and especially sugar!  For those of you following the THM way of eating, you already understand the S/E concept so I’ll try to include those to help you keep your fuels separate.

I’m always open for suggestions and I hope that you’ll feel free to share meal plans w/ me too WooHoo…let’s get this party started!

You can purchase gluten free and lots of other stuff from Vitacost.com.  Using the following link will give you a $10 OFF YOUR FIRST $30 PURCHASE https://www.vitacostrewards.com/jIXy3r7

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

