hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 6 – Advocare 24DC

on January 10, 2014
do great
YOU MY FRIENDS ARE HALF WAY THROUGH YOUR CLEANSE~  I KNOW YOU feel amazing b/c I DO!  What day did you start to notice a difference?  What day did you realize your “cravings” were gone?  Have you cheated…w/ food OR w/ the scales?
You are truely rocking this challenge.  W/ almost a week behind you and just a few more days left in the cleanse phase, I know you’re getting anxious to SEE how things are changing but don’t do it…just feel it!  I’ll tell you from experience, cheating and worrying about numbers on a scale will throw you off track.  If your weight IS down you’re excited and gung-ho on moving forward BUT if it’s NOT you’ll get discouraged and fall…we don’t want that!  This is not just about losing weight remember, it’s about GETTING HEALTHY   Keep up the good work~
DAY 6: Sat/1/10/14:
Discipline yourself to do the things you NEED to do when you NEED to do them, and the day will come when you will be able to do the things you WANT to do when you WANT to do them.” ~Zig Ziglar
NO FIBER!
Upon waking mix Spark (pouch or scoop) w/ 8 oz water
Take your Probiotic Restore (Cleanse Box/tiny white pills)
Being a Saturday, you may find today a lil’ tougher than days prior…you’re home all day, kids are home from school, chances are hubby is home & rummaging through the cabinets (NOW, do you see why I told you to remove the “junk”…too much temptation?!).  But YOU, you’re holding strong due to the fact that by this time in your challenge you’re probably not craving the junk anymore.  Not that I would tempt fate by doing this but you could probably be faced w/ birthday cake and be perfectly content w/ your water and….
BREAKFAST:  Breakfast cookies – S/GF:
2 c AP baking mix 1 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp sea salt
1/2 c sweetener
1/2 c unsweetened coconut flakes
1/2 c each chooped walnuts AND dried apples (i omit walnuts)
1/2 c plain greek yogurt (this lil’ bit ain’t gonna hurt)
2 Tbsp melted coconut oil
1 egg
1 tsp pure vanilla (I have found that ONLY McCormicks brand is made W/O “sugar” but I’m making my own)
Combine dry ingredients.  Combine wet ingredients then add to dry.  Bake 350 for 13 minutes.  **Saturdays are usually a BIG breakfast day at our house so chances are these cookies will be served as a side w/ scrambled eggs and turkey bacon (keeping this an S)
SNACK:  Big boy smoothie – FP/DF (I LOVE smoothies):
1 c unsweetened almond milk
1 c ice (I never actually need the ice myself)
handful of frozen strawberries
Sprinkle of sweetener
Pinch of sea salt and optional vanilla.
Mix in blender until smooth THEN add 1 scoop of protein and mix lil’ longer. This thing is gonna “blow up” and you won’t think you’ll even be able to finish it…but it’s so good, YOU WILL~ Kids will wanna join in & share, even hubby would love it BUT  I’d offer them a cheese stick w/ apple slices and keep the good stuff to yourself HeeHee
LUNCH:  Mini pizza
I take the thin whole wheat pita rounds and on each half add lil’ SF tomato sauce, light sprinkle of cheese (can easily be omitted) and then add veggies and protein (my favorite is spinach and chicken).  Let the kids help out and fix w/ their favorite toppings
SNACK:  Cake in a Mug – S/GF/DF:
Crack one egg into a mug and whish well.
Add 2 heaping Tbsp cocoa.
Add 3-4 tsp Truvia.
Add 1/2 tsp baking powder.
Dash of vanilla, 1 Tbsp water and 1 level Tbsp coconut oil (solid or liquid doesn’t matter).
Stir vigorously and microwave 1 minute.  Now, go hide in the closet so nobody else know you’ve got it…b/c they WILL WANT IT TOO
DINNER:  Lettuce wrapped turkey burger – FP/GF/DF:
(**Take 2-4 OmegaPlex w/ dinner.  IF you find four too much at once, you can split between two meals)
3 oz ground turkey
1/4 tsp each dry basil AND oregano AND salt-free seasoning AND cumin (I omit) AND chili powder AND minced onion AND minced garlic.
S/P to taste.
Using whatever cooking method works best for you (I love the Foreman grill) and up ingredient portions according to family size.  Once cooked wrap yours in large leaf lettuce.  Can use condiments of mustard, light mayo, SF ketchup and add slice tomato.  I will serve this to my family on homemade GF buns (happy to share recipe if anyone needs it)
I personally take weekends OFF from working out, they’re just too busy to get out and go for any kinda class and I absolutely don’t do DVDs when others are home (& only ONE TV).   I think 3-4 days a weeks is great but anything is better than nothing   However, I do still stretch EVERY morning before getting out of bed and I do get in the floor first thing and spend about 5-10 minutes on 10 push-ups, 20 crunches, 30 sec planks, leg lifts & butt raises
**Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack before bed

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

