hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Next on my do-to list

on February 2, 2014

As IF I have time…
I’ve started a new journey to travel parallel, along side of AdvoCare (and THM)…and I’m super excited…I think HaHa

Becoming more involved in the restoration of my family’s health has been a DAILY routine of study, recipes and cooking (we’re still in the trial & error stage and I have to admit there’s been more errors than not!).  I’m so busy trying to figure out how to feed them to health that I can’t tell you the last time I actually studied to get a step closer to my nutrition certification (worst part about that is there’s a time limit to getting it done…it’s a CLASS people, S-C-H-O-O-L!)

In the midst of my community I kept seeing words like “peaceful child“, “calm”, “serenity” & “balance“.  These sound like great descriptions but definitely not any I’ve experienced around my child.  Then shortly there after, I started recognizing that the health bloggers I lke were mentioning these same words and before long FB “friends” were talking about them…
Do you know what those words are referring to?

(**I COULD TRUELY CRY RIGHT NOW…I’VE SPENT TWO DAYS WORKING ON THIS POST AND MY COMPUTER JUST DIED…WHEN OH WHEN WILL I LEARN TO SAVE DRAFTS… :/ AND I MUST SAY THE FIRST COPY WAS WAY MORE ELOQUENT THAN WHAT YOU’RE ABOUT TO READ HAHA)

Essential Oils: “In addition to their intrinsic benefits to plants and being beautifully fragrant to people, essential oils have been used throughout history in many cultures for their therapeutic benefits.  Modern scientific study and trends towards more holistic approaches to wellness are driving a revival and new discovery of essential oil health applications.

Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade essential oils represent the safest, purest, and most beneficial essential oils available today. They are gently and skillfully distilled from plants that have been patiently harvested at the perfect moment by experienced growers from around the world for ideal extract composition and efficacy.  Experienced essential oil users will immediately recognize the brand I use as superior quality standard for naturally safe, purely effective therapeutic-grade essential oils.”  Contact me for brand specifics and website details.

I’ve talked to, seen/read blogs, heard too many people praise the use of essential oils to NOT believe this could be the “magic pill” everyone is looking for 😉  That I am personally looking for.  Y’all know I’m all about supplements simply b/c even on the strictest of whole foods diet sometimes leaves us depleted of optimal nutrients (I always say all fruit/veggies have a season yet you can always buy “fresh” produce year ’round.  Things that make ya go hmmmm).

I’ve been trying to feed my family healthy for a while and I’ve personally had LOTS of improvement however, now I’m interested in treating my family in another natural way, and even the “not-so-common” ones!  When I mentioned to my honey that I was thinking of “looking into oils” his response was, “Just give them more fruits & vegetables!”  Oh yeah, sure, great plan!  It was at this point where I reminded him that I prepare/serve fruits and veggies at every meal however (keep in mind HE has always said, “Don’t force her to eat it, she’ll be a picky eater!” and also keep in mind when daddy isn’t home she knows “you get what you get and you don’t pitch a fit”, yet when he IS…) they don’t always eat the healthy yummy put in front of them.  I then proceeded to explain to him, “Honey, I can mix these oils into the foods she loves;  Sweety, she doesn’t have to take it w/ a spoon, I can rub it on her feet;  Babe, I can put drops into a diffuser while she’s sleeping (I mean we all know the neuro transmitters in the brain react to fragrance/scents)”  Ok, ya’ll this is the part that may or may not have been a dream b/c I’m pretty sure the exact words that came outta his mouth were, “You’re right” (I know, my mouth was left hanging wide open too)…wait…WHAT?  “YOU’RE RIGHT!”  I don’t think I’m recollecting correctly but I’m almost positive he said, ‘Y-O-U   A-R-E   R-I-G-H-T!”

If you have ever had any interest or even skepticism about essential oils my website has a plethora of information!!  Yep, that’s right, I enrolled as an IPC (Independent Product Consultant) because I want to learn ALL I CAN to benefit MY FAMILY!  This is a product I intend to stock in my home forever!  I figured if I’m going to continue using these products I should just sign up as an IPC (w/ a small enrollment fee of $35 added in to my original oils/kit product cost and there’s NO minimal monthly order required) in order to build towards discounts on future purchases.  Now, if you’re ready to jump in w/ both feet like I was just click on “join” in the upper right hand corner and go. to. town.  I’m here to help you any way I can!

Let me just give you a few examples of what essential oils can do (you can consume, apply topically or put drops in diffuser):
Benefits of Oregano…
*Immune Protection
*Source of Essential Nutrients
*Digestive Aid
(The digestive tract is one of the most essential parts of our body. Without the digestive system working properly, we will not be well for long. Without proper digestion, food will begin to disintegrate in the digestive tract. Oregano oil is renowned to slow down food decay.)
*Weight Management
(Other than just an immune booster, oregano oil works as a weight control. The active ingredient in oregano oil known as carvacrol) WooHoo~ W/ our AdvoCare supplements, THM way of eating and adding Oregano Oil to our repretoire we’ll be skinny er uh healthy in no time 🙂
**Oregano oil is the perfect solution for many common items we face every once in a while.

Benefits of Lavender…
*Apply to the bottom of feet or pillow before sleeping
*Use to soothe skin
*Apply to wrists or inhale when traveling to ease nausea
*Lightly apply to soothe after sun skin
*Apply to back, hands, or feet of a restless or agitated child
*Use to calm and soothe
*Apply to dry, chapped lips
*Great to help calm seasonal discomforts
*Helps to relieve soreness while breastfeeding
*Helps with dizziness
*Cools the body

Benefits of Respiratory Blend…
*Maintains clear airways and breathing
*Supports overall Respiratory health
*Allows for a Restful sleep
*Very Calming
*Helps clear sinuses
*Great to help with seasonal respiratory troubles
*Great for night time diffusion to help kids sleep better and clear nasal passages

Protective Blend…
*Formulated to Support healthy immune Function
*Great to Protect Kids/Adults
*Also Great to use in Homemade Household Cleaners
*For all of your Mommies out there who are Breastfeeding or the Mommies-to-Be who will be breastfeeding!! Fennel Essential Oil is an amazing oil to increase your milk supply!! It is All Natural with no Harm to the Baby or You!!

Now, I ain’t gonna lie, I’m new to this ballgame but if you have any questions (comments or concerns) please feel free to contact me.  If I don’t know the answer to your question, I’ll find it!

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing through my website I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

