hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 4 – Advocare 24DC

on January 8, 2014

COULD I GET YOU TO PRAY FOR ME?  I’M HAVING A REALLY TOUGH DAY/WEEK…ER..MONTH?  I’ve told you before of my son’s TIC disorder & how we (I) struggle w/ it after 11 years and that we’ve decided to remove all artificial colors, flavorings, dyes, preservatives, processed AND gluten… Y’ALL..THAT’S HARRRRRRD!  I have discovered that DIARY is a realllllly big trigger which makes it overwhelming~  Today I spent hour & 40 mins walking thru Harris Teeter (due to GF variety), even GF doesn’t mean artificial/preservative free and add in the dairy free option and you’re left w/ very lil’.  Another thing…GF in a box…is STILL processed (jus’say’n)  Then I get home, open hatch and cantaloupe rolls out.  I get to the door and $4 GF spaghetti sauce fall thru bag and burst on EVERYTHING w/n 1 mile radius (so WHY would I think it wasn’t ON ME?).  I track it all thru the house getting something to clean it up (actually never got to the clean up b/c I was so upset about the waste I couldn’t see through my tears to get the glass).  Cut my thumb but not sure HOW. I baked my first loaf of GF sandwich bread and it doesn’t “look” too good…we’ll see.  So if y’all could just take a minute and ask God to bless me w/ wisdom it’d be greatly appreciated   (*UPDATE..the bread is not acceptable for sandwiches but may be good for toast)  gf

DAY 4 Thursday 1/9/2014:
TIP:  Champions….make a decision…
You can’t win by being indecisive.
Decide to not be weak anymore…
Decide to not quit ….
Decide to succeed…
The hardest part for most is to be forced into a decision by someone else… At that point, doubt accompanies that decision…
You can’t decide and be fearful…
Make a change for yourself not others….

Our regimen will change a lil’ today…we’re REMOVING THE FIBER DRINK!!! WooHoo
Upon waking mix Spark (pouch or scoop) w/ 8 oz water
Take your Probiotic Restore (Cleanse Box/tiny white pills)

BREAKFAST:  Pesto breakfast biscuits served w/ 2-3 scrambled eggs (cooked in coconut oil) – S/GF/DF
1 c AP baking mix (i’m using GF you can use whole wheat flour)
1/2 c coconut flour
2 Tbsp ground flaxseed
1 tsp aluminum free baking powder
2 Tbsp grated parmesan (which I will omit today)
1/4 c water
1 egg
1 Tbsp vinegar
2-4 Tbsp basil pesto
Combine baking mix, coconut flour, flaxseeds, baking powder.  Str in water & vinegar and sit for 1 min.  Mix in egg & pesto.  Mixture will be stiff.  Spoon out onto baking sheet in four 1/4″ thick mounds.  Bake 375 for 15 mins

SNACK:  Kale chips (trust me I thought these would be nasty but they’re delicious!) FP/GF/DF:
1.  Tear kale from stem
2.  Drizzle w/ olive oil & salt/pepper
3.  Bake 350 til brown & crispy

LUNCH:  “Camille Salad” mixed salad greens w/ diced cucumber, grilled chicken (w/ O/V) and half whole wheat pita – S

SNACK:  Fruit Smoothie FP/DF:  1/2 c unswt almond milk, handful of frozen strawberries, small amount of frozen blueberries & half scoop of protein powder

DINNER:  Oven baked chicken fajitas – S/GF/DF
(**Take 2-4 OmegaPlex w/ dinner.  IF you find four too much at once, you can split between two meals)
1 lb chicken breasts cut into strips
2 Tbsp olive oil
2 tsp each chili powder AND cumin (i don’t like cumin so this is omitted for me)
1/2 tsp each garlice powder AND dried oregano
1/4 tsp salt (i no longer use table salt, just sea salt for everything)
15 oz diced tomatoes w/ green chilies (optional)
1 medium onion sliced
1 large bell pepper, seeded & sliced
Place chicken strips in baking dish.  Combine oil, chili powder, cumin, garlic powder, dried oregano & salt.  Drizzle the spice mix over the chicken & stir to coat.  Add tomatoes, peppers & oinion and stir.  Bake uncovered 400 20-25 minutes.  Serve to family w/ tortillas and fixings of sour cream, cheese & quacamole

Tonight I plan to work w/ my Jilllian Michaels 30 Days to Shred DVD and let me tell ya, it’s a real workout~  How about you?  Maybe some wall sits?  Planks?  Jumpking jacks?  I do NOT believe that you have to spend hours a day in a vigorous workout but putting into 20 mins several days a week will go a long way especially when you’re eating right.  You’ll see that as I realized, I was not ALLERGIC to exercise I just felt too blah to wanna do it.  Once I started feeling better, having more energy, I actually ENJOYED getting in the groove

BY TODAY you should feel a drastic change in your energy levels!  I found YESTERDAY/day 3 that my cravings for “sweet” are G-O-N-E!!!!!  If you’ve had a headache from detoxing it should start to level out a bit here in the next couple of days.  If you haven’t “been to the bathroom yet” and you’re starting to worry…DON’T, just INCREASE YOUR WATER & if you’re only taking 2 OmegaPlex w/ dinner, take 4!  IT WILL HAPPEN and when it does you’ll say “Ah ha” (trust me, I won’t get into graphics but you’ll see the difference between normal and cleansing)   Your clothes may start to feel a lil’ differently which means your moving in the right direction BUT DON’T WEIGH!!!  Wait until AT LEAST Day 11…better yet until Day 25!

**Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack before bed

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of  Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

