hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 2 – Advocare 24DC

on January 7, 2014
Well how did day 1 go?  What did you do to get down the fiber drink?  Did you remember to weigh & measure?  Be sure you recorded it all, you’ll want to compare at the end.  I ain’t gonna lie, day 1 was a lil’ tough for me.  Everything was moving smoothly along then WHAM I went into CVS and saw Hershey kisses half off…I ALMOST caved…notice I said ALMOST? I didn’t cave (whoop whoop)..but I REALLY WANTED to haha  I DID however, stray off plan a lil’ by eating a few Rice Works chips (that dern apple w/ PB was NOT enough for this chick!  Thinking I may have to start buying BIG apples lol)
DAY 2 / 1/7/14:
TIP:  BE PREPARED; PACK SNACKS & WATER …
Upon waking mix Spark (pouch or scoop) w/ 8 oz water
W/n 30 mins mix fiber drink w/ 8 oz water and CHUG!!! DO NOT let this sit or it will thicken
(**I add my Mandarin Orange Spark AND my fiber drink pouch WITH 16 oz water instead of 2 separate steps)  *IF you’re taking the optional add-on Catalyst, I take THREE w/ my morning Spark.  IF I have a 2nd Spark in the afternoon I’ll take THREE more.  I don’t ALWAYS have a 2nd Spark and rarely feel I NEED one but ocassionally I just like the taste of it a 2nd time around.  No harm, no foul, you can have THREE Spark a day if you need/want it.  Personally I can have a Spark as late as 8 pm and it doesn’t effect my sleep, however if my daughter has one AFTER 5 she’s up all night  spark ad2
BREAKFAST:  Quinoa/oatmeal – E/GF/DF:
1/2 cup raw quinoa
1 cup + 1/4 cup almond milk
1/2 cup water
Dash of sea salt
1 banana, 1/2 mashed, 1/2 cut into slices (i just use the half mashed as we should limit banana during cleanse)   2 teaspoons honey (not on THM plan)
2 teaspoons cocoa powder
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1.Bring 1/2 cup of quinoa, 1/2 cup water, 1 cup almond milk, and dash of sea salt to a boil in a small pot.
2.Once boiling, reduce the heat to a simmer and cook stirring occasionally until all the liquid has been absorbed (about 10 minutes). 3.Remove quinoa from stove and transfer to a bowl.
4.Mix in the mashed banana, cocoa powder, vanilla, and honey. Stir until evenly combined.
5.Pour the remaining 1/4 cup of almond milk over quinoa and enjoy!
SNACK:  1/4 c almonds & orange
LUNCH:  Turkey patty w/ small salad (O/V) & slice of cantaloupe GF/DF
SNACK:  Rice cake w/ tsp nut butter & few grapes GF/DF
BAKED CHICKEN, roasted brussel sprouts & sliced peppers (sauteed) S/GF/DF
(**Take 2-4 OmegaPlex w/ dinner.  IF you find four too much at once, you can split between two meals)
Salt, pepper, and/or low-sodium poultry seasoning, add a tablespoonsof olive oil into ziploc.  Close the bag and gave it a nice massage. Put it in aluminum foil lined baking dish. Bake at 350 for about 40 minutes or so.
Drizzle olive oil over brussel sprouts in separate dish (can add peppers to this dish or sautee separately in a pan OR eat raw)
(I’m gonna confess here…IF I’m really having a sugar fit and water just won’t do, I WILL get me a graham cracker w/ a LIGHT layer of natural peanut butter…jus’ sayin)
Today will consist of an hour of Zumba for me (this is my FAVORITE FORM OF EXERCISE).  I realize it’s too cold outside to walk so I suggest going to Walmart and invest in some small 2-5 lb weights and my favorite DVD is Jillian Michaels 30 Days to Shred (even though I can’t stand her haha)
**Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack before bed
OH & PS…I had 2.5 Spark today (look, I get up soooooo early in the mornings so my urge for the 2nd came way too early, which meant when it was the time I would normally have a 2nd, if I did have a 2nd, I HAD ANOTHER HALF 😀

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

