hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 3 – Advocare 24DC

on January 8, 2014

Ok people…was Day 2 easier for you?  Did you have any “negative effects”?  Are you keeping up w/ your water consumption?  (I’m averaging 96 oz a day!  Some days are just a lil’ shy of 90 and some days are 120 — “yea baaaby”)  Ya know how today’s tip was BE PREPARED?  Well, I NEVER go outta my house w/o my cooler bag of water bottles and snacks…except for TODAY!  School ran two hours late today and I was OFF from the word GO…  I wound up being gone all day (until 7pm!) AND there was no Zumba (sad!!)… I ain’t gonna lie, I had Bojangles Cajun Filet (fried) w/ HALF the bread for lunch and yummy salad for dinner, NO WHERE CLOSE TO TODAY’S PLAN!  Am I gonna beat myself up about it?  NOPE!  Tomorrow’s a new day and God’s mercies are new each day~

I will call this a successful day because I did NOT go to Starbucks before the enthusiast’s basketball game and I did NOT buy any chocoloate while shopping AND while shopping at Costco the ONLY samples I took were from the Vitamix man (DF, SF, ALL whole foods, fruits & veggies!).  Oh yea, S-U-C-C-E-S-S 😉

DAY 3:  WEDNESDAY 1/8/2014
**TIP:  FIND AN ACCOUNTABILITY PARTNER!  (MY ADVOCARE FB GROUP IS A GREAT PLACE IF YOU DON’T HAVE A “LOCAL FRIEND” TO HELP YOU)

Upon waking mix Spark (pouch or scoop) w/ 8 oz water
W/n 30 mins mix fiber drink w/ 8 oz water and CHUG!!! DO NOT let this sit or it will thicken — WE WILL GET A BREAK FROM FIBER DRINK ON DAY 4
(**I add my Mandarin Orange Spark AND my fiber drink pouch WITH 16 oz water instead of 2 separate steps)

BREAKFAST:  Egg white/veggie omelette/scramble w/ 1/2 small grapefruit – E/GF/DF

SNACK:  Chocolate MIM (muffin-in-a-mug) – S/GF
Recipe-For cake. In a small, microwavable bowl, mix together: one egg, one shake cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. baking powder, 2 heaping tbsp. cocoa powder, 1/2 to 1 tsp flax meal(ground seeds), Sweetener of choice-to taste, 1 Tbsp. warm water, 1 Tbsp. coconut oil (it’s fine if it’s cold/solid) 1/8 tsp vanilla, a tiny shake of salt. Stir it all together until creamy smooth. Cook on high, in microwave, for one minute. Frosting: 1 tbsp. Greek yogurt, one tbsp. cocoa powder, shake of cinnamon, 1/8 tsp vanilla, Sweetener of choice-to taste, one teeny-tiny shake of salt, just a few drops of water while you stir until smooth. Just add enough water until you get the right “frosting-like” consistency. This is THE BEST!! Positively scrumptious and satisfying on the lips, with no long term affects on the hips, top w/ raspberries **I mix multiple containers of the dry ingredients ahead of time

LUNCH:  Tuna wrap (whole wheat “flat-out”): Tbsp light mayo and I like cucumber slices for a crunch on mine with handful of grapes – E/DF

SNACK:  FSF/Fat-Stripping-Frappa – FP/DF:
1/2 c unswt almond milk, 1 Tbsp cocoa, pinch sea salt, sprinkle of sweetener & dash of vanilla.  Blend well.  Add ice & blend well (to consistency).  Add 1 scoop of protein powder (Advo Muscle Gain works).

DINNER:  Turkey Chili – S:
Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe (makes 5-6 servings):
(**Take 2-4 OmegaPlex w/ dinner.  IF you find four too much at once, you can split between two meals)
(I will have crockpot dishes often during basketball season and church nights)
¦1 pound cooked ground turkey breast
¦1 medium green bell pepper, chopped
¦1 medium red onion, chopped
¦2 cans diced tomatoes (I like petite diced)
¦1 can kidney beans, drained and rinsed
¦1 can black beans, drained and rinsed
¦1 cup frozen corn kernels (optional) (best during cleanse to omit)
¦2 Tbsp. chili powder
¦1 Tbsp. cumin powder
**I actually use my own taco seasoning and sprinkle liberally
¦salt and black pepper to taste
Cook on high 3-4 hours or low 8 hours
My family likes to eat this dish over brown rice, chips and/or sometimes wrapped in a tortilla.  Generally it is topped w/ cheese & or sour cream but this will be omitted during cleanse

I will enjoy an hour of strength & training class.  I hope you’ve planned at least 20 minutes of some type of movement for your day.  IF nothing else, while waiting for your frappa to mix, try some twisting punches and some counter pushups

**Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack before bed

HOW DO YOU FEEL??  CAN YOU TELL A DIFFERENCE YET?  HAVE YOU CHEATED AT ALL? I really hope not, you’ve officially been going two days, but I can’t say anything b/c I DID! Yikes~

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of  Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

