hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Weight Loss / Maintenance

on February 8, 2014
How many of you made a New Year’s resolution to lose weight??
How many of you have stuck w/ it?
A key to losing weight is PATIENCE!!  Ugggg…it’s a virtue that I was never blessed with but thru God’s grace I’m working on it!Weight gain happens over time and losing weight obviously takes more than overnight, so be patient and don’t expect to notice changes immediately.  Also synergy is an important part of loosing weight.  That is combining all the methods available results in a much higher probability of success.  Which is why I chose to add in the THM eating principles to coincide w/ my AdvoCare regimen.
After consuming AdvoCare products w/ a fairly healthy diet for approximate 6 months, I found myself at almost a 50 lb weight loss but I was bored w/ the basic +10g protein/-30g carbohydrate implementation.  This happened to be about the same time I stumbled across the THM (Trim Healthy Mama) principles (in a nut shell this plan incorporates healthy FATS AND CARBOHYDRATES as God intended but splitting them into seperate meals therefore giving your body a chance to use up the fuel source rather than storing.  It is a fascinating read and I definitely recommend the cost of the book!)
Now, I’m not still trying to LOSE weight (tho I’d be happy w/ another 5 lb loss) but maintain a healthy one!  I will do THIS by incorporating several of the following essential oils that can be purchased by contacting me
As the methods of weight control are combined, the results amplify.  Often during weight loss, people concentrate on one or two methods.  They might exercise effectively and have a motivated attitude, but they continue to eat unhealthy, fattening food.  Or they eat less and eat better food, but won’t exercise.  Weight loss is most successful when all methods are combined.  Together their synergy offers significantly greater results than any single method.

*AdvoCare offers a product called Catalyst 

  • Helps maintain muscle mass during exercise and weight management*
  • Helps support post-exercise muscle repair and recovery*
  • Aids in preserving muscle and energy levels during times of calorie restriction*
  • Supports mental energy and focus*
  • Contains branched-chain amino acids and L-glutamine, L-arginine, betaine, and taurine
*AdvoCare offers an energy drink called Spark and Spark is MY BEST FRIEND (lol..if you’ve ever had it you know what I mean).   Spark enhances mental energy and focus.  It offers long-lasting energy.  Helps fight occasional drowsiness.  It contains over 20 vitamins, minerals and nutrients and is sugar free
*AdvoCare also offers ThermoPlus.  This supplement is an innovative weight loss enhancer, promotes a healthy metabolism and supports the body’s ability to convert fat into energy.  It contains oolong tea and sage extracts which helps suppress appetite.
*AdvoCare has a Multinutritional Supplement called MNS-3
  • Provides a comprehensive system for weight loss and weight-management*
  • Supports advanced core nutrition and wellness*
  • Provides sustained-release energy*
  • Offers excellent nutritional support for bones and connective tissue*
  • Supports the digestive and intestinal systems*
  • Provides more than 50 vitamins, minerals, herbal extracts, antioxidants, and other nutrients for comprehensive health and wellness*
AdvoCare supplements can be purchased at www.chellespark.com
I ain’t gonna lie, I KNOW it’s a lot of information to take in but if you need to contact me w/ questions regarding products I’m always happy to help~

 

 

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

2 responses to “Weight Loss / Maintenance

  1. Michelle says:

    How have u been feeling with the clear mood and oasis? How was It the first time you took it, because I know it has that driving warning. I just received mine and haven’t taken it yet. Also see that you took with mns and that is what I was researching to see that it was safe. thanks!!!!

    • chellemills says:

      Michelle, I couldn’t handle the taste of the Oasis!! I don’t like anything blueberrish..ick 😉 The first time I took the Oasis & the Clear Mood together and I was very relaxed (tho I was sitting in my chair w/ no need for driving anywhere but I probably woudn’t recommend taking it if you were planning to drive haha at least not until you’ve done it a time or two before). I was very “chill” and though I liked that result I just didn’t like the taste. The Clear Mood alone never seemed to work that well for me (I still have a new/unopened bottle in my cabinet and one less than 1/4 used!) Let me know if you decide to take those products and/or how they work out for ya 😉

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

