hotsparkmama

Support for health & wellness

Day 1 – Advocare 24DC

on January 6, 2014
DAY 1 STARTS TOMORROW/MONDAY 1/6/14:
TIP:  DON’T FORGET TO WEIGH & MEASURE BEFORE YOU START!!! TAKE PICTURES EVEN!  I promise, if you DON’T do it, after it’s over, you’ll WISH YOU DID!
Upon waking in the morning, FIRST THING (after you pee, measure & weigh..in THAT order lol) mix Spark (pouch or scoop) w/ 8 oz water.  <<sidebar>>IF you are taking the optional add-on Catalyst, this is when I take my THREE~
2nd:  W/n 30 mins mix fiber drink w/ 8 oz water and CHUG!!! DO NOT let this sit or it will thicken.  Be sure to follow fiber drink w/ plenty of water to get things “moving”… and listen, this cleanse is “gentle & uneventful” if will not be rushing off to the bathroom 😉  (**I add my Mandarin Orange Spark AND my fiber drink pouch WITH 16 oz water instead of 2 separate steps and I actually ENJOY the fiber drink)
BREAKFAST:  Almond butter pancakes (SF syrup & berries):  (This recipe comes from detoxinista.com)
1/2 c almond butter
1/2 c unswt applesauce
2 eggs
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp cinnamon
SNACK:  carrots stix w/ hummus
LUNCH:  homemade veggie/chicken soup (In my Vitamix I add 2 cups water, handful carrots and large tomatoe w/ onion & garlic.  Afterward I add cooked rotiserre chicken and pulse).  Add a small mixed greens salad.
SNACK:  apple w/ tsp natural PB (remember this is SUPER SIMPLE to make your own)
DINNER:  Grilled/baked fish with steamed broccoli & 1/2 c brown rice
(**Take 2-4 OmegaPlex w/ dinner, I opt for the 4 as I needed that extra umph to get things MOVING in the right direction)
6 ounce portions of salmon or other thick fish
Garlic powder
Dried Minced
Garlic Dried Minced Onion
On a plate, sprinkle lots of garlic powder and some shakes of dried minced garlic and dried minced onion. Take your piece of fish and dip the bottom and sides.  Spray PAM on the grill so it doesn’t stick and grill to desired level (I actually use my frying pan and use olive oil).
**Herbal Cleanse Pill Pack before bed (NOW…I don’t know WHAT it is about these cleanse pills but I CANNOT TAKE THEM earlier than 30 minutes before bed.  For “whatever” reason if I take them too early it makes my head feel “funny” but keep in mind I have meneires disease so I’m a lil’ sensitive where most ppl aren’t.  I choose to take them just before I’m ready to go to sleep!)
At some point you need to get OUT & WALK!  Spend 20 minutes in your neighborhood (being sure to BUNDLE UP!!), walking circles around the inside of the house or on a treadmill.  JUST GET MOVING!  I will begin a 6 week class of Strength & Flexibility (1 hr/2 days a week)
**DRINK PLENTY OF WATER!!!  90-120 oz avg (should be drinking half your body weight in ounces)
Now I ain’t gonna lie, you MAY feel a lil’ headache today, don’t worry IF that happens (it may not start until tomorrow or it may not effect you at all) it’s your body’s waying of detoxing (THIS IS A GOOD THING)!  In addition to a headache you could feel a lil’ tired but by tomorrow your energy level will start to increase a lil’ and by day 3 WATCH OUT
GOOD LUCK and let’s get rolling 😀  begin

**I am an Independent Distributor of AdvoCare nutritional supplements and when purchasing through my website www.chellespark.com I will receive a commission.  I’d love to talk to you about how you can save 20-40% off retail prices 🙂   **I am an Independent Distributor of Essential Oils and when purchasing I will receive a commission.  I’d love to be your guide through the journey of essential oils, let me tell you how to save 25% on all your essential oil purchases ❤

The information on this site is not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader.

Leave a Reply

Clearly Essential

Essential oil usage and business ideas

What the Fork Food Blog

Serving up gluten-free recipes with a side of sass

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

Fork and Beans

Where food allergies and creativity come together

Unexpected Monkeys

A window into my life with Tourette's

Gwen's Nest

Support for health & wellness

Detoxinista

Healthy Comfort Food Recipes

Sugar-Free Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Support for health & wellness

