hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

DAYS 10, 11 & 12 – ADVOCARE 24DC

on January 18, 2014
I APOLOGIZE, I’M SO SORRY FOR THE DELAY IN POSTING…THIS HOTSPARKMAMA AIN’T BEEN SO HOT LATELY haha.  I’ve simply just let life take over.  I got sickly Tuesday night, church Wednesday and then my son came home last night Thursday (& I fall back into the “what can he eat; I’ve de-fragrance my home; work on making GOOD bread” frenzy.  It hit me after Zumba today that I hadn’t posted in a couple of days YIKES~
SPARK PRO
DAY 10:  WEDNESDAY:  1/15/2014:
Fruit and grain every morning
Makes body fat start a-storing…
I can’t do something so deploring
As fruit and grain every morning
IT’S TODAY IT’S TODAY IT’S TODAY!!!  Today’s the end of  Phase I of our 24DC.  When you get up TOMORROW you will need to weigh, measure & record~  Yes, you can implement dairy into your diet, I HOWEVER find it easier to just keep away as much as possible.  BUT I will be including recipes where dairy is an approved ingredient
Upon waking, mix Spark (pouch or scoop) w/ 8 oz water & take your Probiotic Restore
W/n 30 mins mix fiber drink w/ 8 oz water
BREAKFAST:  Light baked custard: E/GF/DF:
1 cup of egg whites (7 carton eggs) in a blender
Add 2 cups unswt almond milk
Add 8 tsp truvia and 2 tsp vanilla
(I also like to add 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice for diff flavor)
Blend Pour into lightly greased small baking dish or ramekins
SNACK:  Celery sticks w/ natural PB and raisins
LUNCH:  Zest of Southwest soup:  S/GF/DF:
1 cup of broth in saucepan
Add leftover pcs of chicken
Add 2 Tbsp salsa (or tomatoes w/ green chilies)
Heat and eat
SNACK:  85% cocoa!!!  Yep, I said it DARK CHOCOLATE-NUT CRUNCH: S/GF
8 oz chopped dark chocolate
1 tsp coconut oil
2 cups mixed raw nuts (ex pistachios, cashews, alm,onds, walnuts, pecans) roughly chopped
Line 9×9 baking dish w/ parchment paper In double boiler (which I don’t have just use regular pot) place chocolate and oil over simmering water and stire until smooth.  Remove from heat.  Add nuts, stirring to coat.  Spread mix evenly into baking dish.  Refridgerate for 30 mins or until set.  Break into pieces.
HOW’S THAT for ending day 10 w/ a whoop whoop
DINNER:  Mixed greens salad, cucumber dices, broccoli florets, sunflower seeds w/ grilled chicken and O/V (or LOW SUGARS dressing) S
This is my day 3 of strength & fitness…and I ain’t gonna lie, I feel W-E-A-K!  I hope that you’re doing something to get “moving” in the right direction.  What do you need from me to help?
DAY 11:  PHASE II:  THURSDAY:  1/16/2014
At the end of the day, everything you want is within your reach. Here is the place where you can connect with and learn from other liked-minded fitness seekers looking to change their bodies and their lives.DID YOU DO IT YET?  Did you take your measurements?  Did you check the scales?  HOW DO YOU FEEL?  Today our regimen changes.  There’s no fiber and there’s several supplements to get used to but I assure you, nothing will be as hard to swallow as those herbal cleanse pills.Upon waking, mix Spark (pouch or scoop) w/ 8 oz water & take you first “30 minutes before breakfast” yellow pill pack (THIS IS ALSO WHEN I TAKE MY 3 CATALYST/1 THERMOPLUS)
Within an hour you need to have breakfast consisting of at least 10g protein w/ less than 30g carbs
HAVING PROTEIN W/N AN HOUR OF WAKING WILL BOOST YOUR METABOLISM BY 30% FOR THE DAY

**Your MRS/Meal Replacement Shake is to replace ONE meal each day, I choose breakfast but you can have it for whichever meal best suits you.  (Personally, I mix all my MRSs w/ ice, I like a “shake” more so than a drink.  I add 1 tsp natural PB to the chocolate and couple frozen berries to the berry &/or vanilla)

BREAKFAST:  MRS/Meal Replacement Shake OR  THM PANCAKES:  E/GF:  These are a family favorite but it seems dairy is a big TIC trigger for my son so going to have to find a new favorite!
1 cup oat flour or rolled oats ground into flour
1 cup cottage cheese
1 cup egg whites (7 carton eggs)
2 tsp baking powder
splash of vanilla
(& sometimes I add sprinkle of cinnamon)
You can consume 1/3 of batch as your serving
Unless you make your OWN SF syrup, chances are it has artificial sweetener, maybe that’s ok w/ you jus’ making you aware.  I tend to make a sweet yogurt blend as my topping (0% greek yogurt mixed w/ sprinkle of stevia) w/ strawberries
WITH BREAFAST TAKE BOTH OF THE WHITE PILL PACK

SNACK:  I am having a 7 Superfood juice smoothie (these are not for the faint of heart)

30 MINS BEFORE LUNCH TAKE THE 2ND YELLOW PILL PACK

LUNCH:  THM PAN BREAD (basically if you make a double batch of pancakes and set half aside to add pinch of salt and any other seasonings you’d like..I use Italian.  Cook same as pancakes and again you can have 1/3 of batch).  I use these as sandwich bread   Today I’m having 4 oz tuna w/ 1 tsp light mayo and cucumber slices.  Served w/ 5 pita chips and small apple

SNACK:  Homemade granola/trailmix: S/GF/DF
•1/2 cup coconut oil
•1/2 cup honey (not THM)
•4 cups uncooked oats
•1 cup chopped almonds
•1 cup chopped dates (not THM)
•1 tsp cinnamon
•3 eggs
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease 9×13 pan with coconut oil.
Use a whisk and blend the oil and honey together.  I accomplished this task by heating the two ingredients ever so gently on the stove.  Drizzle the liquid mixture into an already tossed oats, almonds, dates and cinnamonslightly. Beat the eggs and then stir them into the oat mixture.  Press wet granola into your greased pan.  Bake 350 degrees 25-30 minutes.  YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!  You can use as snack OR cereal.  You’re welcome

DINNER:  Balsalmic Pork Tenderloin:  S/GF/DF
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 tablespoon minced shallots (i omit)
1 garlic clove, minced
1 cup balsamic vinegar
1 1/2 sweetener, divided
1 teaspoon chopped fresh rosemary
1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
Cooking spray
1 (1-pound) pork tenderloin, cut into 12 slices
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

Directions
Heat oil in a small saucepan over medium-high heat. Add shallots and garlic; sauté 2 minutes. Add vinegar and next 3 ingredients; cook until reduced to 1/2 cup. NOTE THAT DIFFERENT BALSAMIC VINEGARS HAVE DIFFERENT LEVELS OF ACIDITY. START WITH 1/2 TEASPOON SWEETENER, TASTE, AND IF STILL VERY ACIDIC KEEP ADDING MORE LITTLE BY LITTLE AND TASTE AS YOU GO.
Heat a large skillet over medium-high heat. Coat pan with cooking spray. Sprinkle pork with salt and pepper. Place pork in pan; cook 2 minutes on each side. Add balsamic reduction; cook 1 minute, turning pork to coat.
Serve w/ mashed cauliflower (fix same as potatoes) and roasted brussel sprouts (drizzle w/ mixture of honey & mustard)

Today is an off/no class workout day so I will attempt the following, join me
Warm up:
3 rounds, 30 seconds each
Jumping jacks
Instep stretch
Arm circles (forward, backward, large, & small)
Trunk Rotations ( left & right)
Complete as many as you can in 20 minutes
15 Tricep dips (can use chair, stairs or stack of books)
15 Ab twists (each side)
20 Lunges (10 each side)
25 Calf raises

DAY 12:  PHASE II:  FRIDAY 1/17/2014
Whoever loves much, performs much, and can accomplish much, and what is done in love is done well. –Vincent Van GoghUpon waking, mix Spark (pouch or scoop) w/ 8 oz water & take you first “30 minutes before breakfast” yellow pill pack (THIS IS ALSO WHEN I TAKE MY 3 CATALYST/1-2 THERMOPLUS)
**Within an hour you need to have breakfast consisting of at least 10g protein w/ less
than 30g carbs
HAVING PROTEIN W/N AN HOUR OF WAKING WILL BOOST YOUR METABOLISM BY 30% FOR THE DAY
<<sidebar on Thermoplus>> You can take up to 3/day but just start w/ taking 1 at a time rather than doubling.  When I first started I was taking 3 each day and it was too much for me, made my head feel funny, like I needed to lay down a bit.  Start w/ 1 in the morning before breakfast.  After a couple of days, add in a 2nd before lunch.  If all is well w/n say 3-5 days, try 2 before breakfast and see what happens (I still just take only 2 and usually split them)**Your MRS/Meal Replacement Shake is to replace ONE meal each day, I choose breakfast but you can have it for whichever meal best suits you.  (Personally, I mix all my MRSs w/ ice, I like a “shake” more so than a drink.  I add 1 tsp natural PB to the chocolate and couple frozen berries to the berry &/or vanilla)

**WITH BREAKFAST TAKE 2/WHITE PILL PACKS (or can split w/ lunch)
BREAKFAST:  MRS OR Mini upside down oatmeal cakes: GF/DF/SF (my kids LOVE these)
•1 cup rolled oats
•1 banana, mashed
•1 egg, beaten
•1 teaspoon vanilla
•1/2 teaspoon Liquid Stevia
•1/4 cup milk of choice {I used almond milk}
•1 tablespoon chia seeds
•1/4 teaspoon salt
•1/4 teaspoon baking powder
•1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
•Fresh or frozen fruit: I use frozen blueberries, strawberries and DF/GF mini chocolate chips (kids)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Stir oats and add the banana, egg, vanilla, stevia and milk. Mix until incorporated. Combine the rest of the ingredients to the mixture. Spray 6  ramekins with nonstick cooking spray. Place the fruit into the ramekins then evenly distribute the oat mixture on top of each fruit in the dish. Add some fruit on top of the oats so you can identify each. Bake for 40-45 minutes. Let sit for 5 minutes then use a knife to loosen around the edges of the “cake”. Carefully with a spoon lift the cake out of the ramekin, flipping it over onto a plate or bowl.

SNACK:  Apple w/ almonds

**30 MINS BEFORE LUNCH TAKE THE 2ND YELLOW PILL PACK (& 1/THERMOPLUS IF DIDN’T HAVE 2 THIS MORNING)

LUNCH:  Salmon patty w/ sauteed asparagus – FP/GF/DF

SNACK:  Strawberry FSF (*recipe day 3) – FP/GF/DF

**IF you are having a 2nd Spark then go ahead and take another 3 Catalyst w/ it

DINNER:  Chicken and Spinach Skillet Dish:  FP/GF/DF
1 to 2 stalks celery, chopped
1 onion, diced
3 – 4 thinly pounded chicken breasts
1/2 of a fresh lemon
1/4 tsp garlic powder (or to taste)
3/4 to 1 cup chicken broth
3 – 4 large handfuls fresh baby spinach
1/8 cup of slivered almonds
Lightly spray a large, nonstick skillet with no fat/no calorie cooking spray. Lightly sauté celery and onion about 1 -2 minutes, add chicken breasts and cook until almost cooked through on each side. Season with a very small amount of sea salt, pepper & garlic powder. Squeeze lemons juice on top of chicken as it’s cooking. Add almonds. Once chicken is almost finished add spinach (3-4 large handfuls or 1/2 bag- they shrink significantly). Pour broth over spinach. Cover and cook till chicken is done and spinach is cooked.

Today could’ve been my LAST Zumba class   (The instructor’s morning classes that I attend have so few ppl that she’s already dropped her mid-week class and now she’s talking about dropping the Friday class <<shudder>> but I’ve got my fingers crossed.  I told her if I didn’t have Zumba I might die so we’ll see haha)

Are you ready for the weekend?  I’ve got something special the entire family will enjoy!  Keep on keeping on, y’all are doing GUHHHH-reat~

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

