hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 5 – Advocare 24DC

on January 9, 2014

OH…what did y’all think of those pesto breakfast biscuits??  I was making them at 5 this morning and didn’t realize I WAS READING THE WRONG PAGE UNTIL I PUT THE “CINNAMON” IN…which means we had GF Cinnamon Pecan Scones haha but they were yummy 😉

DAY 5: 1/9/14 FRIDAY

PUT YOURSELF IN A POSITION TO WIN!
Being fit is NOT a place you are “going to” by way of the gym! You don’t have to endure grueling workouts 4, 5, or 6 times a week to get to some vague destination called Fitness. If you believe you DO, then you’re setting yourself up to FAIL in the long-run. Being FIT is a way of LIFE – of making healthy eating choices 90% of the time – drinking tons of Water – walking with a Pep in your step – Deep Breathing throughout the day – keeping Positive messages swirling around you – Counting your blessings (literally) every day – getting restful sleep – keeping your running shoes on everyday, all day – enjoying the Outdoors – smiling a lot! …. THIS IS THE PATH TO FITNESS! AND, it is Sustainable! You will never ‘dread’ a day like this! You will never give up on days’ like this! This LIFESTYLE puts You in a POSITION to WIN!  And I’m on the sidelines cheering you on~ success

Another day of NO FIBER, I know that excites some of you but if you’re drinking it the way I do, mixed WITH my Spark, it’s just a day w/o fiber, no big deal!
Upon waking mix Spark (pouch or scoop) w/ 8 oz water
Take your Probiotic Restore (Cleanse Box/tiny white pills)

I will tell ya’ll that typically when starting out on a 24 day challenge for the 1st time (or 2nd) it’s probably easiest/best to keep things simple.  I know my first (several) time I had basically the same routine everyday as far as my eating habits went…eggs or MR shake for breakfast, nuts & fruit for snacks, salads for lunch (always w/ protein) and a simple protein dish w/ steamed veggies for dinner.  BUT I’ve gotten outta that habit b/c my family & I like VARIETY (my husband actually complains that we rarely have the same thing twice haha)

BREAKFAST:  Silver dollar pancakes – S/GF/DF:
1/4 c each almond flour AND coconut flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 Tbsp sweetener
1/4 c finely chopped walnuts (we don’t like walnuts so I omit these)
1/2 tsp cinnamon
3 eggs
1/2 c unsweetened applesauce
5 Tbsp water
2 Tsbp coconut oil
Whisk dry ingredients together.  Whisk wet ingredients together then add to dry.

SNACK:  Apple spice quick muffin (great to make ahead) – S/GF/DF:
1/2 c AP baking mix
1/4 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1 Tbsp sweetener (of choice)
Pinch of sea salt
1 egg
2 Tbsp unsweetened applesauce
1 Tbsp melted coconut oil
Combine baking mix, cinnamon, nutmeg, sweetener & salt.  Whish in egg.  Add applesauce & oil. Place into a large mug or 10 oz ramekin.  Microwave on high 2 minutes. Allow to cool 5 mins.

LUNCH:  Salmon patty (cooked in coconut oil) w/ sauteed spinach – FP/GF/DF

SNACK: 2 hardboiled eggs w/ half grapefruit – S/GF/DF

DINNER:  (**Take 2-4 OmegaPlex w/ dinner.  IF you find four too much at once, you can split between two meals)
Filet (well yea, STEAK!) marinated in 1/2 c dijon, 2 Tbsp lemon juice, garlic, s/p
Served w/ roasted sweet potatoes and asparagus.  (Cut up sweet potatoes onto pan, sprinkle w/ cinnamon and even light dusting of brown sugar, drizzled w/ melted coconut oil.  I like to “fry” my asparagus in lil’ olive oil w/ s/p until slightly crispy edges)

Today, will be the FIRST hour long Zumba class of the week since Wed was cancelled.  YES, I’m still sore from the strength class I started Monday which makes zumba a lil’ tougher to handle but I LOVE IT!  If you’ve never tried Zumba you should!  I did it once watching a DVD and I hated it!  Once I went to a class w/ an instructor and real people around me of all shapes, sizes & abilities, I fell in love w/ it   What’s YOUR favorite DVD?

This is day 5 of our challenge.  There are lots of changes going on.  I’m betting you’re more energetic than you thought you’d be.  I’m guessing you’re getting in the swing of all the water consumption (& let me just add, after a while, you won’t have the urge to pee every 10 mins).  I’d be willing to bet you’ve started losing a lil’ weight by now but we don’t want to check the scales, learn to go by how you feel!  The cleanse really is not designed for LOSING WEIGHT however it is a fantastic added bonus   The cleanse was specifically designed to remove all those years of built-up toxins from your kidneys, liver, colon & intestines.  W/ those toxins removed you’re better able to absorb the nutrients your recieving and preparing your body for better absorption of the supplements you’re going to be taking over the 2nd phase of our challenge.  I don’t know about you but this is an exciting time for me~

How have you liked the recipes thus far, are they helpful or TOO MUCH?  Did you make the kale chips and discover that you actually DO like green stuff haha?  I need to know how to best support you so lay it on me

**Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack before bed

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

